Home | Online Store | Win a Honeywell Air Purifier! | Our Company | My Account | Support | Where To Buy | 
 
Savings Circle Members get 10% off and FREE ground shipping on ALL items. Learn More
kaz.com

Vicks Cool Moisture Humidifier Product Reviews

 V3100 Vicks Cool Moisture Humidifier

Model Number: V3100

Category: Humidifiers

Dimensions: 11.25 x 0 x 19.88 in

Color: Blue/White

Wattage: 26

Warranty: 3 Year Limited

Price: $39.99

Vicks Vicks Cool Moisture Humidifier Details

Vicks Humidifier

This is our 3rd Vicks Humidifier.  The oldest wore out after almost constant use for 6 years.  The new one is it's replacement. 

Comment on this review


Mr.

Purchased your Humidifier Model # V3100 P/N 30LB3100UA3 around 6 months ago. It worked find until recently. Now, ALL the water leaks out onto the floor in just a very short time. It's happened three times now and I have taken it out of use - destined for the trash can.

I do NOT want to be compensated in any way! I just wanted to let you know that I'll NEVER purchase anything from your compny again!

Sory it had to come to this....Live & learn I guess!

 

Thank you!  Jim Buk

Comment on this review


Vicks 3100

Replaced same unit that we had for 4 years and failed due to operator error.  Love the fact that the fan creates a soothing white noise.  Perfect for young kids.

Comment on this review


Product

Simple and eazy construction.  Seems to work well.  Quite operation.

Comment on this review


Great Humidifier

It works great i jus hate that the filter has to be replaced after only a couple of weeks.

Comment on this review


Quiet Lite Mist!

this usnit is easy to use, clean and fits in a small space.  It's very quiet in the low setting and the mist is unintrusive and not cold...just cool.  Can me used in a small to medium size room.  Runs well for at least 8 hrs...check for refill line to keep it full--as needed.

 

 

Comment on this review


Kaz

It was nice I LOVED THE COOL air coming out on it....but a few months later the upper parts broke where you tights the white tube and the small pieces of it break down....Then all the water leak on the table....It was HORRIBLE......bcoz where we can buy the small parts if one small parts is broken??? You guys please improve the quality bcoz stuff like this is important to our baby. It just make me feel sad bcoz I really like it. Is there something or someone can help me find the pieces that I need to be able to use it again?

Comment on this review


Humidifier

We just like this humidifier because we both smoke not only does it humidifie it also takes the nicotine & smoke out of the air you can see it on the filter which is easy to change a few years ago i was scraching like hell i though i had some kind of allergy but i found out it was because of the LOW HUMIDITY this solved my problem. GREAT MACHINE

Comment on this review


Review V3100

This started off as a reliable product, however after only a short amount of time I have a few issues.  First, the filter did not seem to last very long at all.  After a few weeks of purchase the filter already had show of discoloration.  Second, after about a month of use the fan was making a loud noise.  The noise did not allow my child to sleep comfortably.  

Comment on this review


sudden leak

I've had my Kaz V3100 for about three years, and used it most nights each winter.  This morning was the second time that it leaked - as the other reviewers said - "all over the floor."  Good thing I was there and heard it, so could clean it up right away.  Not sure what triggers this problem as it worked fine again after the first deluge until this morning, but I'm not going to take any more chances.  Very nice humidifier if you don't mind a small flood now and then. 

Comment on this review


filters

I have found that the Protec model WF2 filter in a vicks v3100 machine

fits my needs.  

Comment on this review


Seems to be a patterngA

Stinking Gasket!!!  Used once, terrific!  Second fill, leaked all over the floor, refilled after extensive clean up, LEAKED ALL OVER THE FLOOR IN SECONDS!!  Garbage gasket design and silicone stretches too much.  I understand trying to make it look "cool" but work on seal.  Product should be good but fails miserably.  Terribly disappointed!

 

Comment on this review


Seems to be a pattern

Stinking Gasket!!!  Used once, terrific!  Second fill 

leaked all over the floor, refilled after extensive clean up, LEAKED ALL OVER THE FLOOR IN SECONDS!!

