Home | Online Store | Win a Honeywell Air Purifier! | Our Company | My Account | Support | Where To Buy | 
 
Savings Circle Members get 10% off and FREE ground shipping on ALL items. Learn More
kaz.com

Honeywell Digital Electric Radiator Product Reviews

 HZ-709 Digital Electric Radiator

Model Number: HZ-709

Category: Heaters

Dimensions: 15.34 x 7.32 x 25.87

Warranty: 3 Year Limited

Price: $79.99

Honeywell Digital Electric Radiator Details

Temporarily Out Of Stock

So far excellent

I appreciate how quickly I rec'd this product. Thank You

Still working with this unit but I have high expectations & so far I am very satisfied. If there is a way to follow-up I would be happy to let you know of the outcome of my experience.

Thank You

Comment on this review


hz-709-wmt

I accidentally knocked the heater over and now it will not turn on. I'm afraid I have broken it, is there any thing I can do to correct the problem?  Thanks, Paula

Comment on this review


HZ-709

Warms up room nicely but goes over the preset tempature so I have to turn it off when room gets too hot.  Wish it came in white.

Comment on this review


Broken heater

Hi, my heater fell down, and i i try to turn it on and it didn't came on, i was wondering if i still have warranty for it? i don't think i fill out the little form, there is a number on the bottom 3173839, thanks.

Comment on this review


best

i have tried many portable heaters in the last 30 years. i just bought my 2nd one.

Comment on this review


Good Product

Love these heaters.  This is my second one.  So easy to use and affordable.   I have heard that the plug in sometimes gets hot.  Easily avoided by running the heater on medium and setting it for 4 or 5 hours at a time,  turn off when out of the home.

 

Comment on this review


custumer

im very happy wt my heater but fail last week  i can keep my bedrom warm

Comment on this review


good

the product itself is good and the services provied by KAZ is also perfect. Recommend!

Comment on this review


great little space htr

economical way to heat a small area - and its a nice looking device.

Comment on this review


Honeywell Oil Heater

I absolutely love this heater - we have used it a couple of times for camping, as well as in the home - it is a great product.  The multiple power settings and timer control are a fantastic feature that has made this unit fit into our lifestyle perfectly.

Comment on this review


kaz hz 709

real happy with the oper, but now i need to repair it after diag. seams like the control board is inop.think you so much.

Comment on this review


Wonderful

The HZ-709 is so easy to use and warms great. It also came for a great price.

Comment on this review


Junk Heater

This heater is less than 2 years old and has stopped working. It's not worth the trouble of packaging and shipping for repair. This is the second product we purchased with the name honeywell. The last one only lasted 4 months. We will never own another product with honeywell on it. Lesson learned. 

Comment on this review


Heating

I have had many different oil-filled radiator heaters over the past few years to help keep the bathroom warm in winter. This heater not only looks great in black it cranks the heat out. I love that it keeps the room at an overall average temperature, whereas with the other heaters you needed to either turn them down, off, or open the door wide. My grandson can play in his bath longer, and more comfortably than ever before.

Comment on this review


Honeywell

Keep doing well

Comment on this review


one year after purchase and does not work

I bought this heater about a year ago. It has provided a great deal of heat to a bedroom and I have enjoyed it until now. One day it just wouldn't turn on. Kaz offered to replace it because it's under warranty but  the shipping is almost as much as a new one. I'm bummed!

Comment on this review


Electric Radiator Heater

Initial reaction is that it is a good heater.  Does not take up much space.  Heats up quickly.  The various features such as automatic shut-off timer and temperature setting based on degrees are very convenient.  Digital display shows the curent room temp as will as what temp the thermostat is set to in addition to Low, Medium or High setting.  Welcome improvements to a tried and true heater style.

Comment on this review


heater

Purchased one of these last year and it served my purpose very well. This is now a second heater. A small fan on the floor behind it distributes the heat and improves efficiency.

Comment on this review


Bad Product

I got this last year and it worked great, but when I brought it out this winter the temperature setting doesn't work. It goes WAY past the setting. And if you put it on high setting, the plug gets really hot. Dissapointed in this product.

Comment on this review


Nice heater

Good little heater that seems quite safe around the house.

But quit working after a year of use.

