Kaz Online Store

Vicks Warm Moisture Humidifier

Model Number: V745A/V745JUV
Category:
Dimensions: 16" x " x 14" in
Color: Blue/White
Warranty: 3 Year Limited
Price: 47.99
Sale Price: 39.99
Save: $8.00 (16% off)
Ships today if you purchase 2nd or 3rd day shipping and your order is completed before 1PM EST

Product Reviews Add your own review

new user
This was recommended by our doctor therefore it is high rated. If after we use it, it is anything but 5 star we will let you know
Comment on review
HAVEN'T BE ABLE TO USE IT
WELL WHEN I BROUGHT IT FROM THE STORE IT HAD A CRACK IN IT (THE TANK)...IM THINKING MAYBE SOMEONE RETURN IT AND THEY PUT IT BACK ON THE SHELF...WE SHOULD OF KNOWN WHEN IT DIDN'T HAVE ANY PLASTIC PROTECTING IT!!.....BUT I HEARD IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT(VIA MY GRANDMOTHER) JUST WISH I HAD A CHANCE TO USE MINE :(
Comment on review
HAVEN'T BE ABLE TO USE IT
WELL WHEN I BROUGHT IT FROM THE STORE IT HAD A CRACK IN IT (THE TANK)...IM THINKING MAYBE SOMEONE RETURN IT AND THEY PUT IT BACK ON THE SHELF...WE SHOULD OF KNOWN WHEN IT DIDN'T HAVE ANY PLASTIC PROTECTING IT!!.....BUT I HEARD IT IS A GREAT PRODUCT(VIA MY GRANDMOTHER) JUST WISH I HAD A CHANCE TO USE MINE :(
Comment on review
wonderful

This is a wonderful humidifer - I got this to help with my son's allergies he has more issues when it is to dry.  I have a Vicks reader in his room so I know when to turn it up - the only thing that could make this better would be to have one that you could set how humid you want it, but you can't bet the price of this one.

Comment on review
Simple Humidifier
Love the humidifier so far. Easy to use and clean.
Comment on review
Best!

I've used three different humidifiers over the years raising three kids and this Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier is by far my most favorite!  It doesn't moisten the floors and ruin things from the vapors like some I've used and really brings starts up and runs smoothly in a short time.  I would highly recommend it!   I like it better than cool mist humidifiers.  The warm air seems to help better with stuffy noses and sore throats and also bronchial issues.  Great product!

Comment on review
GREAT!!!
Great product. It's easy to clean, easy to use, and it works.
Comment on review
Vicks V745A
We like the shape of the unit, the two settings for the size of room, the ease of lifting the container and filling with water and reattaching to unit. The mist rises high enough in the air to go over the bed to reach us instead of onto the bed. It is very quiet and can be seen with the light if we get up during the night.
Comment on review
great
i have hard water. this is a great humidifier for people with the same problem. no tiny parts to clog up with hard water deposits. works great!
Comment on review
hum
I really like the humidifier is was worth what i paid for it.
Comment on review
does thejob

This is a great humidifier that works well and requires no filters.  The auto shut off is a savior to me too. 

Comment on review
great but tank leaks
well the product is great. just need to replace the tank. it has a small leak from around the bonded pieces.
Comment on review
Just right!
I already own a Honeywell humidifier and am very pleased with the quality. I purchased that one because I previously owned another Honeywell and was pleased with that one, as well. I did try another brand recently and was disappointed. So I came back to the Vicks humidifier. It is quick, quiet and efficient. And, it is easier to clean than others.
Comment on review
owner

small, effective and a very good buy.

Comment on review
Warm Mist Humidifier
I have been living in the city for 5 years and could not understand why my sinuses, ears, nose throat and eyes were having medical problems that I ended up spending hundreds of dollars at doctors. My skin, nails and hair were also dry. My nails were breaking, my hair was falling out and my skin looked dehydrated even though I take very good care of myself. I just discovered that this geographical area has the perpensity to have very dry air and most native born citizens knew this and had humidifiers in their home. Since my purchase on December 29, 2010 there has been significant improvements with all of the symptoms I had mentioned earlier and have not needed to go to the doctor since my home was mositurized due to your humidifier. thank you soooooooooooooooooooo much, Emily Garnero 01/06/11
Comment on review
Mom

I registered for this humidifier when I had my twins 3 years ago.  Subsequently they both have asthma and we use this humidifier all the time.  It is easy to clean, I do think that the build up on the heater is quick, but for the most part the vinegar gets it off.  The unit is very quiet and effective.  I now give this as a baby gift.  It is a wonderful humidifier and highly recommend it.

Comment on review
Best value
After trying another mgf model, this one performed far superior. My wife has breathing problems, her doctor suggested a warm air humidifer. Vicks unit certainly helps her condition.
Comment on review
Home use
This is the first time I have bought the Humidifier, and I feel that it is a great product.
Comment on review
Love it!
I loved this humidifier. It works great. Just hope this warranty covers it so i can get it back.
Comment on review
Vices Mist Humidifier
Product works great ... we used it to alleviate the problem of dry air during winter heating season.
Comment on review
Great Vaporizer!

I bought this as a replacement for an identical unit after I cracked the tank.  I had the pervious varporizer for several years, it works great and I am very happy to be able to get another just like it!

Comment on review
Vicks V745A/V745JUV
HAS WORKED WELL WITH A BABY WHO HAS RSV.
Comment on review
bunch of crap
You must be very proud of the CRAP that is made in CHINA. It breaks faster then it can be shipped. First one handle comes off and a week later the other handle breaks off causing the thing to shadder all over my kitchen in little pieces. We probably should have known that it wouldn't last long--MADE IN CHINA. Whats wrong with making things in America. A least they last. From now I"m only buying things MADE in AMERICA. It said I had to make a star rating. It won't let me put in a -number.If 5 is bad than it should be at least a 15.
Comment on review
Great unit,great customer service.
Comment on review
Mr.
Your product has been a great help during my illness. I continued to use it after I was well and found that it has helped with my allergies also.
Comment on review
AWESOME!!

 I highly recomend this product, it does the job and shuts off when the tank is out of water.. WONDERFUL idea! different settings for amount of steam. Holds a lot of water... try the lavender vapor (it's available in off brand as well and works pretty well)

Comment on review
Great product...
We have been very satisfied with this product. It not only works for our daughter but for us as well!
Comment on review
Simple, Easy to use
We purchased two of these warm mist humidifiers after our daughter was born. We wanted a FILTER-FREE humidifier that was uncomplicated to use. We have been very happy with our purchase. The weekly maintenance required is pretty simple. One of the humidifiers did stop working after several months, but it was still under the 1 year warranty so we shipped it back to the manufacturer. They were very quick to send us a brand new replacement (within 1 week) so we are very pleased to know they definitely stand behind their products.
Comment on review
Room Humidifier

 The room humidifier is easy to fill and use and fairly easy to clean.  And it adds enough moisture to the air to help with my allergies.  The unit needs to be cleaned after two to three refills because of scale build-up around the heating element.  The fact that we are on well water may influence the frequency of cleaning....   