Comment on this review


Seems to be a pattern

Stinking Gasket!!!  Used once, terrific!  Second fill 

leaked all over the floor, refilled after extensive clean up, LEAKED ALL OVER THE FLOOR IN SECONDS!!

Comment on this review


v3100 humidifier

Loved our humidifier... until it stopped working!  Not sure what happened, but the water does not stay in the tank, resulting in overflowing and getting the carpet very wet!

Comment on this review


Unhappy camper

Since Kaz discontinued the wonderful KAZ 3000 line of evaporative humidifiers (I have two and treat them with kid gloves, knowing that I cannot replace them), I have tried several tank-type cool humidifiers with varying degrees of (dis)satisfaction.

The latest is this item.  Directions state that the water tray should be emptied and cleaned daily, taking care not to damage the "delicate filter"  (in other words, don't touch the filter.)  This means I have to carry the entire base with full tray and sopping filter into the kitchen, pour out the water, return the base to the bedroom, then fill the tank and reassemble the unit.  Way too messy and labor-intensive.

The reason this thing will be at curbsite for recycling tomorrow is that I have had three major leaks in one week, with the tank discharging its entire contents into the base and thereafter onto my carpet.  I have followed directions meticulously, only to discover that once again the tank is dry and my rug is soaked. 

I will be checking Craig's List and eBay in hopes of finding an older Model 3000. 

Comment on this review


whata is this

 

The humidifer was a waste of money. I am very disappointed.  It does not last the night at high speed which is when I run it.  That is about 8 hours. Either it runs dry or has little left.  I hate the reservoir. It is hard to fill, I cannot fill it to the top and this morning it just emptied out all over the floor and I have no idea why.  Never again will I buy a Kaz product

Comment on this review


OK

I hope this last longer that other ones  on the past !!

Comment on this review


where is my vaporizer?

I got it as a gift and of course it is from my fiance who is concerned about my dust allegy during spring and summer and nose bleeding during dry season. He purchased it for my benefit but the out come is horrible.

The noise from the fan or whatever in the machine makes a loud noise as if tiny gnome is banging inside of that machine, it is especially worse when it is set at low setting.

I called manifacutre and they told me to ship it to them since It should not make that much noise at low setting nor high setting, and said they will fix it.

Its been a month that i ship it to them. For granted they received it about a week later, they still should be done fixing it since they are the manufacurer. Did not hear any thing from them at all.

It would be nice if they could give me

Comment on this review


Repaire

This equiptment is highly recomended but, just need some repair from the manufactures warranty

Comment on this review


Love it!

Easy to use and inexpensive!

Comment on this review


quiet and efficient

We really like this Vicks humidifier.  It easily humidifies our bedroom, and it is quieter than any other humidifier that we have tried.  My partner is sensitive to noise during the night, so this is a definite benefit.

Comment on this review


Likeit

It runs very quiet and I could not say that about my previous humidifier.  I live in the desert southwest and I have respiratory problems.  I need to put moisture back into the dry air on my house and this really seems to help a lot.  The only thing that concerns me is the amount of time needed to clean it weekly.  Good price, too.

Comment on this review


Vicks V3100

Works great. Only if it wasn't too loud on high setting.

Comment on this review


AMAZING!

Using this Vicks Filtered Cool Moisture Humidifier in our bedroom was the healthiest idea yet- no more waking up with super dry mouth and throat problems. We also no longer have any static electricity shocking us when we touch anything.  Thanks KAZ !

Comment on this review


happy for the most part

It is a great product...certainly helped me when I was sick. The only negative thing that I can say is that when it's on high, it's a little noisy...but not unbearable.

Comment on this review


I recommend it!

I really like this humidifier. I would gladly buy another one. My only complaint is my local stores don't carry the filters.

 

Comment on this review


Not good

Very disappointed .. water leak and my paper room got water .. I  was upset .  i did cry.just  losing my important paper of course.

