Home | Online Store | Win a Honeywell Air Purifier! | Our Company | My Account | Support | Where To Buy | 
 
Savings Circle Members get 10% off and FREE ground shipping on ALL items. Learn More
kaz.com

Stinger Ultra 1 Acre Outdoor Bug Killer Product Reviews

 UVB45 Ultra 1 Acre Outdoor Bug Killer

Model Number: UVB45

Category: Insect Control

Dimensions: 8.63 x 8.63 x 18.50 in

Color: Black

Room Size: 1 Acre 

Settings: Dusk to Dawn or 24-7

Wattage: 40

Warranty: 3 Year LImited

Price: $54.99

Stinger Ultra 1 Acre Outdoor Bug Killer Details

Temporarily Out Of Stock

ok while working

Product seemsbto be good when wprl. But this product stop working on me

Comment on this review


insect bugger

one of these work fine at my home,however the scond one lasted only one summer-a new bulb was installed to no good effect-unit must be defective-would appreciate replacement unit -thank you-leslie ross

Comment on this review


UVB45

Light works great. Replaced bulb one time within a year.

Comment on this review


Stinger bug killer

Worker as advertised. Excellent product

Comment on this review


not good

it only worked for less than a year.

Comment on this review


Waist of good money

Had this up in use for 2 weeks, opened the box put it up worked fine for a week and a half.. the light works great, bugs fling all around and inside the grid, no high voltage in grid.. would NOT recommend this zapper to any one, will look for a different company!! wish i would have had the foresight to read other folks reviews , i would have saved good money and looked elware!!

Comment on this review


2 Year problem

Was purched for fathers day 2 years ago. Bulb works fine but no HIGH VOLTAGE on the grid. Bugs are having a party inside with very attractive light and they won't get harmed.

Comment on this review


Stinger Bug Zapper UVB45

This is the 3rd zapper I have bought and it only lasts less than 2 years. I take it in when it rains. It's only on from dusk till dawn. I use compressed air to clean it . Once the bulb burns out, and you replace it, the unit never woks again. It probably cost as much as a new unit to ship it back to the company. I think it's time to find a new company that sells bug zappers. 

Comment on this review


UVB45

I have used this bug zapper for about two years. I've had no trouble with it excluding changing the bulb every year. The bulb has lasted about 18 months. Very good product and highly recommend it to everyone with a back yard. I live next to trees, sage brush , bushes,and the river is close by. It does a great job. Thanks for a great product.

Comment on this review


Failed in less than 4 months

The zapper quit working after 3 months. Ready to return.

Comment on this review


Failed in less than 4 months

The zapper quit working after 3 months. Ready to return.

Comment on this review


Great Stinger!

Our UVB45 UV Stinger replaces our previous identical product that was damaged as the result of a severe weather incident. It had served us well for a year, so we bought an identical replacement to continue the superb protecton that it provided.

Comment on this review


JACK R

GREAT PERFORMING UNIT BUT STRUCTURAL FAILURE OCCURS. TOP CRACKS OFF AT THE SCREW ASSEMBLY POSITION.  IT CAN'T SUPPORT THE WEIGHT OF THE UNIT AND FAILS

Comment on this review


uvb45

Have had the UVB45 Stinger for a little over a year. It's had the same bulb almost that long, changed it out once. Now, have only a red light and it does not work at all... is it still under warranty?

Comment on this review


what??

So, my husband gets this stinger bug zapper for fathers day...works great!! but only for 3 months. It won't light up like it did...no bugs are being zapped. The unit is completly sealed...how do you change anything on this unit? what does the warranty cover?? need a new unit.(this ones garbage).does the company replace the bad ones..do they stand by their product? We'll find out..when my husband calls to complain....

Comment on this review


Light bulbs

Stinger bug zappers are a good product but Im not happy with the light bulbs, there very expensive and they only last about 6 to 8 months. At $ 18.00 a piece they need to sell a cheaper more long lasting bulbs because the zapper last a very long time. Two years worth of bulbs cost the same as a new unit.

Comment on this review


Not bad when it works

I really like this product although I have now had 2 go bad. The bulbs don't last very long, but I run the zapper nightly, all night long. Like the product, but it does have a tendency to stop working after a while.

Comment on this review


Bug Zapper

Had a concern about full time operation.  The light doesn't come on in the day time in either mode.  Your customer service apparently doesn't know the light doesn't come on at all during daylight.  They told me to contact Amazon because the light didn't come on in daytime. I waited until night and everything works fine at night.  Is the light supposed to come on in daytime?

Comment on this review


Zapper

Product worked great until early April 2013 then zapping mechanism quit working.

Comment on this review


UVB45 bug zappers

Z apper #1  Lasted 9 months of operation          Zapper #2 Lasted 5 months of service

Comment on this review


Only good for one season

Purchased this bug zapper March 2012. It did well for that season. However, when I tried to use this spring the zapper didn't work. I changed the light  bulb and still the zapper does not work. What a waste of my $50.

Comment on this review


Great product....when it works

I am on my 3rd unit, and 5th light bulb in 8 months.  When it works it works great, but maybe it should be labeled as a disposable bug light.

Comment on this review


Very killer product

This stinger UVB45 it is the ultimate and stronger mosquito control, I purchase one for my mom last year to use at Cuernavaca Mexico, high mosquito population, place outside at the garden the light lasted for one year replace the bulb and magic, this really kills, there is no more mosquitos inside the house, thanks for a great product mosquito killer.

Comment on this review


BRANDON

THE FIRST UNIT I PURCHASED WORKED GREAT FOR 3 YEARS.  THE NEXT UNIT I PURCHASED HAS NOT PERFORMED SO WELL.  HAVE HADIT FOR 6 MONTHS AND HAVE REPLACED THE BULB TWICE.

Comment on this review


Disappointed Repeatedly

In the past three years, I have purchased four Stinger brand bug zappers. The first one lasted approximately 1 1/2 years before the uv bulb burned out and had to be replaced. It never worked again. The second one lasted almost 6 months. Again, when the UV bulb went out and was replaced, the unit never worked again. This summer, my wife purchased a new unit for our home, and within a month, it was rendered ineffective. We took it back to Home Depot and exchanged it for another unit. THis one lasted a couple of weeks. I guess I am destined not to have a bug zapper because this is the only brand I can find in my area, and I can't keep wasting money on a unit that won't work or last and gas driving them back and forth to the store.

Comment on this review


Completely Unsatisfied

Bought 2 Stinger UVB45's in May 2012 at Lowe's in Pooler, GA. Products did not last 4 months, after about 3 months bulbs would not fully come on, replaced bulbs and new ones would not come on either. Seems to be a short in the units. Very disappointing for $60 each. Would not recommend.