Comment on review
Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier

I think the product is wonderful. It does the job. i see results after just a couple of use on my baby, and its a quiet device too. unlike the older models. I would recommend this product to another parent

Comment on review
Blah
Comment on review
Humidifier v745a

Great humidifier helped my girls with their congestion and is a great purchase.  I would recomend this device to anyone who is need rapid relief of congestion or head cold.

Comment on review
LOVE IT

GREAT

Comment on review
so far so good
Dr. said it will help avoid sickness throughout the winter and helps with upper respitory issue. so far my daughter has slept like a baby since we got it.
Comment on review
Great!!
It does a great job!!! Keeps the air and the room with enough humidity.... Makes it easier to breath.
Comment on review
perfect
This machine is perfect for it price and more. It needs no filters but does require care on the users part. Its silent and the moisture it produces does not create water spots but produces enough vapor to put moisture in air. The end result is that it helps a person have breath better, it helps you get a good night sleep and produces heathy conditions due to dry air and colds.
Comment on review
Vicks Humidifier

I like this style of Warm Mist Humidifier. It works very well and is easy to clean and empty of water. It is much easier to use and more effective than the style available 30 years ago when my children were small.

 

Comment on review
Compact and efficient

This unit is practicle, I prefer the warm breath in winter months. It works fine.

Comment on review
Made a big difference!

Our son (9 months) was having issues with congestion with the weather change. He also has sensitve skin that gets dry very quickly. We didn't want to get a cool mist humidifier, and the vaporizers seemed to be too much so we tried this warm mist machine. It works great. From the very first night we used it his breathing was noticeable better. We didn't even have to add any extra inhalent medicine. It's very quiet and not too difficult to clean. I would highly recommend this product.

Comment on review
Excellent product

Bought the product and started using it right away! The productbiscvery quiet and works great when you have. Bad sinus cold! Would recommend to everyone! Great price also

Comment on review
Warm Mist Humidifier

Works great. 

Comment on review
Great Product

I just got the warm mist Humidifier.The model V745 A,this product is great I love it.It works well and is very clean.I really loveit.If you need some kind of humidifier please try this one.Thanks

Comment on review
sd

GREAT PRODUCT!

Comment on review
Great unit

We purchased this unit right at a year ago when our daughter was born. It work great since we use it quite a bit for her. Recently the white plastic top on the tank became cracked and started to pull away from the blue plastic on the tank. I called and told them my situation and they said they would send us out a replacement and we should be receiving it in the next 7-10 business days. If it actually shows up, I will be a customer for life. Most big companies won't stand behind their product like this. Very impressed so far!

Comment on review
n/a
Comment on review
excellent
Comment on review
Very satisfied

Product was purchase at a decent price and was simple to setup. The instructions were straightforward. I would recommend this product to all my family and friends.

Comment on review
Great Product

I used this product with my granddaughter when she was sick and it helped her sleep through the night.

Comment on review
Awesome

Love this humidifier it's quiet and produces great moisture 

Comment on review
Very Good Product

Replaced my old humidifier with this one after reading reviews. It has been running in our  bedroom for about a month, and works just fine. On low, the water tank last 2-3 days. Very quiet, you hardly know it's there. Cleaning is easy, some vinegar once a week or so, and a rinse before fill up. Works great

I recommend this one to any one looking for a humidifier

Comment on review
EXCELLENT
Comment on review
Good small humdifier

I bought this as a replacement for another one of the same model.  (I dropped and broke the reservoir, and had to replace the whole unit).  It provides consistent warm air mist for the whole night, and does a good job.

Comment on review
Works well!

This product works very well and has gotten our children through a few bouts with colds and croup.  A tank of water lasts all night and into the next day, and it is very easy to assemble, fill, use, and clean. 

Comment on review
great product
Comment on review
Worth Every Penny

Set it and forget it!

Comment on review
Vicks Warm Mist Humidifer

Love it. I use it at every night, I breath so much better. I love it.

Comment on review
Comment on review
Great Product

We bought this product to help our sons breathing. It has already impoved after a few uses.

Comment on review
fluffydlm
Comment on review
awsome
Comment on review
Excellent
Comment on review
Excellent

Humidifier works excellent in two bedroom apartment and actually provides humidity for who apartment. Not just one room. I would recommend to anyone.

Comment on review
Comment on review
Very Pleased

My wife and I had really bad sore throats every morning, so we purchased an air purifyer.  That really helped but it was not the be all end all.  We then purchased this humidifier to add some extra moisture to the cleaned air.  The end result has been restfull sleep and real morning voices.  THANKS!

Comment on review
Nice Product

I love this product and it works great for my son. It is very helpful and I am very pleased with it.

Comment on review
Love It
Comment on review
love the Humidifier

I Bought this product  when my puppy came down with Kennel Cough. I use it every night now. It helped her with her cough  and has helped me. My skin is not as dry.  It is easy to take care  of . Dont need filters . Love the customer service when I called in with questions. Thank you, Kathy Jackson

Comment on review
Comment on review
Good
Great
Comment on review
jerry

great product (model #V745A) BUT!!! I went into web sight to find owners manual ,which i did find, but it only showed every other page??? all i want to know is what is hi or low. All the humidfier has on it is a 2 position switch with 1 or 2 hash marks

Comment on review
jw

So far so good.  This humidifier generates a warm mist that is very helpful with the dry air in my home.  No leaks and very easy to clean and maintain.

Comment on review
Excellent Product

This is a warm mist humidifier and very simple and easy to operate & clean - no filters.  It does a very satisfactory job in a medium size room.  This is an excellent value.

Comment on review
Great Product
I wish I bought this when my oldest daughter was sick.
Comment on review
nursing
Comment on review
nursing
Comment on review
Vicks Warm Air humidifier

This is a great humidifier.  Very easy to maintain and use.  Fill it with water once a day, turn it on, and it does the rest.  Clean the inside once a week according to the instructions, disinfect once a month.  Sone of the parts can be cleaned in the dishwasther or the sink - not the base, though!

Comment on review
Provides great cold relief

We purchased the Vicks warm moist humidifer to help our daughter with a chest cold.

It worked wonders! She sounded and felt better in 24 hours than using typical OTC cough medicines. Only caution I would advise is use distilled water, and follow the weekly cleaning instructions. Ours stopped working after one week due to buidup from the vaposteam around the heating element. Vinegar soak for 20 min. and good as new.