Comment on this review


Good Humidifier

Great for a small room. I've had this humidifier for years, and it really helps to keep our little one-room apartment liveable in the winter months. I didn't use it at the beginning of the winter and couldn't figure out why I woke up feeling so dry every morning. I finally started using the humidifier, and that cleared up all of my problems. I also used it when my daughter was sick, and I really think it helped her breathe better.

Comment on this review


Very frustrating

This cool looking humidifier leaks like crazy.   Very disapointed.  It worked properly twice then leaks non stop.

Comment on this review


leaked

put water in and leaked out the bottom at the cord insert

Comment on this review


Terrible Product

This started leaking from the bottom the second time I used it. It's being returned to the store. It's a poorly designed product, and makes a real mess when it leaks. My carpet took two days to dry out. Would never buy another one!

Comment on this review


Leaking from the motor after 1-2 years

I've used this product in total for a few months over a couple of winter seasons ending February 2013, when water began getting into the motor and leaking out of the bottom, where the electrical cord runs out from the motor housing. It took me a little bit to figure out where the leak was coming from, as it was a slow drip, but once I did I threw it away immediately. Thankfully, I noticed the leak, ceased use, and just let it sit unplugged on a towel to determine where the leak was coming from before it caused significant electrical damage. I had expected this product to last much longer, considering I used it only on and off over the winter when my daughter had colds, and regulary changed the filters. I am disappointed and will not purchase another.

Comment on this review


Does the job but the filter turned brown in 2 weeks.

I am happy with the humidifier. It definitely adds moisture into the room. However the filetr has turned brown with 2 weeks of use. Disappointed about that.

Comment on this review


beware

we have purchased 2 units now and the first one worked for about a year and then the tank started to leak into the base, spilling water all over the floor as well as into the housing of the base.  You can shake the base and hear the water, but can't get it all out.  The second unit started leaking after about a month of use.  (only 6 or 7 uses total).  On first call to customer service, they said we were not closing the lid on the tank tight enough.  We have been very diligent in closing the lid since then and the new unit still leaks.  There is no warrenty on the tank according to the second customer service call.  When the unit works, it works well, but is unfortunately unreliable, and am not comfortable running an electric unit where water can get into the motor area of the base.  Do not recommend this unit.

Comment on this review


So far.. not good...

Well... your instructions are incorrect, or I am missing a part, and your customer service hours of operation are less than convenient.

 

Way to go!

Comment on this review


Product

I absolutley love this humidifier.  We have one already but were in need of another when we had another child.  Nice to have on efor each of them.

Comment on this review


water pouring out

I've had this humidifier for 1 year but for some odd reason it will empty the water from the reservoir into the filter area and onto the floor...I bought it at CVS but don't have the receipt to get warranty help....I've noticed that around the seal cap for the reservoir that bubbles are releasing around the lock down notches but rubber seal looks good....this is the usual occurrence when the valve continues to let water drain out.....help!!

Comment on this review


Water started leaking

The vicks cool moisture I bought about 2 years ago started leaking water and the mechanical parts started making a loud noise after 4 uses. I didn't really use it until now and its leaking water now and it is way too loud to be kept turned on. Its completely useless for me.

Comment on this review


review

tank leaks into base

Comment on this review


Junk

I have purchased two of these humidifiers and have had both break within two weeks of purchase.  One would not put out any moisture and the other leaked the whole tank of water onto the floor.  These were two separate problems and do not believe the problems were due to the way we used the humidifier.  Unfortunately we did not save the boxes for either purchase and cannot return them.  This has been $80 of waste.  I strongly do not recommend this humidifier to anyone. 

Comment on this review


o-ring

I received my humidifier for Christmas and used it for one week without any problems; however, I have now developed a leak.  I awoke this morning to the sound of rain and realized it was the humidifier.  After getting everything dried today, I replaced everything about an hour ago and the water tank immidiately began leaking again.  The tray had already filled up in less than 5 minutes.  I have tossed the box.  What can I do about this o-ring to keep the water tank from leaking.  Thank you.