R

Comment on this review


HZ-709 Review

This heater was good for about a month.  I've been using it to keep my room warm at night and setting it to automatically shut off in the morning.  However, three times now I have had it on, shut it off to roll to another room and it wouldn't come back on.  I would wait an hour or so and it still wouldn't come back on.  It took the next day for it to work again.  Now, it won't come back on at all.  Even though it kept my room at a nice temp, it has become unreliable.

Geoff

Comment on this review


good heater

it's great heater we're using.

Comment on this review


Excellent Heater

We love this heater. It is energy efficient and warms our room very well. We have bought two of them. One has lasted several years. The other lasted less than a year but was replaced as it was still under warranty. Great product, great company.

Comment on this review


Heater broke

My heater stopped working after 1 month of use.

Comment on this review


Kaz Electric Heater HZ-709-WMT

I really like the 3 levels and digital temperature reading. 

Comment on this review


needs parts not in box

this was a gift and when opened it was missing the wheels and the remote as well as the Owners Manuel. But other then that it works so far.

Comment on this review


HZ-709 Heater

Easy to assemble, easy to operate, and works great.

Comment on this review


Kaz oil heater

Heater works perfect for where we need it. Heats up fast and makes no noise at all. Very pleased with our purchase.

Comment on this review


KEN

UNIT WORKS VERY WELL AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Comment on this review


Honeywell HZ-709 7 Fin Oil Filled Radiator Heater with Digital Controls

We bought two.  one got tipped and will not work anymore.

Comment on this review


HZ-709

IT WORKS...PERFECT.

Comment on this review


HZ-709

IT WORKS...PERFECT.

Comment on this review


HONEYWELL radiator oil filled heater

the product works well .easy to put together, easy to set up, and provides a impressive appearance

Comment on this review


works nice

heats up room nice.

Comment on this review


Programable

The product is great, it will be exellent if it has internal clock and on/of programable time.

Comment on this review


HZ709 heater

Great for heating my garage. Has worked very well for a few years now, but suddenly stopped. Trying to troubleshoot to no avail. Would buy another though.

Comment on this review


Just Right

I have had this heater before and know that it wil economically keep me warm.

Comment on this review


Space heater

The Honeywell HZ-709 space heater was purchased for my daughter's room.  She uses it almost daily during the cold months.  It has made her a much happier person in the mornings being able to wake up nice and warm! 

Comment on this review


Burning Smell

I was using my heater the today and noticed a odd wire burning smell.  I took a flash light and shined behind the control panel, looking through the small groves and saw a wire that was melting.  I unpluged the unit and need to have it replaced under warranty.  I cannot find my purchase reciept from Walmart

Comment on this review


Honeywell HZ-709 Elec. Radiator Heater

Bought it for our bedroom.  The digital programming it has is a nice feature. It's silent operation is another thing we like.  It keeps the room comfortably warm, getting up and getting ready is more pleasant now! 

Comment on this review


Honeywell Oil Heater

I like it. It heats the area I wanted heated. I just got it a few hours ago and it is heating up the dining, living room area that seems to stay cool. I shall see how it works when it gets below zero here in the northland.

Comment on this review


?

I HAVE USED ONE OF THESE HEATERS FOR 3 YEARS AND IT WAS FAITHFUL FOR THE FIRST 2 YEARS AND THE THIRD YEAR I WAS NEVER SURE IF IT WAS HOLDING THE CORRECT TEMPEERATURE.

I HAVE ANOTHER ONE THAT I HAVE BEEN USING IN THE WINTER FOR ALMOST 10 YEARS. AND IT IS STILL FAITHFUL. IT IS THE SAME BRND BUT AN OLDER MODEL.

Comment on this review


Not sure yet.....

It seemed to work very good at first..... but.... I set temp at 70* and next thing I know it's says the temp is 77* ..... and now all the numbers do is flash back and forth between 68 & 69.... At 1st thought it was adjusting to room temp but it never stopped!

Comment on this review


HZ-709WMT

Easy to assemble

Easy to setup & operate

 

Comment on this review


niruelas@my.staugustine.edu

I had purchaised other oil heaters they burned out after a few uses, and they were an eye sore, they did not look as nice. The black exterior and lighted digital dials make this item's appearance apealing and very nice to look at. As soon as I plugged the heater in and turned it on it began to work. I like it alot, looking forward to using it for at least a few years.