 

The little green night light is a nice touch, while the classic smell of vicks isn't overpowering. All said, we would reccommend this to all that suffers the common cold.

Great buying experience

Happy dad!

 

Comment on review
Very Good

It's quiet compared with other brand's humidifiers and very user-friendly!

Comment on review
Amazing!

It worked very well until it broke within 4 months of use. I need to buy another one.

Comment on review
Amazing!

I loved it until is stopped working.

Comment on review
My Humidifier

So far, so good! Easy to put together and operate.

Comment on review
Great for stuffy nose!
Comment on review
Good Product
Comment on review
Love it

Helps make it to breath easier.

Comment on review
Humidifier

I personally think its an amazing machine and the only issue I have is that it gets dirty to often.

Comment on review
The Best.

This one is easy to fill and does a great job.  Major step up and worth the price.

Comment on review
air purifier

works like the last 2 i had for years

so thats what i wanted

white plastic part is a little different material

this one has a light to indicate when its low on water but that seems a little silly since you can see low water level

 
Comment on review
Vicks Warm Mist
Great humidifier for our babies room.
Comment on review
v745a
very happy with it. works as advertised. i would like to order a couple of normal " wear parts " such as bottom gasket to have on hand, but do not see how to do this. better than returning whole unit when under warranty when a small part fails. thanks
Comment on review
Vicks warm mist humidifier

I like the two temperatures which can be selected; even on high the two gallons of water will last at least 12 hours.  This unit helps room temperature in the winter, where the cool air humidifiers make the room colder and are really cold to walk in front of.  Also, this one is much quieter than the cool air humidifiers.  This requires more cleaning, however and scale builds up quicker than I'd like on the heater (I feel like I should clean it more than once a week with vinegar which is recommended for the scale in addition to daily routine cleaning).  However, back on the positive side, there is no filter to buy or maintain and medicine can be added in the very small cup at the top so it acts like a vaporizer as well.  The automatic shut-off when water is gone gives peace of mind also, so all in all, it is a very good unit. 

Comment on review
wish it would last longer

I use this humidifier on the high setting when I go to sleep at night. By the time I wake up in the morning almost all of the water has been used. I'm afraid that if I should get sick and be in bed all day that I would have to get up just to fill it.

Comment on review
A Better Night's Sleep
The product is excellent although there are some flaws to it. The cap that is used to seal the container seems to be fragile and broke soon after I bought it. The night's that I did have it I woke up being able to breath instead of feeling as though I was about to have bloody nose.
Comment on review
Warm Humidif.
Good value for money vs my other $150 Sharper Image Ultrasonic. Warm mist is actually warm! Quiet. Nite light useless. 12 hour acting on low power only. Multiple settings w/ humidistat would be good.
Comment on review
Warm Mist Humidifier
Product works well and is whisper quiet.
Comment on review
Great for Winter Months
Love the unit for my children's small rooms during the dry winter months. It has really helped with the cold and flu season. I have hard water though and cleaning is a bear if you don't do it everyday.
Comment on review
Humidifier review
Like the humidifier,wish we got the mist with heat
Comment on review
Great Humidifier, clean heating element though!

I've had this particular model for over a year now and it's worked great, no problems with leaking or cracks in the tank. I feel like the people listing those problems are isolated incidents and would be happy with a unit that didn't malfunction. Only issue I've had with it is the mineral/sediment build up on the heating element. If you do not keep up with regular cleaning you will start to find a tanish rocky buildup on and around the heating element. It can be very hard to remove some of the buildup as it attaches to the element itself. It does affect the performance if you don't keep it clean. I'm currently looking to purchase a new humidifier for this reason. I like this unit a lot but I also see there is a similar black unit made by Honeywell. I'd imagine they're both the same thing, but am curious to know how they'd perform if compared to one another. All in all this is a great product to have during the cold dry winters. It will help you breath at night (especially if you use the Kaz inhalant) and keep the humidity in the air at a comfortable level. Even keeps your skin from drying out if used regularly.

Comment on review
Reasonably Good
It worked well as long as it worked. I bought it two years back and it worked through two winters. I used to clean it every week for the mineral deposits stuck to the heating rod/unit. However, This winter before putting it to use, I noticed leak when filled the water. After inspection, I found a hole in the heating rod/unit. Since it is still under warranty, I am going to write to the customer care what can be done with this...
Comment on review
Warm Mist Humidifier
I bought a V745A warm mist humidifier to help with sinusitus and improve general comfort during the dry winter months. It has helped and is infinitely more comfortable than an old ultrasonic humidifier--no cold mist. My only concern is the recommended weekly maintenance required to prevent mineral scale buildup is burdensome. However, mineral buildup is going to happen with all humidifiers. I appreciate the detailed weekly maintenance instructions, although step 4 calls for soaking in a "solution of white vinegar" but fails to mention the mixing ratio. I would suggest placing a sticker on the bottom, perhaps with a diagram, with abbreviated maintenance instructions.
Comment on review
nice but leaked
It worked very well for 2 weeks and then water leaked out of the bottom unit. I plan to call customer service Monday A.M. and hopefully get a new unit or at least the base part,since I had it less than a month. I followed all directions in use and care. I liked using it and the results.
Comment on review
Quite Effective

I bought two of these units to replace a similar unit purchased from Walmart several years ago, and made for them by Kaz. As a physician I prefer the steam units because there is less risk of bacterial or fungal growth and better mixing of the moisture into the dry air. The Walmart unit had a flaw in that the water input seal was too close to the heating unit and deformed, causing it to leak. The newer units have a newer design so this does not happen. I would have rated this model a 5 star, but it is harder to fill completely in the sink because the fill hold is smaller and closer to the center of the bottom. This is a very easy to use device, however, and I expect it to have a long life with proper maintenance.

Comment on review
vicks V745A
Vicks 745A is very quiet and gives enough warm mist for a pleasant sleep. In my family, my son and my daughter both use the same model and they are also very happy with the unit. I very much recommend this unit.
Comment on review
Great for bedrooms
My dentist said I had dry gums and told me a humidifier could help. I bought this model and put it in my bedroom. I can feel a difference in my mouth and nose.
Comment on review
Awesome Choice
Since I have been using the warm mist humidifier, I have not been so congested and suffering from on-going allergy problems. I recommend the warm mist humidifier to all of you suffering from servere allgery problems.
Comment on review
Great Product
Really enjoy this product!!!
Comment on review
Lime problem
Hello~I like this model.The reason why I choose this model that I don't need to buy filter and I like warm humidifier. This product makes room warmer.I have 2 kids,so,every winter worry about my kids get cold.Someone said,if our room keep proper humidity,we can protect our body from cold.I live in Utah.I'm trying to clean the humidifier at least once or twice a week.but cleanning is to hard.There is a lot of lime on heating element. To remove the lime is very hard.Do i cleanning right? Do you have ang idea about cleanning easier?
Comment on review
Good humidifier
Good humidifier to use if you have allergies
Comment on review
Warm Mist Humidifier
the warm mist humidifiers are great when there are head colds and stuffy noses. I use this maching for my kids and as well for the adults in the house. Put the vapor liquid and you got a steam mist that opens your nasal passage and allows you to sleep. My son who is 17 1/2 months old and has had it through out the whole winter and now I as a parent am using it as well.
Comment on review
retired

Works great, easy to use, hopefully will last a long time.