Comment on this review


Broken

Used it one time and the fan broke. Now its useless! Hopefully they will replace it - we sadly didnt keep the receipt!

Comment on this review


gasket replacement

The red rubber gasket disappeared since last season. I called the 800 number and was told I had to buy a whole new screw on lid to get a gasket for $5 plus shipping fee of $5. I said no thank you.  I went to Lowe's (closer than Home Depot) and looked in plumbing for one that would fit. No luck. Then the helpful employee suggested I make my own and sold me a 6" square rubber packing sheet (1/16th thick). It cost 98 cents.  I came home and traced the lid, cut inside the lines with scissors and my problemis solved.

Comment on this review


Okay humidifier

This filter is great in the fact that it is a cool mist and lasts about 18 hours with a full tank of water. 

Cons: doesn't have a permanent filter, makes noise in loud setting and produces water mist. 

Comment on this review


Humidifier

very qiet. easy to clean. simple operation

Comment on this review


LOVE IT

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT my 3 yr. old got croup and this humidifier worked great i've had this machine since it came out.

 

Comment on this review


It works!

Good little humidifier.

Comment on this review


Cannot use the unit because we cannot open the water tank to refill it.

We like the unit for the cool mist it puts into the air.  What we do not like about it is the fact that the cover for the water tank became impossible to open so we could fill it with water.  We ahve 2 of them and cannot use them because we cannot get the cover off the water tank to refill it with water. 

My daughter have one and does not have that problem. 

Is there any way you can send me two (2) new covers for the water tanks so we can use our humidifiers? 

Leita McEwen

Comment on this review


Not worth it.

Great in theory, not a bad price.  But all in all a cheap product.

The seal on the cap does not seal at all and the humidifier started leaking within two weeks after purchase.  Trying a rubberband around the cap to help supplement the "seal" and it seems to be working a LOT better.

I would like to state that we got the wrong manual...that doesn't help very much when trying to figure out why it leaks.  Our manual doesn't even HAVE the cap on the tank.  Wonder if this one would have worked better. 

 

Never buying AGAIN.

Comment on this review


As Advertised

Operates as advertised. It's nice not to have to view tv or read through the mist as other company's products do. You'll like the ease with which you can fill the canister and change out the filter.

Comment on this review


V3100

I bought this item on the reputation of the model brand name.  I am very dissatisfied with the product which is non oprational after just one year.  I want to be that satified customer of getting at least the 3 year usage out of your product.  What can be done to correct this matter.

Mary Ann

Comment on this review


Cheaply built

I bought two and both started to leak after a month the seals r really poor quality and now the tabs on the lid are both Broke off

Comment on this review


Satisified

I have th V3100 humidifier.  The only thing I do not like is that the filter has to be replaced consistently! Other than that, I like it!

Thanks,

Tiffany Watson

Comment on this review


Great

Works awesome!!

Comment on this review


Great for COPD

We purchased this humidifyer just over a year ago, shortly after my husband was diagnosed with COPD.  We thought the moisture in the air would help him.  It has been great!  At first we ran it all day, by his side of the bed at night, next to him in the livingroom later in the day.  It appears that is has helped but you can never be 100% sure, but his breathing is a lot better.  Of course he is on medication and that helps too.  Only problem we have is the power switch just broke off.  We only use it now at night so we just unplug it in the morning and plug it back in at night.  If it does give out we will be purchasing a new one.  Sounds like the other models have an issue with white powder, we have had none of that with this one.

Comment on this review


bad Vicks Humidifier

Have about a three year old Vichs Humidifier that was used just when Our granddaughter visited. I required its use for a Sinus infection recently . I purchased 2 filters from TARGET where I purched the Humidifer.  When plugged in, it leaked out.completely. Having checked my outlet I found the Humidifer had no power.

What are my options? 

Comment on this review


Lasted less than 6 months

I bought this in late 2011 and it stopped working in March of 2012. When it worked, it was great and helped my allergies so much in the dry months. But after only a few months (and a filter change too), it started sputtering water onto the carpet and soaked the area around the humidifier. Very dissappointed. Not sure if this was a fluke or if other people have experienced the same thing. I'd love to get another, but not if it will last me less than 6 months like before.