Comment on this review


good service

We had the kaz bug killer for one year and then it  broke.  I called the company and they told me how to return it, I thought they would just repair it, but they sent an entire new unit, within one week!!  No charge for shipping,[ except  for the cost of sending it back]. This is the best service we have had from any company for a long time, I didn't have to beg or threaten, they simply replaced it!!!

Comment on this review


Effective, but broken

The device certainly kills a lot of insects.  However, almost exactly one year after I purchased the UVB45 I tried to replace the UV bulb.  However, when I tried to remove the old bulb, the bulb socket pulled out of the housing with the bulb, and disconnected from the wiring.  Ordinarily, I would take something like this apart and reconnect the wires, but I could not see a way to disassemble the unit to get at the wiring and socket housing.  I need to return it under the three-year warranty.

Comment on this review


Did not have a long life

Bought for my Mom.  Worked fine for 2 couple months then completely died.  3 year Warranty so I guess will have chance to see the customer service side of the business.

Comment on this review


Worked for 3 months!!!

Worked great for 3 months then just stopped zapping. Tried returning at Lowes but was past the 90 day return policy. Tried replacing the bulb... Still no zapping.  Now I have a $50 night-light for my backyard....

Comment on this review


Stinger Ultra Bug Zapper

Works great but manufactuing quality is very poor.

Comment on this review


great while it lasted

Worked great snce day one. far from the house and still kept the doors clear of mosquitos, sand flys and other annoying insects.

Then all of a sudden it stopped working. It started to turn on automatically at night, made a pop sound and was dead. How do I go about getting it replaced?

Comment on this review


replacement

Getting the bug light before warranty ran out was wonderful.  I appreciate this so much.

Comment on this review


replacement

This is a replacement for the one purchased 2010.  I am pleased with the service and to get a replacement bug light. 

Comment on this review


Does not last

I've had two of these for the past 5 years.  The work great when they work.  However, every year since I got them, I've had to ship one back for a replacement because it stops working.  They honor the warranty, but I still have to deal with the frustration and cost of shipping the bad one back each year.  I've had enough.  This year, both have stopped working.  Time to start looking at something else.

Comment on this review


works good so far

works good so far just bought it

Comment on this review


not quality we expected

Got this last summer, thought it would kill flies too, no such luck since the light doesn't even stay on.

Barely worked then should have sent it back.

Got it out today to look at it and still only had light come on for just a little bit.

Will probably have to keeep using fly sprays & sticky tapes.

Comment on this review


Failed after 3 months

This is my second one and the first one lasted the entire summer.   Would not work the following year.   This lastest one was purchased 3 months ago and it no longer will zap any insects.  The bugs are flying all around and nothing happens.   We will be calling to see what they will do but over all it is not worth the money if it cannot last the season.  By the time you add up the bulbs and scent lures, one ends up spending a lot of money for something that in my case won't last.   I am thinking of building my own and use better parts.   Also, add the shipping to send it back and it all adds up.   I have a different brand hanging up and it has at least lasted 3 seasons.   As far as giving me a coupon to buy another one of these stingers,  please don't send it. 

Comment on this review


UVB45

Has stopped electrocuting bugs after only a few weeks.

Comment on this review


Super fast service

Item arrived within two days and it is exactly what I wanted. Thanks for a great experience. 

Comment on this review


Great Product

I have been using the bug zapper for about a month now and I believe it is working great.  We sit outside with citronella candles as well and love to hear the zapping sound, knowing that one less mosquito is among us.

 

 

Comment on this review


UVB45

Performs well but light bulb only lasted one season.

Comment on this review


Unit failed after 1 month

I puchase this unit as a replacement for a zapper I had for a few years. This unit failed after 1 month. Light would work but would never here it zap anything. Finaly I un-pluged the unit placed a bug stradling  the grid and powered it up again no high voltage.

The box says 3 year warranty, I will see if that is honored.

 

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

flying insect problem is much better

Comment on this review


Ultra Insect Killer

Works great! Must have for outside entertaining..

Ours somehow came apart and fell from the tree.  Didn't work after that, and I didn't realize the warranty it had, so I just got a new one.  New one also works great, not sure if anything can be done about the warranty?  Thanks.....

Comment on this review


Unable to buy access.

Trying to buy Acess. for the Stinger UVB 45 . I am unable Place items in shoping basket. All else works fine. 

Comment on this review


Nahob2006

I Had It since Last summer and have noticed the difference since It was bought in July of 2011

Comment on this review


Zapped one bug!

Horrible product.  This is the second one that has stop working. I have only owned two and neither has worked. Both killed one bug and the grid lost power.

Comment on this review


Short Timer

We purchased our Stinger Bug Light less than a month ago and the bulb has already burned out.  Not a good recommendation for future purchases.

Comment on this review


Top of the Line Product

Our Stinger UVB45 "bug zapper" has made life on our back porch much more pleasant, now that we can sit out there bug free.  It is nice to have it come on at dark, and keep the area clear of mosquitoes and other pests.

Comment on this review


great product

works great!!! kills small and large bugs !!!!!!would buy agian!!!!!

Comment on this review


great bug Zapper

kills those pesky mesquitos dead.  Lets us have our back yard back.  thanks

Comment on this review


Stinger Bug Zapper

Unit worked well for one summer but did not last long. Stored indoors and replaced lamp but does not work.

Comment on this review


Stinger insect Killer

Units do not seem to last very long. Stored indoors and replaced lamp in spring. Does not work.

Comment on this review


Bummer

While te store may have a 90 day warranty the product has a 3 year warranty. We also used ours last Summer and it was fine. Took it out this season and the bulb only lit at the top. I replaced it. The whole bulb lit but it would not "ZAP". Now trying to figure out what's wrong with it. For $45 it should work much longer than 3 months. If we can't figure it out back to the company it goes.

Comment on this review


Mr

In 2010, I bought a Stinger UVB45 bug zapper and it worked great for the whole summer.  After the weather cooled, I cleaned the unit and put it into my basement.  The next spring, I hung it up, but it would not work when I plugged it in.  I bought a new bulb and it still didn't work.  I ended up buying a new one in 2011 (the same style) at Home Depot and it worked great all summer.  Again, I put it on a shelf in my basement, but didn't do any cleaning thinking that may have jostled a part enough to break it.  This weekend, I hung it up and again to my surprise, it did not work.  I attempted to pull out the old bulb and the whole mounting bracket came out and a wire in the base came loose.  It also looked like some sort of fuse attached to the mounting bracket was blown.  Home Depot only has a 90 day warranty, so I could not get a replacement.  