Comment on review
Works Great
Works great and does what it is advertised to do.
Comment on review
V745A
I loved this it helped me breath through the winter. Only problem is the water jug just popped off the handle one day for no particular reason. I held it just like it said to in the manual. Luckily it has a three year warranty and I should be able to get a new part at no cost.
Comment on review
product
Like the brand, build up causes the product not to work...so?
Comment on review
Vick warm mist
Good enough
Comment on review
warm mist humidifier
works well.easy to use
Comment on review
Works Well! But broken after 4 months of use :(
This humidifier works well in a medium room with a vaulted ceiling, runs about 7 hrs on high which is long enough to get us through the night. Only problem is it has started leaking around the knob after about 4 months of use, as we only need it through the cold months. It is under warranty so hopefully it will be replaced!
Comment on review
Humidifier

I LOVE this humidifier! It does not make the walls and windows wet but it does keep my throat from drying out. It is quiet and provides plenty of steam without spitting like my old ones used to do.

Comment on review
warm mist humidifier

My children love this machine to use at Oma's house.  No filter to change.  I am aware that it DOES need cleaning daily, weekly...  a MUST.

Comment on review
Vicks-warm mist Humidifier

THis humidifier is simple to use and easy to maintain, and most importantly it works well.

Comment on review
vickswarmmisthumidifer

good  and  helpful

Comment on review
unknown

i just bought this yesterday and already it is clearing my daughter up. it actually works

Comment on review
great product
Comment on review
Humidifier

I absolutely love this humidifier. We bought it a few months ago for my daughter who was at the time only 8 months old. It's really quiet, it has a low, peaceful light that doesn't disturb us at all. My only complaint is that the resevoir has cracked, now, after only 3 months and that the coupons that came with it were expired :(

Comment on review
Humidifier

I like this very much, it is quiet,and its up to a 12 hour use.

Comment on review
Love the Humidifier

I thought a humidifier would be messy and noisy but it certainly isn't the case.  I have a new diagnosis of asthma and the doctor suggested I get a humidifier.  I love this one and am glad we went with the Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier!

Comment on review
Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier

I bought it one week ago. It is very helpful.

Comment on review
Mrs

Another broken handle

I loved this humidifier until the handle broke, the carafe fell hitting the floor, and broke into 3 pieces.  Water went all over the floor and carpet....what a mess!  After filling it with water, I carried it the way it is supposed to and the handle snapped right off.  Other than that the humidifier it self worked great.

Comment on review
humidifier

Works very nice!

Comment on review
Great Humidifier!!

This is a great Humidifer!! We bought this humidifier for our oldest son when he was a baby, now 5. When we were out of state our youngest got his first cold. We went to the local walgreens, they didn't have this humidfiier, so we had to settle for a cheaper humidifier. It was horrible, not safe and very noisy. we returned it the next day and bought this one at a Target. I would highly recommend this humidifier. I've used it for both of my children. 

Comment on review
Good Product

The product was good but I cleaned it for the first time following the instructions and a piece broke.

Comment on review
Does its job

Overall, the machine works very well, even in a large room. For about a one gallon tank, it lasts for a surprisingly long time. The only reason I give the humidifier 4 stars is because, after only a few months of consistent use, water began to seep from the setting dial. However, I believe this to be a fluke for my specific machine. I would buy this humidifier again.

Comment on review
great
Love the product. Works so well for my infant.
Comment on review
Good

I like it because u dont have to buy filters. You do have to buy the inhalant seperate however.

Comment on review
Humidifier

Works great, I love the auto stop feature that make sure it turns off when empty. Last through the whole night and is easily refilable.

Comment on review
Great Product

so far its a great product, i don't recommendusing the the kaz inhalant steam activation in the medician pool it tends not to evaporate the vicks product works a 100 times better.  but as far as the product itself it is great

Comment on review
Effective

I'm very glad i purchased this unit because my previous unit was very noisy and messy but this unit is quiet and effective.

Comment on review
good but cap broke

this works well, but the cap broke on it, spring popped off,and won't close

Comment on review
Diamond
Comment on review
Mr

I have one other product that works fine. No problems, good so far.

Comment on review
Good Item

Great item, works well. Not loud, has no moving parts. Has to be cleaned often so it can be annoying at times. 

Comment on review
Warm Mist

I like that the humidifier is easy to clean and doesn't have a filter. I also like how small it is.

Comment on review
Vicks humidifier
Comment on review
Works great
Comment on review
Water Tank

I dropped my water tank and was wondering if i could get a new one..... I love the product.

Comment on review
Humidifier
Comment on review
Pretty Good

Gets the job done.  Water tank lasts for about 12 hours. (when on high) 

Good machine for the money.

 

Comment on review
Broken Handle

Purchased the V745A Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier Jan 31, 2013.  Third time I went to fill it, the handle on the bottom was cracked off at the base on one side.  Called Customer Service.  They are sending me a new tank unit.  Hope this doesn't happen again.  Otherwise the unit works as advertised.

Comment on review
warm mist humidifier
Love the product, but recently leaks and stained the floor, getting a new one.
Comment on review
Great Humidifier

I absolutely love this humidifier. It has served me well over the winter months. The only exception is that the handle near the fill cap broke off while I was attempting to carry it. I was using both hands, but it wasn't enough with the weight of the water. It broke almost clean off and bounced off the floor. Of course, the plastic reticule cracked, spritzing water everywhere. I'm going to get another to replace it under warranty, I hope.

Comment on review
VICKS

I JUST PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT. SO FAR I LIKE IT. I WSA NOT REALLY HAPPY TO FIND OUT THAT VAPORUB IS NOT INCLUDED. OTHER THAN THIS PRODUCT IS WORKING FINE.. 

Comment on review
humidifier

The humdifier is great, only one thing I would like is to be able to turn off the night light.

The fact that the box advertizes $3.00 off Vicks' coupons inside the coupons should not have an expiration date of 06-30-12 when I purchase the produt in the year 2013. Maybe get the coupons that do not expire. Anyways can you get me some current coupons my family does perferr to use Vicks' products.
Thank You

Dwayne A. Meier

Comment on review
Pretty decent humidifier

Pumps out steam, which is really the point of a humidifier ... The only kvetch I might have is that it's a bit inconvenient to disassemble, clean, and sanitize.  Even when disassembled, it's hard to reach all of the heating element cap where the scale builds up.