Comment on this review


vicks coolmist

i have used this humidifier for about a week, and now the fan must be broken.....theres a loud clicking noise when i turn it on.

Comment on this review


medium

Sounds like a gerbil in there after one week

Comment on this review


V3100

I bought a V3100 product approximately 3 yrs ago. Whew, it was a great product (apart from the fact that we-brothers,sisters, Mom & Dad) used Vicks from babies until adulthood. My V3100 finally concked out in January of this year(2012). The motor is good, but the cover for the tank is no good. I searched for another V3100- but cold find none. So I resorted to another brand - the No Filter Vicks Humidifier. That was " No Good ". I thought without a Filter it would be great, but it was not. When I place my hand over the machine I could feel the water coming out; it formed on my hand & it was wetting up the rug where it was placed. Further it got all my furniture, TV's & computer White with gritty stuff & I had a lot of trouble cleaning it off. Then my sinus got infected. This Vicks product was bought from WalMart, which I returned. I went another 2 weeks before I got some money & found a V3100 at my local CVS. I bought it and am so well pleased & happy.Now my only problem is to find replacement filters & something - a tablet- that would help to make the water softer. If I could get another or a replacement tank I could use it in my living room.

I wanna say-" Kudos " to my Vicks V3100 humidifer.

Comment on this review


Love it...

love this humidiefier...its easy to clean and love the fact i can change the filter...

Comment on this review


Broke after a using 3 months.

This thing started making a rediculously loud rattling sound after only 3 months of using.  It is no longer useable.

Comment on this review


Humidifer

Stopped working within two months of purchase

Comment on this review


Worked perfect for one night

I purchased this humidifier for my little boy to help him sleep better and relief from a cold and dry air, it worked perfect for one night but does not work anymore correctly

Comment on this review


love it

I had been getting sick a lot from the dry air in my bedroom. I purchased the Vicks Cool Mist Humidiier and 2 days later I was feeling better and haven't been sick since!

Comment on this review


just purchased

I just purchased this today.  I had to return the other model i bought yesterday because it was too noisy and kept me awake.   This one has 2 speeds; the lower one is quieter and I can see the amount of water left through the top.

Comment on this review


just purchased

I just purchased this today.  I had to return the other model i bought yesterday because it was too noisy and kept me awake.   This one has 2 speeds; the lower one is quieter and I can see the amount of water left through the top.

Comment on this review


Vicks 3100 humidifier

The Vicks 3100 cool mist humidifier works great; we use three to humidify our entire home, and they each use about 1 gallon of water per day.   We have had no problems with water leakage or filters.

We had been using a Vicks 4500 (fan-powered visible mist generating type) humidifier.  That unit, with our hard water (and even more so with our 'softened' water) generated an extremely fine white powder dust.  It spread through the entire house, and by the time we realized it was coming from the humidifier, an area of hardwood flooring near the humidifier was covered with a film.  That unit put out more water but the dust was totally unacceptable, and a pain to clean up.

 

Comment on this review


humidifier

Love this unit!

Comment on this review


2nd Vicks 3100

Original purchased a V3100 Cool Air Moisture Humidifier for my Daughter's room. Had for 2 weeks and liked how it worked so I got another for our Bedroom. Have them both on for many hours of the week, we have electric heat. Only wish there was a way to clean the filter to get more use out of them instead of always having to buy new.

Comment on this review


cool mist humidifier

The unit seems to work okay, but it makes a weird burp type of noise every so often that wakes me up each time it burps (bluublup).  I thought I could use this at night when we are running the heater to keep our eyes,throat, and sinus's from drying out, but not if it's going to keep us up all night. 

Comment on this review


Disappointed

I purchased a Vicks Filter Free Humidifer about 3 weeks ago,  Model V4450,  and am so disappointed in it,  My whole bedroom is covere with a white dust,   I had been havinf bad nose bleeds,  and this did help ,  but I can't put up with the white powder all over,  I'm taking it to Good will.