Have there been others who have had the same problems?  Each one I bought worked great for the first summer, but then was inoperative after being in storage for about 5 months.  Is there any kind of recall for these bug zappers? I find it hard to believe that each one only lasted one season.

Despite each unit working for one season, I am extremely disappointed after putting them in storage for the winter, and them not working after that.
 

Comment on this review


StingerUVB45

This BugZapper works wonderfully and keeps our large backyard bug-free all summer. However, I find that need to buy a new one every year (not bulb, but a new unit).

Comment on this review


New Customer

I love it so far. It started zapping instantly.

Comment on this review


Waiting

We recently moved from California, where we didn't worry about mosquitos, to Alabama.

  Because of the very mild winter, the mosquito population is ridiculous!  I purchased 2 Stingers, and I am waiting to see if they work. So far I am not very impressed, but I am willing to wait a few days to make my final decision.

Comment on this review


bug zapps em

Great product, back yard is a fun place to be without the flying insects but they just dont last

Comment on this review


Stinger Bug Zapper

This works very well; every morning there are so many bugs that I can not see the bulb.

Comment on this review


home depot

seemed to be fine

Comment on this review


bug zapper

I am writing because my bug zapper fell apart and it is only 2 years old. This is the second one that didnt last thru the warranty period went out on porch and zapper was on the ground all tore up. the same thing that happened to other one at that time i didnt know they had a three year warrenty on them so went and bought a new one i would like to know what i have to do to get a replacement.thank you scott

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

It worked great for less that two weeks. Then the stinger part quit working all together.

Comment on this review


Bug Zapper

It doesn't last long enought.  I get about one years use out of them and then I have to replace it.

Comment on this review


Great Help

I have purchased three of these units over the last two months and they have really helped control insect population. One unit has stopped working which I will need to take it back but the other two are still working.

Comment on this review


Simple Plug & Zap

Easy to install & zaps bugs all night :)

Comment on this review


UVB45

very effective in controlling flying insects in the yard

Comment on this review


short life

I purchased one of your bug zappers and it worked great for about four months. Not worth the money.

Comment on this review


bug lite

its a good bug lite i love it !!!!!!!

Comment on this review


Mr.

I put it on the back yard then on the front yard. I have not seen one insect killed by this product. Effectivity = 0. Of course, I have a lot of mosquitos around the house. That is why I bought it.

Comment on this review


DOESNT LAST

     I bought one of these for my mother for Mothers Day and after 3 weeks it stopped working ($50 gone because I didn't keep the box), the light would come on but the grid would'nt work. Fathers day rolls around and guess what I get. A new one, and guess what....one week and no rain storms later, extension cord off the ground, and hung on a 6 foot pole...light comes on but grid doesn't work.  Now I know most people think its me or something I'm doing but its not.  Two different units, two different homes, mounted by two different people and both blow within a month COMBINED.  That is unnacceptable!

Comment on this review


Texan in Great NW

Along with the bigger unit we also bought this one ... great job on killing those mosquitoes ... only problem with it was the bulb went out only after about 10 days but I called Kaz, they sent me a replacement  bulb immediately. So great product ... great service  ... what more can you ask for.

Comment on this review


Currect

Bought this zapper and it worked the first summer now it does not. Bought a bulb and still nothing , find out its the breaker bulb inside the unit and can't find the part to fix it. Not shipping it for something that a person can fix if they could get parts. Won't buy this brand again and will not reccommend it either.

Comment on this review


Failed after 3 months!

I puchased this unit at the local Home Depot back in April. Cleaning it with compressed air frequently, and unplugging the unit and moving it from all but the lightest rains. Up till this time it had worked great with no signs of problem. I went on vacation during the middle of July, putting this unit inside for  the duration of the trip. When I got home I placed it outside again. Now there is arcing between the grids many times per minute. The bulb will lite and then go out with each arc. I have again cleaned the unit and checked the grids  for mis-alignment or damage, and it is still not working. This sounds like the sameexperience that everyone else is commenting on. A redesign seems to be mandated by the manufacturer, with this much negative comment. I know that the whole world seems to be manufacturing stuff with a planned obsolescence, but this is nuts.

Comment on this review


Poor Product

Bought this bug zapper and it only lasted 4 months before the bulb went out. Have bought several new ones with no luck on getting it to work. Poor product and be careful before spending alot of money on this. 

Comment on this review


UVB45

I bought this model at your local home depot.  Used it for 1 summer and it doesn't work when I pulled it out of storage this spring.  It looks like i just bought it and the unit does not work.  I'm an electrician and i tried to fix it but can not expose the inside parts because the screws are mounted in the bottom side of the top unit.  This unit is as the other reviews  have said.  It needs to be removed from the product line until fixed.

Comment on this review


I agree with Cindy Parker

After 1 summer the bulb won't light anymore. Bought a replacement bulb, and still not enough light as before when it was new. I bought a replacement from Lowes while I tried to get this one replaced from KAZ.com, and the new one from Lowes stopped working after 3 days.  I returned it and had to buy the more expensive one since Lowes was out of stock on the one that I'd just bought.

I guess the price is right for most people, and it worked better than the more expensive one with the fan and frills, however it doesn't work long enough.

I'll see about that 3-year warranty now.

Comment on this review


mr.

I bought the stinger uv15n-can and it does not work. We are being bitten constantly and the light is only attracting about 1 mozzy a week. My old light was cooking em by the hundreds per night, but not this thing. On my way to walmart to see if I can get my money back.

Comment on this review


DO NOT BUY

The first one I purchased did not work right out of the box so I returned the product.

The replacement zapper worked well for about a week. Then the zapper no longer worked so I returned the product and received my money back.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS DEFECTIVE PRODUCT!

Comment on this review


MODEL UV845

I HAVE PURCHASED THIS MODEL ON FOUR SEPARATE OCCASIONS.  NONE OF THE MODELS EVER LASTED MORE THAN 1 YEAR.  I WAS GIVEN STORE CREDITS ON 2 OCCASIONS AND A CASH REFUND ON 1 OCCASION.  BUT I WOULD NEVER BUY THIS MODEL AGAIN NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.  I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE UNSATISFACTORY REVIEWS THAT I HAVE READ.  THE MANUFACTURER NEEDS TO CORRECT THE PROBLEMS OF BURNED OUT BULBS AND SWITCHES THAT FAIL TO TURN THE UNIT BETWEEN DAWN AND DUSK.  HIS THREE YEAR WARRANTY IS INCONSISTENT WITH THE POOR QUALITY OF PERFORMANCE.