Comment on this review


Electric radiator

It works fine and I didnt notice anyhing wrong with it. Do not keep in Level 3 heat for long period of time.

Comment on this review


Oil-Filled Heater

I feel that this is the best heater that is manufactures today.  I recently purchased the Model HZ-709 as a replacement for the same model I purchased 3 years ago.  Unfortunately, the one this replaced started leaking oil onto the carpet.  I'm hoping this one does not do the same thing.  This is the only thing I have found wrong with the old one.  Were it not for the oil leak, I would still be using  it today and I would have given this product 5 Stars.

Comment on this review


Unexpected Failure

I owned and used the Model HZ-709 oil filled electric heat for 7 years.  Just recently the heater's on and off switch seems to have stuck to the on position.  The heater operated with an auto on and of thermostat feature which seems to have failed, and heater does not shut off when desired temperature is reached.

Comment on this review


No Heat

Heater worked for about 5 months then quit working.

Comment on this review


review series 709

Very good product. I have a wide downstairs area that isn't heated much by my air system. This heater warms up fast and covers the whole space. So pleased with this product!

Comment on this review


Honeywell HZ-709

I have had the heater for just a short time, but, so far I am very satisfied. 

Comment on this review


Broken

We bought our heater on 12-26-11.  It was sitting in our hallway and one day my husband forgot it was there and knocked it over. I just figured that the safety tip over shut of switch had been tripped. So we unplugged it like the manual says, plugged it back in and it still won't come on..

Comment on this review


ok not so ok

purchased 2 of these heaters, one works great and one is leaking it's oil out all over.

Comment on this review


Perfect space heater

Quiett, heats up whole bathroom, energy efficient; much better than  heaters with fans.

Comment on this review


Oil Filled Heater

Heats quickly and easily!

Comment on this review


H&A/C A.S. Southern Polytech Institute 1957

Very well engineered and thought-out

A seemingly well built

Good Performance

Good Manual

Good Website info

Comment on this review


heater-hz709

just got it, easy to put together,instructions easy,so far so good. it is heating nicely at this point.

Comment on this review


Great Heater!

Love this heater!  it does it's job and that is all I ask...;-)

Comment on this review


Not working after 3 months

Worked great for first 3 months then just died.  Not sure why...

Comment on this review


Nice Product

Heat is great. No problems

Comment on this review


Honeywell Electric Radiator Heater

So far so good!

Comment on this review


Just Purchased

Only had it for one day but so far it's great.

Comment on this review


so far so good

I have never used one of this type of Heater system needed on and I decided to try it, so

far it seems to be ok.

Thanks:

Catherine J. Brown

Comment on this review


owner

works very well

Comment on this review


HZ-709

I had a number of heaters but none of them performed as well as this one. The settings allow me to set the time and  temp. No noise with unit.

Comment on this review


Happy Customer

This is a great product, it heats up fast & has nice features. I bought it for a medium size room it does the trick..

Comment on this review


heater

seems to work great  glad it has differeent ranges of wattage so i casn keep my bills low

Comment on this review


Good

This is a very sleek unit and easy to move around with the nice handle in the front.  It takes a little white to heat up, but once it is hot it keeps the room warm.  The only things I would add would be a little longer cord and a fan would be nice.  Good unit for the money.  The timer is a nice option.

Comment on this review


Works Well

Bought Unit for Large Master Bedroom.  Heats up nicely and is very quiet.  No Paint Burnoff odors as reported with other brands.

Comment on this review


EXCELLENT HEAT

I HAVE HAD IT FOR A FEW DAYS AND AM IMPRESSED.  I CALLED THE BEDROOM WE SLEEP IN A MEAT LOCKER BECAUSE OF THE COLD. THIS HAS SOLVED OUR PROBLEM WITHOUT NOISE AND DANGER OF FIRE.

Comment on this review


Balance... none!