 

Comment on review
Cleaning Directions

I do wish this device had a thermostat.  Although I like the product and have been pleased with it this past year, my biggest complain is the cleaning instructions.  They don't tell you what to do if you don't want to clean in your dishwasher, specificially for the cooling chamber and medicine cup.

 

Comment on review
Good product

It warms the room well and works well for kid's bedroom.

Comment on review
good
It is a good humidifier the only thing i dont like is the cup for medication is too small and to easy to spill.
Comment on review
Good
Your machine is good but this is my second unit, becuase the previous one handle broke after filling up with water, the tank fell leaving the handle in my hand.
Comment on review
So far so good
I just purchased this item yesterday and so far it made it through the night! Although I must say that I have had no trouble with filling the tank as i read in other reviews. I like that there is a slot for the Inhalant, it's a plus.
Comment on review
Feedback
I bought two Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier with Suto Shut-off from Amazon.com but after only one month one of the Humidifie stopped working so I returned it. And the current one also not working as per the expectation.
Comment on review
BETTER WAY TO DO BUSINESS!!!
NO INSTRUCTION MANUAL, NO REGISTRATION CARD!!!
Comment on review
Dr. Langille

It works fine but after only 4 months of use..the rubber water valve floated up into the tank--and I cannot get any customer service on the parts.

Evidently the policy of the company is to not provide an answer to parts problems,,so they do not answer the phone, and if you call sales ....they don''t know where to refer you.

I think they hire people who cannot think critically, or don''t care.

Comment on review
Dr. Langille

It works fine but after only 4 months of use..the rubber water valve floated up into the tank--and I cannot get any customer service on the parts.

Evidently the policy of the company is to not provide an answer to parts problems,,so they do not answer the phone, and if you call sales ....they don''t know where to refer you.

I think they hire people who cannot think critically, or don''t care.

Comment on review
Dr. Langille

It works fine but after only 4 months of use..the rubber water valve floated up into the tank--and I cannot get any customer service on the parts.

Evidently the policy of the company is to not provide an answer to parts problems,,so they do not answer the phone, and if you call sales ....they don''t know where to refer you.

I think they hire people who cannot think critically, or don''t care.

Comment on review
Had to go through two...
I had to go through two Vicks Warm Mist humidifiers before getting one that didn't leak water. The first had a sealing problem between the tank and the second had a crack completely along the side. I love Vicks products - so I continued to look for one that would work. But I was frustrated that I couldn't locate a good manufactuared one the very first time.
Comment on review
Vicks humidifier

I had purchased this product last winter and I had used it at night in my bedroom. It ran on high all night, raising the relative humidity about 10% during that period. This was satisfactory to me.

When I shopped for a humidifier this season for my family room, I decided to buy the same model. Having used it for several weeks in my family room, I can make these observations. This room is half again as large as my bedroom. The humidifier is located near a hot air duct in this room. Over a period of four or five hours, the relative humidity is raised no more than 3%. Under these conditions, I would have to conclude that the humidifier has not been very effective. Perhaps if it had run for a longer period, it would have done better??

Until I have tried locating the humidifier in another place in the family room, I can make no other observations. On the basis of its pe;rformance in this room , at the present time, i would say that it has been ineffective.

I would recommend it for use in a bedroom overnight.

 

 

Comment on review
mother

Loved this unit, but can't get replacement cap even though the unit itself is still available for purchase. Seems unfair to sell to new customers when old customers can't replace worn, broken parts.

Comment on review
Humidifier
It is difficult to clean and to get water residue off.
Comment on review
Humidifier
It seems that it does not produce enough vapor for the room. but all in all a good product.
Comment on review
duct tape does the job

cant stand the nightlite, but duct tape took care of that problem.

Comment on review
Comment on review
unsure

It does a good job at moistening the air in the semi-large bedroom but the plastic seems cheaply put together as it hasn't even been a month and it is broken and cracked in multiple places.

Comment on review
Could be better quality
I purchased my humidifier in late July (2011) and now (Oct 5 2011) the handle on the bottom of the tank just broke off on me while I was lift it out of the sink after filling. I called customer service and was informed that this is not a part that is covered under the warranty. This was with regular use that this happened though. I imagine the process in which the plastic handle was attached to the bottom of the plastic base is not one that works well with normal use as the heating process probably cause the adherent to weaken and thus come off.
Comment on review
Works great, but doesn't last for the price!

I love this humidifier and it has helped us many a night with croupy babies (we have 3)! However, the cap on the water resevoir is no longer functioning. The rubber has morphed and almost appears to have melted over the years of use. We have 2 of these humidifiers and have alternated using them and usually only use them for 3-5 nights and naptimes during the illness then they get stored for another time. I would have thought they would've lasted longer, but no such luck! The worst part is that I can't just buy a replacement cap. Now I have to spend $40 for a new one! Great if you know up front that you won't get long term use out of them.

Comment on review
Somewhat Disappointed

 In purchsing the VICKS Humidifier I relied on the recommendation in Consumers Reports.  The probuct is working well, but I am somewhat disappointed by the lack of an adjustable diffuser which would permit the user to aim the output spray to take into account the size and shape of the space being treated.  WJP/

Comment on review
Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier

Love the fact there are no filters to replace, and you're able to put the Vicks liquid into the unit to help with breathing at night. However there is one issue with the unit, after filling it for several months, the weight of the water on the handle can cause the fill container to begin leaking, once it leaks, the water will fill up the base and make a big mess. I'm now on my 4th unit, all have failed due to cracks or leaks in the water fill, but for the price, I keep buying them.

Comment on review
Broken handle

Carrying filled tank back to it's base, the handle broke, sending the tank falling to the floor, cracking in too many places. I haven't been able to find a replacement tank, and haven't had the energy to rig one up myself. It's a great little humidifier, it lasts the night, and looks sleek too. I've had it for maybe 6 months now, just a shame that its broken. 

Comment on review
Leak water

I liket the product a lot but start to leak water in less than a year of use. 

Comment on review
Medicine Cup Is Too Small

I recently purchased this humidifier for use in my bedroom and was disappointed by how small the built-in medicine cup was.  The liquid medication I used recommended using 4 tablespoons of medication per gallon of water, however, the humidifier medicine cup only held 1 tablespoon of medication.  This was very disappointing because I woke-up early in the morning to discover that the humidifier was only blowing warm mist.  Incidentally, I only used this product one evening and quickly returned it to a local store.  Hope this review helps anyone interested in purchasing this humidifier.

Comment on review
Another broken handle

I had the same experience with the handle breaking off while carrying a full tank of water. Water everywhere. Soaked the carpet and bed and left very sharp shards of broken plastic on the floor. I want to order another tank but don't see how. This is a design defect that needs to be addressed! 