Comment on this review


Don''t Waste Your Money

This zapper is a piece of trash. I had a UV40 for 4 years that worked great, so when it developed problems I tried this upgraded model. The first year it worked great. The second year I only used it a month because it was so dry that there weren''t any mosquitos. This year it worked 2 days and burnout all the electronics. It was 2 weeks past the end of the 3 year warranty. Customer service says ''Too bad, it is out of warranty''. After reading the reviews, it sounds like Kaz needs to improve their products. They also need to improve their envirnomental image and offer replacement parts for their products.

Comment on this review


Design Flaw

I bought this last summer and the bulb burned out, or so I thought.  Looks like the same problem everyone is having.  I spent $15 for a new bulb and nothing happened.  From reading the other reviews, it looks like there's no repairing the problem.  I will not buy this brand again!!

Comment on this review


UVB45_Repair/Redesign

I had same problem as many others.  Worked for 1 summer.  Couldn't find a good repair on the net.  So I re-designed it as my own repair.  Here is how, for those interested or inclined:

Attached is a redesign for those interested in a permanent repair.
simply remove the old bulb and socket and starter. Purchase new standard bulb socket (rubberized) from Lowe's or Home Depot and connect with the socket and transformer primary in parallel. Neutral (white) to the white on the socket and the newly liberated black transformer (primary) wire. The Red or hot wire from the light-sense board then goes to the black on the socket. The other black from the transformer should already be connected to this wire. Purchase a blacklight bulb of the same type as the new energy saver flourescent bulbs in use in most homes. These can be found at specialty lighting stores and in some Home Depot or Lowe's stores. Place this new bulb in new socket and Voila. No more hassels!!!

the diagram did not attach.  Sorry.

Comment on this review


Bulb Failure

The first summer worked great when used as the manufacturer recommends with the attractant on my half acre lot with 1/6 of that containing standing water.  Pulled the unit out of storage for the second summer and the bulb doesn't work.  $15.99 for the bulb every year makes me rather have mesquito's or spray a chemical.

Now, I did store the unit in my garage which reached single digit tempuratures.  Does the storage temp matter?

Comment on this review


Dont Buy

As the other reviewer state this is a very poorly made product my starter died after only one month of use, stay away.

Comment on this review


mrs.

I bought two units and one continues to work the second year, albeit with a new bulb. The other unit I returned to the manufacturer for replacement, that was two weeks ago, but I have not received the replacement for the defective unit.  The clerk on the phone was very helpful, but the service, like the unit I returned, is lacking.

Comment on this review


works great then doesn't

I have bought two of these over the past two years and find they work really good the first year. they are stored in the basement over winter and when plugged in the next year either the bulb is gone or they do not zap when bugs hit mesh. Have bought replacement bulbs but this unit never seems to work right again after one year. Do not purchase unless manufacturer has fixed this "bug"

Comment on this review


Poor Unit

I have the same problem as everyone else. I purchased the unit last spring, worked fine all summer, stored it for the winter inside hung it up this spring and it doesn't work. Puurchased a new bulb, still nothing. Save your money, not worth the cost.

Comment on this review


Home owner

I have owned 2 of the UV45 zappers in the last 18 months and the starter or control that operates the light has blown on both zappers.  I also know of one other bought in the same area that had the same problem.  This appears to be an issue that needs attention since there is no replacement part for the starter and the product sells for $70.00 at local hardware stores.

Comment on this review


"Ditto"

Likewise, I just wasted money on a new bulb in the second year only to find out the bulb isn't the problem.  Therefore, I'm about to put the three year limited warrantey to the test, and will also recommend to Home Depot and Lowes that these units be removed from the stores immediately since it seems to be common knowledge that they are junk.

Comment on this review


homeowner

I have purchased 2 uvb45 series over the last 2 years, and they appear to have similar problems The starter for the unit. I also purchase replacement black light bulbs for the same units and the problem still exists. ALTHOUGH i PURCHASED BOTH THE UNITS AND REPLACEMENT BULBS FROM hOME dEPOT SDTORE. please let the manafacturer be aware of the problems as this item is a seasonal purchase and customers will not re-purchase this particular unit.units.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

I purchased one of the UVB45 and used it one summer.  The next summer I wasn't able to get it to work.  It is the same problem that was mentioned in the other reviews.  The starter was burned out.  I purchased new bulbs but still it doesn't work.  Don't buy this model.  The manufacturer needs to address this problem.  I will not buy this brand again.

Comment on this review


HOMEOWNER

I HAVE PURCHASED A UVB45 UNITO ON JULY 5, 2008 AND IT WORDED THAT SEASON AND NOT LAST YEAR.  I PURCHASED A SMALLER STINGER UNIT TO GET US THROUGH 2009 AND IT STILL WORKS BUT IS INADEQUATE FOR MY YARD.  I PURCHASED ANDOTHER BULB, ( THE SECOND ONE) FOR THE UVB 45 AND IT STILL DOES NOT WORK.  THE STARTER FOR THE BULB APPEARS TO  BE THE PROBLEM  AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW MY RECOURSE RE: THIS UNIT.  I OWNED AN OLDER UNIT WHICH LASTED AT LEAST 15 IYRS. PRIOR TO THE UVB 45 WITHOUT INCIDENT.

I AM ABO;UT TO GIVE UP.

Comment on this review


stinger -dissappointed

After two weeks of working fine,Stinger Ultra Insect Killer, the bulb has gone out and cannot tell if bulb is bad or the unit. I am trying currently trying to determine the problem. The unit appears well made but I will have to discover what the failure is ot make any further observations.

Comment on this review


Don't know yet.

Have not used it yet.

Comment on this review


Stinger Baby

I had to by this one to replace my old one. We enjoyed years of service of it, and hope to have the same luck with this one.

Comment on this review


stinger ultra insect killer

good device - kills lots of bugs

Comment on this review


Angelfish@aol.com

This is my third UVB Stinger. After about 3 weeks the bulb burned out in each one. I returned each unit to Lowes for a replacement.

Comment on this review


Happy

Just received will see how it works.

Comment on this review


UVB45 Series

I bought my unit that was dusk to dawn on and off,  I purchased it May 2010 for use in my back yard

to keep the bugs off my family and I at night, worked great while it worked.   Here it is 6 months

later, now it is dead, will not power up the electrical fencing unit nor light the bulb unit.  I purchased

a new bulb thinking it was defective, but it still would not work either.    It cost me about 60 dollars

and it did not last.    Do not buy this unit.