The balance of this unit is extremely poor. I understand it's a heater and not meant to be bumped into, but when there are dogs in the house, things happen. My issue is that this unti's balance is so poor it can fall over in any direction with very little, to no pressure. Case in point, the day this unit died on me, I caught the toe of my shoe on the cord and I am still uncertain how it didn't just come unplugged, and after a fall with a mild thud, never worked again. Still trying to find the reciept to take it back to Wal-Mart but I may have to eat this one, at one year old and very hard, I don't think it will taste good. By the by, there is a note on the unit that claims automatic shutoff when the unit is tipped which is supposed to prevent damage... guess that missed the mark, it should say, "May fall a few times and still work, but probably not." Honestly, other than the balance issue it was a solidly mediocre heater and I would highly recommend it over frost bite.

Comment on this review


tipped on its face

my unit was along a wall and flat with that wall, but as i passed by with a package i tipped the unit over on its face dials and controls, on a carpeted floor no less, and the unit is toast. the front curicit board with the push switches was bent and cracked in two lines almost 3 pieces, and the one leading edge was along the end of a chip wich makes repair of the board almost impossible, without taking that chip off and then three of the switches seem not funtioning,, how can i get another board for this machine and or faceplate with the attached boards etc. this unit is just 2 years old and the winter is commin real soon. got it a walmart.

unit worked great except for the tipover which i feel wasnt that extreem, need to put a stiffener in that part so the boards wont be destroyed if it happens to them...

Carl

Comment on this review


Just a Nudge in the dark; No Tipover now NO WORK

Purchased 2/10 used only 2 months.  Started to reuse..... As I stated slight hard nudge in the dark..... heater did not even tip...... just rolled on wheels about 6 inches from previous position.  Tried to troubleshoot as suggested to no avail.  Only option ship at my expense plus pay Kaz 10.00 for handling to get it replaced.  So in less than a year a 65.00 heater increases in cost for me to almost 100.00. 

It would  have been less cost and easier to just have installed a external reset switch.

As for heating a large room.... there is no way at best it might heat a small room about 5 x 7 room with no window

Comment on this review


tipped over once to often

This heater worked really well, but fell over easily when bumped. We only had it for about 3 months before it stopped working, which was very dissapointing. 

Comment on this review


Just quit?

 Unit was used just 2 mild southern seasons and just quit. Unplugged it in the spring and stored it in a closet over the summer months. Plugged it in 11-5-10 and nothing happens. Avoid this product.

Comment on this review


Great Zone heater

I have had this particular unit for 2 years now.  This winter (2010/2011) will be the third season I have used it.

Heats up very fast and provides a VERY warm and comfortable environment even on the worst of winter days.  Completely fills the room with even, warm heat.  

I love the adjustable power selection and thermostat controls.

The castor wheels provide wonderful a wonderful and easy way to move from room to room.

Safety is outstanding as there are NO exposed elements

Best 'radiator / oil filled' heating unit I have ever bought. 

Comment on this review


What a bummer

Wish I had checked these reviews before purchase!  My unit died the very first time it accidentally tipped over.  It wasn't on and the fall was inconsequential, but apparently any tip over kills this unit's electronics.  Absolutely worthless!  And since I can't find the receipt, it was a very expensive accident!

Comment on this review


Oil Filled Heater

Works great!

Comment on this review


hearter

the oil heater is 1 of the best. gives off great heat and keeps a room nice and warm.

Comment on this review


heater

this heater is one of the best. it gives off great heat and keeps a room nice and warm.

Comment on this review


So So

I purchased the heater in October. I have taken care of this heater. It has never fallen or received any hits. I just turned on the heater today and it is not turning on. I’m disappointed.

Comment on this review


Stopped Working

We bought this for our small kitchen area last year and it worked fine until we put it up after winter. I took it out this year 11-03-2010 and it wont heat at all. It doesnt warm up even! I cant believe this until cost me almost $80 dollars and I was only able to use it for 6 months before it quit!

Comment on this review


Cheap

It looks cool but it's cheap it broke after a month.

Comment on this review


love it

great product

Comment on this review


Electric Radiator Heater

I was a little nervous on getting a oil fill heater. But let tell you it is a dream. It does what it said it would do.Very easy to use and it is very nice looking to. I got another for my Mom in Ohio and she loves it.

Comment on this review


Honeywell Electric Radiator

This is an excellent heater for a medium-large room. Operation is very easy, and the fact that there is no noisy fan makes it perfect for a bedroom.

Comment on this review


Horrible

I purchased this unit from walmart in september and barely used it. Today is December 1st and after the first snow of the season I came home to find the unit completely dead. It will not turn on. The company must have cut back on the quality of their products because for $70.00 I had hoped the heater would have worked for longer than 2 months.