Comment on this review


Product Review

Excellent humidifier ... runs many hours without drying out.  I like the two setting choices, too.

Comment on this review


Leaking really bad

I have purchased this humidifier a few weeks ago and noticed that it had been leaked all over about a week ago. I thought I had put the tank on correctly and just ignored it. 2 days later, it happened again and I blamed my husband for not putting it right. And of course, it happened again yesterday and I finally realized that the humidifier itself has a problem. I have no idea what the problem is but I feel like I wasted $ on this. I hope to get this fixed or get a new one by the company.

Comment on this review


manager

This product is a good product, but it is hard to get the things I need for it  for example  I need a filter every 2-3 months I cant find one,  I need cleaning solution to clean the bowlk out  None to be found,  where can I find this stuff?????

Comment on this review


Financially frustrated!

I just purchased the replacement tank thinking that I was being thrifty instead of buying a whole new one. Unfortunately when I received the new tank to my surprise it''s not the right one. My model is the V3100 and I ordered the replacement tank for the V3100, so why is it not the right tank? 

Financially frustrated

 

Comment on this review


Quality Product

My wife and I bought for our baby's room. It is much needed during the cold, extremely dry months here in New England. We put in on the low setting when she goes to sleep. It lasts quite a long time. The noise is soothing to her as well. The filter stays healthy for a 3-4 months at a time if you also use the product sold on this website, KAB-8. We put one capfull in everytime we fill up the tank. I've gone through many humidifiers in the past, some more expensive and that are supposed to be of better quality. I liked it so much, we're getting one too.

Comment on this review


Vicks V3100

When I turned this humidifier on for the very first time, the motor made an aweful "clicking" sound. I brought it right back to Target and they gave me a full refund. I purchased the exact same humidifier and the new one works great!

Comment on this review


OK, but...

This humidifier is quiet enough on the Low setting, but the High setting makes it sound like you're inside a wind tunnel! Not conducive to sleep at all, if you're using it in your bedroom....

Comment on this review


Great new Design

Just as quiet as the older model but the water refill is much better.  It is easier to open and the larger opening makes it easier to clean.

Comment on this review


Great Filter, Great Service!

Thank you for the great service!

Comment on this review


Almost perfect

I had a Vicks V3100 for over 3 years before I purchased a new one and it never gave up on us...the only reason I purchased a new one was because they had modified the hole size in order to clean inside the water container which was great since the other one didn't allow for my hand to clean inside it and it just got real dirty. This new one was great but went out in less than a year. We ran it the same way we did the other, so disappointed but I would remain with this one no matter what.

Comment on this review


not so good

I have had 4 different V3100 humidifiers. Something always goes wrong with them. First one made a terrible noise after only a few months of use. Second one did the same. Third one we couldn't get the opening open to put the water in. This last one has the same issue, the cap is way too hard to get off, and now the machine is making a horrible noise. Please help me! I want a V3100 that works so that we may use it regularly. We love it when it works! Thank you.

Comment on this review


Great product

used the Vicks V3100 humidifier for over one year. Just replace the filter. WWorks great - no problems!!

Comment on this review


Retired Fire fighter

I got the Humidifier from my sister, got the water wick and I use it in the basement where it can get pretty dry. It seems to be doing a fine job for me.

Comment on this review


Excellent!

Works very well.  The weekly cleaning is a bit of a pain, but it is the same with any humidifier.  I'm very glad that I read the owner's manual when I was trying to decide which model to buy.

Comment on this review


Filter Review

I'm happy with the timeliness of receiving the replacement filters for the Vicks 3100 humidifier.

Comment on this review


Mrs. Carla Schreiner

I actually love this product, I have had it for less than a year and I unplugged it and dried it out and got a new filter for it. It was unplugged for about 2 weeks and when I put the new filter back in and went to start it, it no longer works! I loved it for the few months that it worked and liked the large reservoir of water so I wasn't filling it all the time, but now that it has stopped working completely I'm upset!!