 

Comment on this review


Mr

Where do I get extra lights for the bug killer

Comment on this review


Home Bound

Wow explains it all!!

Comment on this review


using stingeruvb45

have used this model before and it worked realgood

Comment on this review


uvb45

great product. this is my first time using this unit and I think it is great. I purcased the unit at our local True value hardware store.

Comment on this review


Stinger

works great. Only issue I have is that it doesn't dump the bugs out the bottom like others I have owned. they just accumulate

Comment on this review


Cheap

I am on my second unit both worked less than 2 weeks each. Would not recommend this brand to anyone.

Comment on this review


Mr.

Very disappointed in this unit.  Less than one season of use and it's dead.  I've had other units that burned 24/7/365 for 6+ years and were still working when I discarded them because they were literally falling apart from rust.  This item is obviously poorly engineered.  I didn't keep the box or receipt-never expected to need it based on past experiences with other units. Don't plan on spending one dime to try fixing it and will look for another brand.

Comment on this review


Bug Zapper

Works great for reducing moths.

Comment on this review


Junk

Broken almost immediately, spend your money on something else.

Comment on this review


3rd one purchached

This it the 3rd insect control device I have purchased of this brand. They only seem to last 5-7 months then the stop working.

Comment on this review


Stinger 1 acre insect killer

We live on a lake. We have 1 in the front yard and 1 in the back yard near the lake. These insect killers do a wonderful job. The only problem is that we've had to replace them several times in a year.

Comment on this review


Linda

I have bought this bug light but should have read the many,many reviews first. This light will only work for a short time then that is all you will get. each summer if you take it out,you can forget it because it will not work. Sending two back again and this time will ask for my money BACK, DON'T SEND ME ANOTHER ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment on this review


Product Design/Quality

I bought this light almost a year ago and I have already replaced the bulb three times($15.00). When the next bulb goes out I'm replacing the light with a different brand. Very disappointed!

Comment on this review


Chapter one

This is my second UVB45 My first one worked very well for two years but died this year and would not start. The only reason for the four star rating is I haven't had a chance to see how the company handle warranty and or repairs. you'll have to tune in for chapter two.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45 review

The Nosquito Stinger Ultra covers 1 full square mile and works great. This light is purple instead of blue and has a special scent that lures mosquitoes and other biting insects. The bulb does not last as long as described. The machine stopped working after a bad storm and dried out within a few days. Shortly after that the bulb stopped working. I replaced the bulb and it was working fine however the bulb stopped working within a few months of use. Recently I have bought 3 bulbs in a row which did not work at all from 3 different retailers. My favorite feature is the light sensor.

Comment on this review


Bug-free in MS

I purchased the Stinger Ultra Insect Killer and placed in my yard and my bug/mosquito problems gotten 100% better. I am now able to sit out in my yard as well as my guest without those bothersome biting buzzing bugs.............

Comment on this review


Works Great When It Works

I purchased the unit and was really surprised how well that it worked. After the first year, I replaced the bulb and it was working again great. Recently the bulb went out again and I tried to replace the bulb again, and it still won't come on. The red light that indicates the unit is on is working, but the blacklight bulb will not turn on. Very disappointing.

Comment on this review


Good

Product is good but the durabilty is a little weak. Wish it would last longer and take the weather better. Rain seems to be the down fall to this product :( Other than that workes great for about a year.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

Great product but replacing the bulb can be tricky. I purchased two replacement bulbs after the first one broke while installing. Can I add some contact "grease" to the bulb socket to make it easier to install?

Comment on this review


housewife

loving it already

Comment on this review


Worked Great

The insect killer worked great all the way until it just stopped working, I tried replacing the bulb but that did not solve the problem. Hope I can get it working again before the bugs get too bad...

Comment on this review


stingerUVB45

unit has been in use since June 2010. It has stopped working about April 10,2011. replaced bulb,will not come on i tried a second new bulb did not work. what are my options, I understand there is a 3 year warrantee. purchased from Lowes in Fresno Ca.

Comment on this review


great product

this is the 3rd one i've bought in the last 5 years. i will probably buy another when this one breaks down too. i like the product.

Comment on this review


zapper

so far so good

Comment on this review


Worked Great

This product worked great, unfortunately it decided after a few months of use that it wanted a break, and now it will not turn on. Hoping I can get it returned without any problems.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

Excellent in controlling all bugs spring through fall.

Comment on this review


Non-Functional in Exactly 1 Year

My 'zapper' is / was only a year old and it died. Until it died, it worked fine. The real test will come when I try and get it replaced under the 3-year warranty. I'll be back to post a thoroughly negative review if the company fails to handle the warranty replacement properly.

Comment on this review


bugs

works great

Comment on this review


Bug Zapper

I haven't seen it kill anything yet but I live in Colorado so may be too cold yet for bugs.

Comment on this review


item is broke after only 1 season

ive changed the bulb checked the voltage to the outlet and the product still doesnt work. it just shows a red light and nothing works not the grid or the light.

Comment on this review


Stinger is a zinger!

Excellent product! The same day I hung it outside it started zapping insects by the score. I like the black light - not only does it attract insects efficiently, but it isn't a glaring light that would bother my close neighbors. And I like the ability to have it turn on only at dusk. One suggestion to Stinger - promote this device as a flying termite zapper - we have termite swarms here and they gain access to our houses where they destroy wood, and can cause major damage. It's a huge economic problem. I watched the Stinger attract a large termite swarm and zap them. Very satisfying to be fighting back at these pests! Thanks for a great product.

Comment on this review


cobb

Works great best zapper I've had.

Comment on this review


Stopped working, asking for warranty claim

Worked great for a year, new year, went to start up, bulb wont light. Replaced bulb, still wont light. LED turns on but it will not fire bulb

Comment on this review


Stinger

Just got the UVB45 series. Can't wait to start killing all those blood sucking mosquitoes!

Comment on this review


dead after a season

This zapper worked great last year. I plug it in this year it worked but light was really dim. Bought a replacement bulb put it in .. and now there is no life left to the unit. no light. no high voltage...

Comment on this review


insect

1st product bought. Does the job it is intended for

Comment on this review


Worked Great!

Much to our surprise this little unit made a very noticable impact on the mosquito and fly population here around our dense forest Northern Rockies home! It was time to get a new unit and we didn't hesitate in choosing the UVB45. Plain and simple, It Works!

Comment on this review


3rd one in 3 years

I have had problems with this unit.  Works great when it works, but just isn't reliable.