Comment on this review


good

Good until it didn't work

Comment on this review


Electric Radiator Heater

I bought one of these for my office last year and I like it. I purchased the model that has the digital readout so you can set the desired temp. When I enter my office, it's always the right temperature. These radiators don't make any noise (or at least very, very little) so that is a plus. My wife had bought some smaller, cheaper heaters that use a fan to distribute the heat. These fans make noise that does become bothersome. When I bought this 2nd one for the house, the wife commented on the fact that we had tried one before and it didn't work good. I told her, "It wasn't a Honeywell/Kaz." I'm going to buy another one (this will be the 3rd) in the next day or so. About the only suggestions I could make is, make the wheels a little more thicker and durable and maybe add a hidden compartment for the cord rather than the 'loop around' harness. I would highly recommend this model though (HZ-709).

Comment on this review


Model HZ-709-TGT

My biggest complaint is that the wheels are not sturdy and they ALL fall of when I lift the heater off the floor to move it to another room. Also, it doesn't heat up as quickly as I would like.

Comment on this review


honeywell heater

seems to keep the room very comfortable

Comment on this review


hz-709

worked well for 11 months then just died....will not power back on???? great heater large room and energy eff. but not long lasting......

Comment on this review



Honeywell Oil Filled Heater HZ709

Was working great then simply quit. There is no way to gain access to the switch to see what happened - it just shut down and quit and there is nothing - no light anywhere

Comment on this review


REPLACEMENT PRODUCT

As this is a replacement product that just arrived, I am unable to provide an objective review at this time. I can say that when the unit works it is excellent. When, however, it is broken, it is useless.

Comment on this review


hz-709

i phoned KAZ as to where i could find the serial number, and was told it might be on the box or on the unit, and that it would start with SN. i found no such number. DGDonovan

Comment on this review


Junk

I bought this heater 2 weeks ago at a walmart, it worked for a week and i threw my reciept away because it worked. Then it stopped working a week later and now im stuck with a piece of junk. The last heater I had was used for the same room and lasted 2 years.

Comment on this review


Honeywell Heater

Great product! Easy to operate and very effective in keeping a room warm...would highly recommend.

Comment on this review


10-12 degrees off

completely satisfied with this heater all but the thermostat is 10 - 12 degrees cooler than the actual temperture, i'm having to set the heater temp to 63 degrees if i want the room tempt at 75 degrees.

Comment on this review


Oil Filled Heater

Heat is fine once it gets going but it would be even better if it had some sort of air propelling the heat too.

Comment on this review


Fair

Needs thermostat control so will shut off when reaches designated temp and kick back on when room temperature drops below designated temp. We need it to run continuously, but only 18 hours are allowed.

Comment on this review


Quick Fail

I have had this heater for little over a month and it hasn't moved since I took it home from the store. Then it just stopped working, worked great for the short time it did work.

Comment on this review


Didn't work for long

The reviews for this heater on Amazon were divided. I decided to take a chance anyway and I wish I hadn't bothered. I was only able to use it 3x and trying to get anyone on the phone in customer service is a nightmare. It wasn't cheap either so i'm out 75 dollars. Next time I will go with my gut instincts.

Comment on this review


kpower

I got 1 year out of it.Now it shuts off after a few minutes for no reason.To have it service ,I need to pay a service fee of $10 dollars plus shipping ,which is probably over $30.The warranty is a joke and so is its reliability.

Comment on this review


HZ-709

I purchased the HZ-709 mid-December, used it a half dozen or so times. Loved it. Then... bumped into it, but caught it mid-air so that it never actually fell completely over. Yet, it would not come back on. Now, I'm having to pay to have it shipped back for replacement. Not a happy customer.

Comment on this review


HZ 709

Inexpensive, with features included that I did not expect for the price.

Comment on this review


JOHNarach@aol.com

I love the heater and it looks beautiful. Husband said it looks like a Cadillac. One problem-the "feet" did not work properly. I could not get the wheel to snap onto the wheel base pin. I tried and tried, got three to snap but fourth one bent. Now unit is standing crooked and the wheel comes off if I pick up the unit. Thanks, Judy Rach

Comment on this review


kaz

customer service stinks, proudct Honeywell HZ-709 Honeywell Electric Radiator with Electronic not recommended

Comment on this review


Great Heater!