Comment on this review


user

unit works great.  It is easy to fill and puts out invisible moisture without getting it's area wet.   It works well for my great room and I can keep the humidity around 39-40% during winter months.

Comment on this review


Works Great!

Got this because our daughter caught a cold and it wors like a charm. The unitis quiet enough for her to sleep and humidifies her room nicely. It really helped her.

Comment on this review


v3100 humidifier

Light weight, easy to use, inexpensive

Comment on this review


bad cap

bought 9 days ago used 4 times has crack in tank lid can't use

Comment on this review


BROKEN HUMIDIFIER

I sent emails to you describing the problem and no one has answered yet. Motor was very quiet and water leaked out. Unit not working and is less than 1 year old!

Comment on this review


amazing

i love your products it is my second cool mist humidifier purchase. it is helping my husband sleep a lot better. thank you

Comment on this review


V3100

This actually the best hunimidifier I have bought off the counter. The only downside is purchasing filter every now and then.

Comment on this review


QUIET

Bought this one to replace an old untrasonic humidifier in my bedroom.This does everything you could want. It is QUIET, and it keeps the room at a nice level of humidity. I am very happy with this unit.

 

Comment on this review


DO NOT BUY THIS

I have gone through two of these humidifiers in 3 months. Each time the water has emptied into the motor and overflown the catch basin thus soaking the surface it has been placed on! I have the older version of this humidifier and it still works great but the new redesigned version is terrible.

Comment on this review


Great! But...

I thought the humidifier model v3100 was great when I bought it. It worked so well, was so easy to begin to use. But at exactly 16 days after purchase and use, the humidifier started leaking out the bottom. I don't know why. The filter looks torn and yellow though tap water was supposed to be ok to use. I'm really disheartened. Customer service line said to register, but I don't think when I call back I'll get much help. How could this be product be broken after exactly 16 days or less of use? Help!

Comment on this review


Great! But...

I thought the humidifier model v3100 was great when I bought it. It worked so well, was so easy to begin to use. But at exactly 16 days after purchase and use, the humidifier started leaking out the bottom. I don't know why. The filter looks torn and yellow though tap water was supposed to be ok to use. I'm really disheartened. Customer service line said to register, but I don't think when I call back I'll get much help. How could this be product be broken after exactly 16 days or less of use? Help!

Comment on this review


Love it

It's helped my daughter so much!

Comment on this review


COOL MIST HUMIDIFIER

EXCELLENT PRODUCT--THIS IS OUR SECOND PURCHASE OF THIS ITEM!!!

Comment on this review


good

bought a second cool air humidifier like the first one i bought

Comment on this review


unhappy

The unit worked well for about a month. Then air leaked in by the gasket at the water filling cap overflowing the water tray and on to the floor. The picture in the manual and the actual unit do not agree. I looked on the web site for replacement gaskets but none were listed.

Comment on this review


Great Humidifier

This humidifier is great for my small house!

Comment on this review


cool mist humidifier

have always enjoyed your products. they are very effective and fairly inexspensive.

Comment on this review


Poor Design

I thought the new design was great when I first got it but the lid being directly over the motor is the dumbest design ever!  It has leaked twice now... all into the motor and onto my carpet... Water and electricity don't mix!  I had the lid on real tight also and it still leaked all over.  Easier to clean for sure but not as safe as the old design.  I plan on returning this...

Comment on this review


Great Filters

This is a great filter for my humidifier's.

Comment on this review


Leaking Humidifier

It is a great little unit when it works properly. This humidifier drains itself all over what you have it sitting on when the very short lived filters start to go.  Nothing like waking up to a soaking wet area.  Filters do not last reasonalby long and thus become expensive to replace. Do not set it on anything good!

Comment on this review


NEVER BUY

I would have given this product a zero if the form would have allowed me to. I have purchased 2 of these within the last year and both quit working. The replacement filters are hard to find and the product just doesn't last long.

Comment on this review


Love IT

Love IT

Comment on this review


tgermer@gmail.com

Enjoying better air!

Comment on this review


LOVE IT!