First one worked for one season and then was dead the next spring.  Second one had the plastic grid separators at the bottom melt when a large bug got caught between the grids and burned.  Third one worked fine for a season, but when I put it back out this year, it won't light the black light except for the first few inches at the top.  Since I saved the bulbs from the first two, I tried a replacement - same results.

Trying to get in touch with warranty support to get a replacement, although not optimistic is will be any better.

Comment on this review


Great at first

But when I brought it out for this year it didn't work. Good thing this has a three year warantee.

Comment on this review


It quit

Did its job until the light went out. New bulb didn't help.

Comment on this review


SAME

I purchased over the winter, end of season sale, and put the unit up last week. Needless to say not working anylonger. Sounds like same problem as everyone else. It worked for about 6 days and did a nice job for that time, but it died. I kept my box, packaging and receipt, so hoping for a refund. Will not purchase another and wish I had done research on this type of product before purchasing.

Comment on this review


stinger insect killer

The sundown sensor is great. You don't need to worry about turning on the zapper. Really attracts mosquitoes.

Comment on this review


bug light

I sent back the bug light I had that quit working that I bought at Lowes a year ago. In return you sent me a brand new one that I received today So I made this out to continue a new 3 year warranty Thank you so much for the new light Gary Yerman

Comment on this review


STINGER UVB45

The Stinger, although sufficiently effective during operation during first year, failed to operate in the second year. I use the Stinger UVB85 during the Spring thur Fall months before storing. This year unit failed to operate even after thorough cleaning and bulb replacement.

Comment on this review


Bulb

I have had the unit two weeks and the bulb has burned out. It was working great up to that point.

Comment on this review


UV845

Bought this UVB45 as a replacement for the UV40 series. Have gone through two of them in two months because the grid quit operating on both of the UV40s. I have high hopes that the UVB45 will provide years of service. Previous models have.

Comment on this review


Peace

Great relief from insects.

Comment on this review


Bulb will not light completly

I purchased the stinger UVB45 new on 5/27/2011 and when I plugged it in, it would only light on the upper 3 inches of the bulb. I left it plugged into the electricity over night and no change. I can hardly see the light from 8 feet away. I'm disappointed by its performance.

Comment on this review


Stinger

I believe this product does an exception job.

Comment on this review


UVB45

Worked great when it was working. Had it only 10 months when it quit. Bought a new bulb and it still isn't working.

Comment on this review


bug zapper

Product works well

Comment on this review


have to replace yearly

We have to replace this unit every year. This is our 3rd purchase of the same Insect Killer UVB45. Made the mistake of not registering item so could not take advantage of 3 year warranty. Hopefully this time it works longer than one season.

Comment on this review


great product so far

unit is working great so far just don't know what to do if i am not home and we get a rain storm need to manfacture a metal cover for the unit should not be rocket science to do

Comment on this review


Stinger ultra

Greatest bug controll product ever! I live in an apartment complex near a large man made lake. In the center of the complex is a pond fed by the lake. There are constantly bugs attacking the residence and this "zapper" takes care of the whole complex!

Comment on this review


John

So far so good. It is zapping away as I type. Bought one for my daughter last year and she raves about it so I bought one for myself.

Comment on this review


Product # Search

Your instructions provides a part # for mounting pole MP84 which could not be found when searching. I acually have given up on trying. Thanks for your time.

Comment on this review


insect killer

to early to tell just got it yesterday hooked it right up it was zapping

Comment on this review


Stinger Insect Killer

This unit has function just great. Some improvement in the cleaning methods would be nice.

Comment on this review


Consumer

Love this product. Kaz stands behind thier product. Had 1 for 2 years it quit working called Kaz, sent it back and sure enough tey replaced the product.

Comment on this review


Works Great

This one is a replacement for one that was damaged in a Storms. Works great attracts bugs away from the house and kills them. Especially the stink bugs here in Maryland

Comment on this review


UVB45

The unit works great but cound be improved. Add a UV LED light option and would be the best product on the market and would blow your competition away.

Comment on this review


Treasurer

After I bought this unit I found out that you should not hang it on any building - having to set up a pole and get electricity to it - is more complicated than expected.

Comment on this review


My Decision

We read reviews on this product. We liked the appearance and the size of area it will control. We have used Stinger Insect killers in the past . Our old light lasted a long time. That's why we decided to purchase another one.

Comment on this review


After one year

I have purchased two of these Ultra Stinger products and after a Summers use, they have both failed. I have replaced the bulbs and they never restart the next season.  This has happen not once but twice.  I would not recomend this product to anyone.

Comment on this review


Yummy Yummy Bug Killer

Simply the best, period.

Comment on this review


bugzapper2

first one bought at home depot would not do nothing right out of the box!! so i am trying second one now. hope this one lasts!!

Comment on this review


stinger uvb45

Item had a broken bulb when i unpacked it.

Comment on this review


new first time purchase

I have only had the unit one day. At this time it is working well. I debated whether or not to purchase the item due to the bad reviews that I read but decided to go ahead and purchase the UVB45 series stinger. This was due to the reputation of the Lowes store and the 3-year warranty on the item.

Comment on this review


Home Owner

Quiet and controls insects well. Would not hesitate to purchase again. Excellent product and price.

Comment on this review


Not Happy

I bought this bug light 3 1/2 weeks ago, and last night the blue light stopped burning. Since we had had a heavy rainfall, I thought the bulb was damaged, so I bought a new bulb today, but it does not come on either. So far I have put $54 plu tax into this light, it doesn't work, and I am not a happy customer. I would give it no stars, but this form would not let me give fewer than 1.

Comment on this review


Excellent

There's nothing more satisfying than the beautiful sound of bugs frying! :) Love the bug zapper!!!!

Comment on this review


outstanding

it is doing a really doing a good job getting rid of the pesky biting menge thank you

Comment on this review


Bug Stinger UVB 45

I used it without the lure at first and it worked, but with the lure, it was killing way more. It could of had a long 10' chain to hang it and if there was a fire it wouldn't melt the string that you or anyone might use. it is available at a lot of retailers and that is good to see.

Comment on this review


Bug Stinger UVB 45

I used it without the lure at first and it worked, but with the lure, it was killing way more. It could of had a long 10' chain to hang it and if there was a fire it wouldn't melt the string that you or anyone might use. it is available at a lot of retailers and that is good to see.

Comment on this review


Stinger Electronic Insect Killer

Used this last night for the first time and it controlled an amazing number of insects.

Comment on this review


Stinger Ultra Insect Killer

Seems to kill more moths than mosquitos.

Comment on this review


customer service

We always get great service at the home depot in Cedar hill and waxahachie..