I purchased a ceramic heater before this and that was directional and hard to use in my 1900 home. After much research I decided to get this oil-filled heater. BEST PURCHASE EVER. My bedroom was on a regular basis 45 degrees in the winter and I would put this on a timer and have it shut off during the day. Would recommend placing a bowl of water in your room to ensure you don't over dry the room or yourself. I would suggest this, and have, to any friend.

Comment on this review


NIce Heater

My new Honeywell heater works great! I have a small office in my basement and I can finally work without my gloves on. Thanks.

Comment on this review


Honeywell HZ-709

I recently purchased the Honeywell HZ-709 oil-filled heater to heat a small office room that has no other heat source. This unit does a great job keeping the room at a nice comfort level about 72 degrees. The heater stays on the medium setting only drawing 900 watts of power. The steady slow type heat is more tolerable than the infared heaters that feel like they are sun burning your skin. It also feels like a safer choice being that it doesn't have any parts that reach extreme heat levels (it does get hot externally) and has tip over cut-off protection. The nice black and chrome finish looks great and blends in with the room. The digital read out and functions/settings are easy to use without instruction. I wouldn't mind having another one of these for my bedroom.

Comment on this review


Heater

Worked great - but only for a year.

Comment on this review


Never warms beyond 63

I purchased this to replace a DeLonghi radiator type heater that recently quit working after seven years. It was on sale, still more than I would have liked to have paid, but I liked the features listed. Being a new heater, I expected this to warm my whole living room, which my previous heater did within about twenty minutes, but even when set at the highest, least efficiant setting (three bars), and set to the highest temperature (85 degrees), this heater does not heat my living room; it barely warms the air around my sitting chair. The thermometer on the heater never shows a temperature about 63 degrees, and that's if I'm lucky. It sits at 61 degrees. I am more than disappointed.

Comment on this review


MRS. Nelson E. Nelligan

The Honeywell HZ-709 Electric Radiator with Electronic Controls and Chrome Finish which I order came fairly quickly (5 days best I recall) to my home address. It works well and is econmical to operate. I am extremely pleased as the price was the best I could find on the internet. (About $30.00 less than any other merchant.) Thank you! The Honeywell HZ-709 Electric Radiator with Electronic Controls and Chrome Finish which I order came fairly quickly (5 days best I recall) to my home address. It works well and is econmical to operate. I am extremely pleased as the price was the best I could find on the internet. (About $30.00 less than any other merchant.) Thank you!

Comment on this review


good leaking heater

Well, four weeks in and this heater is leaking oil....It worked great for a while, never been moved, knocked over or abused in any way - it just started making puddles on the floor (glad it's in a room with vinyl flooring). I'm not too concerned because Honywell has always been great about replacing their defective products. So, will not complain except for the bad luck!

Comment on this review


Mrs

Worst excuse for a heater I have ever had.  If it had  a fan to disperse the heat it would do well.  However, you need to practically sit on top of it to get the heat.  Very poor product.  I rated it 1 star, because I could not find a negative rating.

Comment on this review


heater

Right out of box, this heater would not work!  Got as a gift 4 months ago and just opened and tried to use it but nothing.  Am going to try to return.

Comment on this review


I loved my heater

I bought this heater last year and was very happy with it.  I doesn't blow the heat but gently heats the surrounding air.  This year when I plugged it in it just stopped working.  I have tried plugging it in different outlets and everything else I can think of.  I have been looking for a reset and can't find it.  I don't have animals or children so no one has been touching or bumping it.  I just can't figure out what caused it to stop working.  I miss it and hate to buy another since I don't know what caused it to stop in the first place.  Hope others have better luck.

Comment on this review


Poor Quality

The temperature reading is 6 to 7F degrees off from all other thermalmeters in my home.

Comment on this review


Awesome

This heater is beautiful and functional. Heats very quickly and holds temp well. And what a GREAT price!! Ships fast as lightning. I highly recommend.

Comment on this review


Mr

I have just purchased 2 of the Electric Radiator Heaters today, therefore I do not have any opinion now. Thanks

Comment on this review


More than I expected

I bought this heater for my room and it keeps it very warm. Sometimes too warm and I turn it down. It is enough for the living room as well. Guest are surprised when they see my little heater and see it warms up big rooms too.