We purchased this for our first child's room 2 years ago.  It has worked great and held up.  Like it so much we bought another for our new baby's room.

Comment on this review


Great!!!!

I love this humidifire, good product for the price!! I like the multiple settings and it lasts for almost 24 hours if its on the low setting and its easy to clean. The only thing i do not like is the filter setup.

Comment on this review


Works Well

It does enough of a good job for the price.

Comment on this review


Mostly good

We have purchased several Vicks humidifiers over the years. The most recent one we've enjoyed using is the V3100 - we use 1 in our toddler's room and 1 in our bedroom at night & move it to the living room during the day. Both have worked well for us until after 1 year of off & on use, 1 of them stopped working, presumably the motor broke. We've already purchased the same model as a replacement & are returning the broken one for a refund because of the 3 year warranty. So we're still happy with the model and look forward to using it all winter.

Comment on this review


Broken

My model is broken the water is coming out. We will see if we get replacement for it.

Comment on this review


So far so good

Took and bought this unit the other day for my kids room, and so far so good seams to be working great. Am thinking of getting another for my room.

Comment on this review


COOL MOISTURE

GREAT  PRODUCT WOULD RECOMEND...

Comment on this review


Vaporizor V3100

The vaporizor is small and convenient to use. It works well for one small bedroom. The canister will last for two nights on the low fan speed. The filter is too tall for the fit of the water canister. After about one wee of use the filter begins to take a mushroom shape at the top and if you are not very diligent about the placement of the water canister onto the body of the vaporizer, it is possible to for the water cannister to sit high in the back allowing the resevoir to overfill and flood the motor. It is only noticable after about 2 to 3 minutes when the normal sound of the motor begins to literally drowned out in water. I resolved this by cutting 1.5" of filter off the top ensuring the water canister always has room to sit into the body of the vaporizor. I have purchased two of these units and both units do the exact same same thing.

Comment on this review


V3100 - 1/09/2012

I've had mine for years and it is still going strong. It's easy to use and maintain; every 3 - 4 uses I add a 1/2 cap of a liquid Cleaner/Descaler and 1/2 cap of a liquid Evaporative Humidifier Bacteriostatic Treatment (prevents unpleasant odors and mildew. I get those at Walmart. If you don't see them near the humidifiers, check the garden dept. Very inexpensive. The only con is that I can't find the filters in the stores any longer.

Comment on this review


Very unsatisfied

I am very unsatisfied with this product. It has never produced vapor. We have read the instructions, installed a new filter, and looked all over for a customer service number that we can call to discuss our problem. It has been all to no avail. The humidifier simply does not produce any vapor. The water level in the morning is exactly the same as the night before. We marked the water level with tape to determine this.

It is plugged in and turned on, by the way.

Comment on this review


ok

I just bought in April 2011 and it is broken already.

Comment on this review

Win a Honeywell Air Purifier!
spacer image
A world of health and comfort


Air Purifiers  | Blood Pressure Monitors  | Fans  | Filters And Accessories  | Heaters  | Heating Pads  | Humidifiers  | Insect Control  | Thermometers

contact us |  terms & conditions |  site map |  privacy |  affiliate program


A Kaz.com Network Site: Honeywell Humidifiers  | Honeywell Air Purifiers  | Honeywell Fans  | Honeywell Heaters  | Braun Blood Pressure Monitors  | Vicks Humidifiers & Thermometers

© Kaz USA, Inc. 2011-2014 250 Turnpike Rd. Southborough, MA 01772 1-800-477-0457
The Honeywell trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc. under license from Honeywell International Inc.
Vicks is a registered trademark of the Procter & Gamble Co. The Vicks trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc under license from The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, OH USA
These products are manufactured by Kaz USA, Inc. and Kaz Europe SA under a license to the 'Braun' trademark. 'Braun' is a registered trademark of Braun GmbH, Kronberg, Germany.
*Studies have shown that keeping indoor air at an RH level of 40-60% reduces survival of flu viruses compared to lower RH levels. When used as directed, humidifiers can achieve and maintain 40-60% RH levels.