Comment on this review


REPLACEMENT UNIT

THIS IS MY THIRD REPLACEMENT UNIT I HAVE HAD. I DON'T KNOW WHY WE HAVE SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH THIS UNIT. WE CLEAN IT OUT PERIODICALLY & KEEP IT STORED OUT OF THE WEATHER IN THE WINTER. I APPRECIATE REPLACING IT, BUT IT STILL COSTS ME AROUND $13.00 EACH TIME I SEND IT BACK..HOPEFULLY I WILL HAVE BETTER LUCK WITH THIS ONE..TIME WILL TELL....THANK YOU..

Comment on this review


2 weeks only

was working very well at the beginning, but lost high voltage on grid after two weeks of operation

Comment on this review


Didn't last

The UVB45 lasted 90 days.

Comment on this review


Stinger Electronic Insect Killer

Works great so far...and keeps the bugs away from us when we are outdoors!

Comment on this review


Katrina

The Stinger is an effective means to minimize mosquito population in my heavily wooded yard.

Comment on this review


Not long lasting hardware

When they are working, these stingers are great. But I have had to buy three of them to get one that worked for more than a year. My first one lasted only a month before it failed. Make sure your retailer will do exchanges and refunds!

Comment on this review


Bug Light

We purchased the dust to dawn bug light. For the most part we love it. But, the first one we bought just plain quit killing bugs after about 2 weeks. Everything checked out, it just quit. We did replace it with another just like it. Hopefully it keeps working, it really helps the bug situation in our lawn.

Comment on this review


stinger bug zapper

easy to install....1st night hear those little critters being zapped...Music to my ears.We cant sit out on our beautiful patio/property because of the bugs.Think this might really do the trick!

Comment on this review


UVB45 Zapper

Would rate 5 stars if it hadn't quit in less than 90 days. When working we were amazed at the number of flying insects the unit "dispatached" every night. Light now won't start and, from other reviews, we expect it is a defect in the unit's electronics. We expect Kaz to provide a quick fix or will be forced to return the unit to Lowe's.

Comment on this review


stinger bug zapper

it seem to do a great job. i have a creek behind my house and it is getting a workout.what i like the best is the dust to dawn option

Comment on this review


Bug Zapper

Exceptional performance. Fireworks display disposal capacity. Very comforting knowing my family is safe from bug bites.

Comment on this review


Stinger

This is my 3rd stinger in as many months. Everytime it gets wet, it quits working. I cannot get any help on this matter. Lowes did replace it the first time and the company replaced it this time. Maybe this one will work more than 2 weeks.

Comment on this review


second time purchase

Works well. Purchased second unit to cover additional areas.

Comment on this review


UV Outdoor bug killer

We've used this just a week and already have cleaned out a lot of dead bugs, mostly mosquitos. I was really surprised at the number of mosquitos. I was concerned about lightning bugs but didn't see any, just some moths.

Comment on this review


UVB45 Electronic Insect Killer

After seeing how the UVB45 Electronic Insect Killer worked at a friend's house, I purchased your product today. Due to the fact that the spring in my area was extremely wet and I live near a lake, we are experiencing more mosquitos than ever. It will be "zapping bugs" tonight!

Comment on this review


stinger

I bought this insect killer back in may of 2010, put a new light in it and it still don't work.

Comment on this review


UVB45 Bug Lite

your response to my problem was exceptional really appreciate it.Thank You.

Comment on this review


2nd purchase

This is the second one we owned. Hopefully it lasts longer then the first

Comment on this review


Stinger Ultra Insect Killer

This company is amazing. The products are American made. There customer service is second to none. They back there products and that should account for everything.

Comment on this review


Stringer UVB45

This zapper works! It was hard to believe the insects that it cleared out of the yard. We can now set out on the desk and not be attacted. After a month the volume I get each night has slowed down and I'm ready for the next cycle, we'll get them also.

Comment on this review


UVB45

It is simple and it works well. atractant is easy to replace on the bottom of the unit. I am very happy with the UVB45.

Comment on this review


UVB45 Insect Control

I like this unit due to the photo cell which allows it to be off when the sun is out and automatically on when the sun begins to set. Easy to maintain, easy to place outside, actually looks good where it sets as you would not know it is a bug zapper!

Comment on this review


2 Transformer Failures

I have owned three of these bug zappers. I like how the product works but have had trouble with two of them in the past 4 years. I store them indoors in the late fall and the next summer either the photo electric eye or transformers have failed. A new light tube does not fix the problem. Only 2 stars because of this problem but I still like the product.

Comment on this review


uvb45

great product, disappointed in the availability of parts for repair.

Comment on this review


Back Yard Enjoyment

Your product is great. My wife and I can now enjoy our back yard near a logoon without problems from the flying insects.

Comment on this review


Relief from Bugs...Finally

My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING from torches, citronella plants, mosquito magnet, professional mosquito slayings and finally back to the Stinger Electronic Insect Killer. I'm not sure why we ever stopped using one. We were able to sit by our pool for 4 hours with very little distractions from bugs and NO bites! I highly recommend it to everyone.

Comment on this review


Terrible item

I had this unit for 3 when the bulb quit working. The new bulb only worked for 1 month and now the exterior housing is falling from the top. The unit is only 4 months old and does not work at all. Do NOT recommend.

Comment on this review


UVB45

Really like, kills mosquitos without chemicals. But did not quite last 3 years and I could not find receipt for warranty. This time I will make sure I keep receipt. The control box for the light stopped working. The one I had before this one, the control box for the zapping quit. Thought I could piece and get a whole one, but no. Control is all in the same box, mechanism.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

Excellent product. Kills em Dead

Comment on this review


What Happened to the Stinger

The Stinger started out zapping a few bugs when it was first plugged into the power outlet. After a few days I had to use compressed air to clean all the bugs. Then I noticed no bugs in the Stinger at all. I checked it that night and noticed no light. I purchased a new $15 bulb but when I replaced it I heard a pop and smelled burned electrical. The new bulb didn't light either. I haven't heard a bug zap in a long time. I need the unit replaced.

Comment on this review


uvb45

good produt we count on it.

Comment on this review


Didn't Last

Wow when it worked. Had it for a few days

Comment on this review


Great

Thanks for no strings attached and speedy return of our UVB45 bug zapper. Replacement policy and customer service was great. Will not hesitate to buy another of your products.

Comment on this review


JUNK!

I got my 4th Stinger bug zapper from Wal*Mart today-the 3rd one I got July 9th of THIS YEAR! Today is Aug. 12th, by the way...the light lit, but the zapper didn't work so it killed no bugs. The other 2 stopped working and didn't even light up...it is the only brand Wal*Mart carries and all I want is a bug zapper that works-I CAN NOT reccommend this product at all. I am old and it is very hard for me to keep returning them to the store!