Comment on review
Leaking Now
Comment on review
Cheap Plastic

the plastic on the top of the water tank became separated after only 5 uses.

Comment on review
steam is goo

hmm i have it for a few months and up untill i today i really liked it... but today... well the tank handle fell off while i was carring it and it broke one my living room floor.

Comment on review

Have only used it a few nights, but so far it seems okay.  On high it is louder than I thought it would be since it was Whisper Quiet, a little disappointing.

Comment on review
2 years worth

Worked great for two years, but no longer functional.

Comment on review
Just ok
I feel like it could be better or easier to use. I litterally had to put salt in the mouth to get it working one morning but why????
Comment on review
Good
Comment on review
Just ok
I feel like it could be better or easier to use. I litterally had to put salt in the mouth to get it working one morning but why????
Comment on review
Good product, but poor quality

I used the product for 7 days. It really helped us in getting the cough out. Really makes the air humid. We are from tropical country. The product helps create the atmosphere like that. But after a week. The water compartment has a crack from the inside. We did not bang it against any hard object at all. Poor quality.

Comment on review
Nice humidifier bad tank

Humidifier worked great for most of one season, until the tank developed an inexplicable crack.  Replacement tank costs as much as a new unit, or more.

Comment on review
Good product usually

We have bought 3 warm most humidifiers. They are usually great machines. The most recent one we bought has problems now after 3 months but that won't stop me from buying their product in the future. 

Comment on review

I like the unit. I like the idea it has removable water  tank and comes apart to clean. I like the sleek design. I like that the water  tank is clear and you can see the water level.

Comment on review
Humidifier

Generally pleased, however, the unit has leaked several nights and I'm not sure where it is coming from.  I believe the cap is tight so I am still investigating.  Thank goodness I placed the unit on a baking sheet and it caught all the water otherwise the rug would have soaked.

Comment on review
tank leaks after time

I have 5 warm mist humidifiers.  keep 1 in every bedroom.  One tank started leaking from the seal and it had to be replaced.  now another tank is leaking from where the plastic connects with the glass. need that to be replaced too.

Comment on review
Started working GREAT!

This was given to us for a baby shower gift and we used it every night for the first month and then only intermitently when it would be dry or our child was sick. We would have to clean it FREQUENTLY because we have hard water and the lime scale would build up on the heating element quickly. Last week though, only 9 months after starting to use it, it leaked all of the water out of the unit onto our hardwood floors causing them to warm terribly. I had the unit on a rug to absorb any leaking water but never expected the unit to fail right after starting the unit with a full tank. The machine is junk now and have to get a new one. The leak came from where the unit and tank meet. The water would continuously spill out until it was competly drained.

Comment on review
ok
Comment on review
Love the off switch

The unit works well.  Love the fact that it has an off switch.  The negative for this product has to do with the water well plug.  After a couple of weeks use the rubber plug that hold the water back and is held in place by a spring slipped off the arm it was attached to.  Looks like it was held in place by a slight edge of the post end that was flaired.  This simply slipped out and stopped gripping it in place.  Hope I can get a replacement with it working better.

Comment on review
Love the off switch

Love the off switch.  The negative has to do with the retention plug in the water container.  After using the unit for a few weeks the rubber plug just slipped off the retaining pin.  It appears that a simple flairing of the pin's end did not offer sufficient force against the spring holding the rubber plunger in place.  I hope I can get a replacement that works better.

Comment on review
Worked great but broke

Developed a crack after only one month of use!

Comment on review
Good

Product works fine in "small" room. Be very careful with it, mine somehow cracked right up the corner of it . Otherwise, it's been fine for my use.

Comment on review
just okay

This unit came on for about 10 days and worked fine. The 11th day. The unit had died and has not functioned. While the unit was working dehumidifier was excellent and I really love the fact that it has the UV light built in to keep everything sterile. I am returning this item for a repair. Hopefully the repair will be smooth and painless.

Comment on review
High maintenance for hard water

This humdifier worked great for a few days until a rock grew over the heating element. The non-stick coating did not help at all. I spent as much time soaking and scrubbing this humidifier as I spent enjoying the warm mist. I am much happier with the vaporizer model I purchased this winter.

Comment on review
Problem after 1-1/2 weeks of use
Worked great for about 1-1/2 weeks, then the water stopped flowing from the water tank into the heating chamber. Cannot get through to the customer service number by phone and there was no response to my email to customer service. Very frustrating!
Comment on review
Vicks Model V745A

It humidifes just fine but it makes a gurgling sound about once a minute when the water sucks into the heating element area. Poor water advancing system if the tank gets any slight leak the water overflows all over the place.

Comment on review
Off to a Poor Start
I've run it about 10 times and when it runs it's great. However now it stops prematurely and goes into the "reset mode" for no apparent reason. By the time I navigated through the telephone menus, an operator told me I need to clean the element, because of factory dust and that it was easy to clean. The problem is the directions makes no mention of how to do this!
Comment on review
works but leaks

.

It keeps my 14 X 16 bedroom humidified at around 35%. After 3 months of use it leaks, and soaked the carpet in my bedroom. Thank goodness I place two bath towels under it or the carpet would really be soaked through and through.
Comment on review
BROKEN HANDLE

JUST PURCHASED THIS HUMIDIFIER AND WENT TO FILL IT UP LAST NIGHT AND WHEN CARRYING IT BACK TO THE BEDROOM, THE HANDLE BROKE OFF AND THE TANK SHATTERED WHEN IT HIT THE FLOOR.  VERY FRUSTATED TO HAVE TO CLEAN UP A GALLON OF WATER OFF THE FLOOR WHEN TRYING TO GET THE KIDS TO BED.

Comment on review
so so

The performance of this humidifier was great last year, but when I went to use it this year it leaked all over the place. I'm disappointed. I think the thing was only used three or four times total and then cleaned and put away. No reason for it to just start leaking...

Comment on review
leaks?

need help with the mainance and why it's leaking already

Comment on review
Replacement tank

Cant get one, always out of stock. It's a piece of plastic folks, sell it!!!

Comment on review
Water valve failure

We used V745A for one year next fall the
Tank cap and water valve seperated and I cannot get them to stay together.  I cannot find how to get a replacement.

Comment on review
watch out

Although this humidifier does a great job of producing moisture into the air, I have only owned it for three months and the bottom handle broke off already. I cleaned it weekly and I only add cool clean water to it every night. I am dissapointed in the tank. While the handle came right off of the tank, the tank then obviously fell to the floor. The tank cracked from top to bottom leaving my bathroon floor a wet mess. I would have used super glue to repair the handle, but then again after three months it shouldn't have broke.

Comment on review
WATER TANK

THE WATER TANK IS TO FRAGIL

Comment on review
Ok

Good but paint came off the base on the inside 

Comment on review
Comment on review
Handle Broke off!

I was very dissapinted to see the handle brake off the tank in the second use!  I will not buy this product again.

Comment on review
Okay

This worked for a little over a year and then started leaking from the bottom.  I hope I can use the warranty as it was a gift.

Comment on review
Product leaking

We have been using our humidifier for three and a half months and it started leaking very badly.

Comment on review
Nice Product, But Easily Broken

I bought this humidifier about two weeks ago to help with nose bleeds and winter induced dry skin. It took just a couple of days running this humifier and I was back to 100%. Unfortunately, the water case suffered a fall of about two feet and split. I feel that the cases should be more shock proof, as they need to be filled twice a day, calling for a lot of moving around the house and more fall hazards than one that needs to be refilled less often.

Comment on review
Humidifies Well, but Leaky
Comment on review
Not happy

I am not happy with this product.  He has been leaking water and does not put out the steam that it should.  The plastic carrying handle on the water tank has come unglued.

Comment on review
It is good but not so good

It works, but the big problem is the inner part that is going bad. Do you even honor to replace the inner plastic part that gets deformed and deteriorates ?? or is it use it for a couple monthes product and then toss it in the trash???

Comment on review
Mom

When I 1st purchased this items last fall it worked great. When I needed it again, it now leaks over 1/2 the water out of the bottom. The carrying handle fell off.

I would like a refund sine thi e is sill nerthe 3 year warratas statdnth box.

Comment on review
not good
bought this about 2 months ago and already stopped working. it works for maybe 2 hours and then turns off
Comment on review
Mrs

I bought this model and used it for a couple months until one morning we got up and water was all over our dresser and the floor. the unit was still running and very hot. It damaged the board we had it setting on and we were glad it easnt our more expensive night stand. I would not recommend purchasing this model again.

Comment on review
Kaz Warm Mist Humidifier
First time buyer, had to bring the original Humidifier back to Dan's Pharmacy because after 3 days it quit working. It had been thoroughly cleaned and your customer service representative said to bring it back. I am on my second humidifier we shall see how it goes.
Comment on review
Ms.

This warm mist humidifier started  seriously leaking after less than 2 months of use.  While it was working, I found it difficult to clean because of the small opening to the water tank and a problem with either the heating element or metal screws used with the lever  used for removing parts. A black dust or coating was created which I could not get out of the water tank so not sure if it was mildew or what. Using the bleach/water mixture did not touch it.   It does not compare in any way to the Reli(On warm mist I bought several years ago and which is still going strong.  Both units were made by KAZ, but the warm mist Reli(On is apparently no longer available.  It will be interested to see if this review is posted.....I can find only 5 star reviews posted.

Comment on review
Leaks already
Leaks, need a new one and its not even a year old.
Comment on review
Can't Open Water Container

Never seen anything so weird in my life, I as well as others who have tried can not get the top off of the water container. It has been 3 weeks now that I first attempted to use it, don't want to risk using a tool as i could break the cover. I am at a loss of what to do next.

Obviously from time of  manufacture to shipping and time on the store's shelf, the sealed cover created a vaccum.

Advice anyone?

Comment on review
Stopped working in 1 1/2 months

This unit is more trouble then it is worth.  My husband bought it when I got sick.  My previous one broke (diff type).  It worked for about a month and a half.  I am still sick and am going to have to purchase another unit.  This one trips and the water leaks.  We have been so easy with it.  The last one I had lasted 12 years. 

Comment on review
Ripoff!

This unit was used less than 3 times before the tank started leaking.  I noticed a crack in the center of the tank.  It is very obvious that this is a manufacturing defect.  I was told by customer service that this tank is not part of the warranty and would have to pay for a new one myself. What a ripoff!

Comment on review
Its proving to be a rip off
I bought this humidifier for my new born baby. It hasn't been even one month and this humidifier is making scary noises. So much so that we cant even switch it on at night. When I opened the humidifier to check the fault I found some deposits around the 'thing' that produces steam. Its a rip off that this humidifier didnt even work for a season. I would say, avoid this humidifier.
Comment on review
used

Tank was cracked and you could tell it was used by the scale on the heater. It was in a sealed box.

There was no manual.  Sadly we couldn't find the receipt to return it as we had bought it several months earlier.  Repackaging used and/or returned equipment and reselling is not an acceptible practice. I will never buy from this manufacturer again.

Comment on review
Mr.

bought this unit it worked great for about 2 days then the unit started running for about two to three min. and would go to reset you would reset it and it would run about three min and go to reset again the unit was leveled and cleaned so im fixing to return it for another one will see if its any better cant believe that honeywell would produce a product that would be such a peice of thrash   will let you know if a new one is any better.

Comment on review
Hope you have better luck
Hope you have better luck. I had to give it 1 star, I wanted to give it zero. Mine started leaking after 2 weeks. It doesn't look repairable since the leak seems to be coming from the heating element seal area. Maybe the next design shouldn't have a seal in the bottom of the water tank. Oh well, that's $30 I'll never see again.
Comment on review
bob
quit working with yellow reset lite continually coming on after 2-3 weeks.worked well before that time,do not feel the auto shut off worked either.
Comment on review
what is this?
unble to find the s/n on the product. Contacted the CS # and they advised it was on the bottom of the productk, however, there was not any numbers that indicated serial number
Comment on review
Humidifier
Brought home set it up and it did not work.
Comment on review
Top broke off
While this was a great vaporizer, it didn't last long. I bought it in December, so I had it aprox. 2 months. I was filling it up and when I picked it up by the top, the top broke off. The water container fell on the floor and busted in little pieces with all the water going all over my floor. Can I get a new water container for it ?
Comment on review
Do not purchase
For the first month it was wonderful, I had to clean the heating element each week because of mineral buildup, but it worked great. After about a month of use the entire handle came off the top when I picked up the water tank to refill it. The tank dropped to the floor and broke, I tried to glue it back together, but it will not work so I will have to go buy a new humidifier, and it will not be a kaz or vicks product. Do not waste your money.
Comment on review
not tried
i have not tried it yet, so i have no comments about its use
Comment on review
Already leaking
I bought this one and already have to look for a assistance because it`s leaking from the base.
Comment on review
bad water valves

after 2 months the water valve will not let water into unit and it goes into reset mode hopefully i can get the part from them. from reading other reviews it seems that it is a part is not going to last even if it is replaced.