Comment on this review


00004

good until it quit working

Comment on this review


Initial Stinger Review

I have not had a chance to do anything other than setting it up. The process was very easy and well explained in the instruction booklet received with the product. Will let you know more later.

Comment on this review


UVB45

I bought the same model last year and when I pluged it in this year the bulb lasted less than two months when the bulb quit working. I bought a replacement bulb and the "STINGER UVB45" did not work. I did not register my last one which was my mistake, and sadly enough your product is the one that is sold in all of our hardware stores in my area. I just hope this one last until I can find a different brand.

Comment on this review


GOOD TIL IT STOPPED

REALLY LIKE THE PRODUCT. WAS GRTEAT FOR THE FIRST THREE WEEKS AND THEN JUST STOPPED WORKING. i WILL BE SENDING IT IN FOR A NEW ONE!

Comment on this review


Short Life

The unit worked good for about 5 days then the grid stopped working.  Taking this one back to Lowe's for replacement.

Comment on this review


stopped working

stopped working in less than 2 months, actual use was maybe a total of 2 weeks.

Comment on this review


stinger

very eficient .WOW it relly kill bug I love it 

Comment on this review


Roland

bug zapper works fine. only problem is the bulbs don't last.bought two and had to change the bulbs twice (4) bulbs it get expensive.

Comment on this review


UVB45

Great Item...it zaps thru the night

Comment on this review


Trouble with working

I ordered the UVB45 model and it worked two days and quit.  They replaced the unit and the replacement unit worked 3 days and quit.  I am not satisfied at all with the quality of the product.

Comment on this review


Insect control

I own many of the stinger products and have had alot of good use out of them. This one lasted only a few months used 4 times at most

Comment on this review


Disappointed

The unit was used on and off for the first three months then cleaned and put away for the season. It worked fine. I took it out to use for this summer and the power light would come on but the unit didn't work. A new bulb was put in and it still didn't work. A second new bulb was bought and put in and it still didn't work. Only got to use it one season...........totally disappointed.

Comment on this review


melted plastic

the bug zapper worked great until a big bug got caught and melted the plastic. The zapper only lasted a year and im unable to find any warranty info.

Comment on this review


Singer UVB45

I use this product in my garage for capturing and kill flies lured to the garage by the smell from the garbage barrel, and misquitos. It does a onderful job! Thank you Kaz.

Comment on this review


Love it but confused

So far product seems great. I'm a little confused with the lure tho. In the pictures on the box, the lure appears to be plastic side down. On the little little paper a out the lure it says holed side down, which seems to be opposite then the pictures on the box. I called for help because when I peeled the foil back the holed cover peeled with the foil leaving exposed product , representative said that was right it should have peeled with it. Very confused, all information seems to be conflicting. Please help

Comment on this review


Unhappy

Stopped working after 2 weeks

Comment on this review


Broke from Start

This product work for a few weeks. Then the product would not light up completely. It would do this off and on. I went to pull bulb from it to see if it was seated properly and the whole bulb socket came loose. This is almost impossible to put back in. The unit does not disassemble very well. Bought a new bulb and still does not work. A real money pit.

Comment on this review


zapper uvb45

excellent product!!!No more bugs landing on my windows

Comment on this review


Longevity

In the past 18 months I have bought three Stinger models UVB45. It seems that the years of service advertised is meant to only be months. They burn out after 6 months and it's not the bulb that burns out, The unit stops working completely. I would buy another brand but none are available. Stinger owns the market. When it is working it works fine.

Comment on this review


UVB45

Tried it last night: It was the first time in a while that we were able to sit on our porch and not fight off the mosquitos.

Comment on this review


Only 2 stars

 After lodging a complaint and asking for a spare part to repair my defective unit I was answered that they could not supply spare parts for people to repair there own units. I wrote back this to them and will see what comes next...

Sir,

If I understand correctly, your UVB45 units are made to malfunction after a short while and you do not wish to have spare parts available to repair the deffective units.
I find this regrettable and will surely recommand another brand of zapper to whoever is looking for such a device.
Myself I have have found another zapper made in USA that seems to be well made, this is what I'm going to buy.

I'm sure this comment will be one of the last since only good comments are first in line but the ones that will read all the way to the end will be glad to know about the poor performence of these units. 

Comment on this review


ms d

Greatest invention since sliced bread.

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

great product

Comment on this review


bug zapper

ITS TOTALLY EXCELLENT AND ITS BEEN HEAVEN NOT TO HAVE FLYING INSECTS EVERYWHERE.  THIS MACHINE TAKES CARE OF IT - AND THERE IS NOT ONE PRODUCT OUT THERE THAT CAN EVEN COMPETE WITH THIS MACHINE - IM VERY PLEASED!!!!!!!!

Comment on this review


Stinger UVB45

One of the many products on the marketplace that REALLY WORKS.

Comment on this review


Needs more Zap Voltage

Bug zapper could use more Voltage to Zap the bugs . The screen grid gets loaded with to many bugs . More voltage would eliminate that .

Comment on this review


stinger ultra insect killer

This is the second stinger we have bought over the last year.  When it works it works well. But only seems to last for 6 months.

Comment on this review

Win a Honeywell Air Purifier!
spacer image
A world of health and comfort


Air Purifiers  | Blood Pressure Monitors  | Fans  | Filters And Accessories  | Heaters  | Heating Pads  | Humidifiers  | Insect Control  | Thermometers

contact us |  terms & conditions |  site map |  privacy |  affiliate program


A Kaz.com Network Site: Honeywell Humidifiers  | Honeywell Air Purifiers  | Honeywell Fans  | Honeywell Heaters  | Braun Blood Pressure Monitors  | Vicks Humidifiers & Thermometers

© Kaz USA, Inc. 2011-2014 250 Turnpike Rd. Southborough, MA 01772 1-800-477-0457
The Honeywell trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc. under license from Honeywell International Inc.
Vicks is a registered trademark of the Procter & Gamble Co. The Vicks trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc under license from The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, OH USA
These products are manufactured by Kaz USA, Inc. and Kaz Europe SA under a license to the 'Braun' trademark. 'Braun' is a registered trademark of Braun GmbH, Kronberg, Germany.
*Studies have shown that keeping indoor air at an RH level of 40-60% reduces survival of flu viruses compared to lower RH levels. When used as directed, humidifiers can achieve and maintain 40-60% RH levels.