Comment on review
Mr. Fred
Only had this 2 years and when I filled it with water yesterday, handle snapped off and water and plastic went everywhere, except for the handle in my hand. Is this common? Very disappointed.
Comment on review
worked fine for 4 uses
I purchased this last year in january 2010. it worked fine for 4 uses during the time I was sick. After that I ceaned it up and stored it in my closet. I needed it this year and when I turned it on it started up for about 5 minutes. I saw the mist coming up and suddenly it stopped. the next morning when I woke up the tank was still full and the unit was non functional.Please replace the unit under warranty. Thank you. I have my reciept from CVS if needed.
Comment on review
do not buy

When I was lowering the tank on to the base, the handle separated from the tank.  The tank dropped on to the base and cracked.  Water lflooded all over the carpet.  Since the water had Vicks Vapo Steam in it, the carpet was stained by the oily water.  What a mess.  I would like to obtain a new tank as the couple of times we used it, it worked great.  But no replacement tank available on this site although tanks for other units are available.

Comment on review
hoped for better quality
We purchased a VICKS humidifier for my son last fall, he caught a cold from school and was congested. We bought the cheaper model of VICKS humidifier about $20 dollars and it lasted only a month before it gave up, we returned it to the store and they gave us credit to purchase another one. We purchased this more expensive model and hoped it would last longer. We have owned it for less than one year, we only purchase distilled water for less build up, but still find ourselves soaking and cleaning the heating elements once a month. Recently the handle busted apart and today it began to leak all over everything. I know things don't last forever but I expected VICKS products to last at least a year, I love VICKS and will probably purchase VICKS products again, but I just wish they would care about their products as much as I do.
Comment on review
Good until tank broke

I got this about a month ago. Used it three times and its great when working. however I went to use it tonight and put the water in started on my way to the room to put on unit and the tank pulled away from handle. Tank hit the floor and shattered leaving me with sharp plastic to clean up with lots of water! I will contact customer care and hope that they would do some thing about this!

Comment on review
Very Disappointed

I have heard that Kaz offers the best products so when my four year old ended up with bronchitis we went right to the store to help her even more by getting her a humidier that'd help open her chest and stop her coughing over night in this dry house.  We liked the product when we first got it to our house, but now less than two weeks later the cover has broken off if it (the white cover that you pick it up from the heating unit), and it's cracked the plastic container where the glue had been.  I have gotten a few different things from Kaz and nothing has been like this, and I can't understand how just after purchasing and following all directions for use it still breaks on us.  We are so disappointed with this product and can't even use it at night anymore because it's broken.  We'll think twice about buying another big product like this from your company...small ones are fine but the big ones not so much.

Comment on review
feedback
Comment on review
feedback
Comment on review
stopped working

I've had this humidifier for less than a month, and it already doesn't work.

Comment on review
Ruined my carpet!

This product was in use less than three months and it began leaking.  A full tank of water leaked through the bottom of the unit and I didn't notice until morning, when my carpet was soaking wet...and stained.  Because you are supposed to clean the heating element with venegar, as the water leaked through on to the carpet, it bleached the color out of the carpet.  I'm so disappointed for many reasons.  I still have another one in a different room that's been in use for five years with no problems.  Not buing another one :(

Comment on review
Handle broke off

I purchased 2 of your Vick's warm air mist humidifiers.  I followed the directions by putting only cold water into the tank.  One of the handles completely broke off while I was carrying it.  Of course I had just filled it and the tank fell and cracked leaking water all over the floor!!

Comment on review
Oh No

It worked fine for a few days then mysteriously it quit working, even used room temperature distilled water from the store. Took the carafe off to see what might be wrong, that's when it slipped, fell to the floor and spilled all the water out. Requesting replacement because it quit working before it got physically broken.

Comment on review

After a few months, the first one that I bought is leaking. 

Comment on review
Disappointed

I purchased a Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier just 5 weeks ago at my local Walmart.  It worked great the first few times (3) I used it.  Every time thereafter, the humidifier just stops.  I have attempted to clean it (even though it wasn't dirty after only 3 uses).  It will only work for approximately 5 minutes each time before it stops each time now.  I did not keep my walmart receipt due to the product working just fine the first few times.  I can no longer use the product after only 3 uses.  I wasted my money, I'm very disappointed.

 
Model V745A
PN 32GB0745B14
 
Comment on review
Poor tank

Tank is poorly designed and does not seem very durable.

Comment on review
Sad I bought it...

My product shorted on me. An the 1800 number for the warranty said to go to the website. No help at all!!! Never another KAZ product again!

Comment on review
V745A

got this as a gift. It was working nicely for a week or two, but last night, I refilled the tank and it shattered. What's up with that ?

Comment on review
Replacement Tank

Hello:

I had purchased a replacement tank for my Vicks V745A from Kaz in the recent years (I don't remember exactly when but you can do a search based on my home address or name since I ordered it from Kaz either through phone order or online order).  I only use my humidifier inthe winter months.  A few days ago, I filled the tank like I usually through and the plastic handle on the replacement tank snapped (despite supporting it with another hand on the bottom of the tank) and dropped to the floor.  The tank shattered instantly upon impact to the floor tiles and made a big mess.

I believe the replacement tank that I purchased to be defective since I use it under normal conditions, always supporting the bottom of the tank when transporting it from the bath tub to the bedroom (approximately 20 -30 feet away).

This didn't happen to the original tank that came with the humidifier.  The original tank broke because I accidentally dropped the tank. 

As such, I am claiming warranty on this replacement tank.  Thank you for your attention to this claim.

 

Irene Ma

Comment on review
Gets really hot and leaks

We've had our humidifier for less than a year and it seems to get extremely hot now and has been leaking on our carpet.

Comment on review
Broken after 4 months

This product is not made well. It has broken only after 4 months of use.

Comment on review
Worthless Product

I still remember, when I was a kid, the quality of vaporizer/humidifier that we had. It was a brown, ugly, squat cylinder that produced a lot of quality mist. Now, everything is souped-up to look good and function poorly. We have purchased 4 Vicks warm mist humidifiers in the last three years. None of them has lasted more than one cold and flu season. They cost of ton of money, the manufacturing is shoddy, and they break down or don't work well to begin with. Vicks has been a brand I've trusted, but that trust is waning.

I just purchased my very last Vicks vaporizer tonight. It works as poorly as the last three did. I won't ever purchase Vicks again.

Comment on review
Broken

I just purcchased your product and the canister has a crack in

Comment on review
leaking

item is leaking on my wood floor (4 towels worth, fast bad leaks) and plastic handle/grip holding the water reservoir has broken off.  seems to be needlessly complex construction and needs better quality materials, glues, etc.

 

Comment on review
cheaply made

I got the tank as a gift, got it home and realized it was cracked? I do not know wha to do?

Comment on review

Related Products

uSave

Easy to join during checkout. With special discounts just for members. Free filter reminder service, and FREE MEMBERSHIP.
Filter
Finder
The fastest way to
find the right filter for
your product.
Buy filters and accessories direct from Kaz, the original manufacturer.