Comment on this review


proven quality

This is the second honeywell I have purchased.  They do a superb job heating larger areas than the specs show.  The large room temp readout is lacking on a lot of high-end models and the controls are intuitive.  I am considering getting another one to save on heating another area of my home.  With the cost of propane due to soar (along with gas prices), these little gems are a god sent.  If you need a heater of this type, IMO, you can't do better. 

Comment on this review


great heater

great heater. just bought this one but have had 2 others and they give great service. i went from burning 2800 to 3500 dollars worth of propane to heat my home each winter to heating it for an increase of only 300 to 400 dollars on my electricity bill. thats a huge differance!!!

Comment on this review


great heater

This is the 2nd Honeywell heater I have purchased from Kaz.  I like this particular heater because of it's features and it is a good value for the money.  These little heaters can and do heat a much larger space than they are rated at as long as your home is well insulated.  The thermostat works on all three heat settings and it keeps the room I use it in very comfortable.  Very pleased with this product.

Bob     Durand MI

Comment on this review


Melinda

loved the product, it worked great!

Comment on this review


Avoid

Stopped working after 2 months. Would automatically turn off after 5 mins or wouldn't turn on at all

Comment on this review


Air Heater

One month and broken

Comment on this review


oil heater fla. room

did not use unit yet, i am sure it wil be o.k. since its a honeywell product!!!!!

Comment on this review


Works As Advertised

This does exactly what it's designed to do: economically heat a specific area. Don't expect it to heat your whole house unless you live in a one-room cabin. : = ) At our local kilowatt per hour rate, I can run this heater on Medium (900 watts) 10 hours a day for 6o cents. Very happy with purchase.

Comment on this review


great

I like how quiet it is. It also gets nice and hot fairly quickly.

Comment on this review


Quit working in less then a year!

Loved this heater until today and told all my friends and nieghbor's how good it worked. Bought it 10/26/10 used it for a few months during winter season. Plugged it in today and would not work! Whats up wit that?

Comment on this review


oil heater

the unit performs well. i live on a houseboat and the water is cold but the heater keeps my 600 sq feet at a toasty 72. the one thing i don't like is the timer feature, if you touch this button by accident the unit will turn off and then you have to turn it on again.for me it's easier to just lower the t-stat if i want to turn it off. so far i haven't found a way to cancel the "1" on the timer and it keeps shutting down.

Comment on this review


Honeywell space heater

We use the heater in our large den with high ceiling. Keeps the house at a nice even temp, and our furnace doesn't have to run very much. We love them.

Comment on this review


Honeywell Air Heater

Warms up room and keeps it comfortable thoughout the day

Comment on this review


Honeywell HZ709 Heater

I just took it out of the box and put the wheels on, plugged it in; set it on the lowest temp for 1 (not sure if 1 means 1 hour because it goes up to 15, but booklet says up to 18 hours? So that is confusing. It is not cold enough for it to come on yet, so it's hard to rate it at this point. Putting it together and plugging in was fairly easy except that I am not mechanically inclined and not sure what wing nuts and u-bolts were - diagrams aren't my "thing". But I eventually figured it out.

Comment on this review


Warm Man

I love this heater it keeps a constant even flow warm heat. It saves money too by coming on and off with whatever you set the temperature. Great product!!!!

Comment on this review


Lady of the House

An excellent product.. I live in a camper and this helps to keep my little house consitently warm and cozy.

Comment on this review


Elimination of timer feature

I use my 709-710 to heat a sun room and this heater surprised me in its ability to handle this 16 x 16 foot square room with wall to wall insulated windows.  My old gas fired floor furnace provided 35,000 btu (input) when it died this fall after 30 plus years and I cannot find  repair parts for it. I plugged up this heater and set it to max settings, but found it made the room too warm!  (I have not tested it yet in reall cold weather, but believe it will keep the room warm enough overnight to protect my house plants).

My only complaint is that the timer function can only be set for continuous use  by turning the power off and the back on, re-setting the heat and temperature controls (don't touch the center timer control if you want continuous use!).  

A big improvement would be to provide a continuous run setting on the center timer control after the 18 hour setting.

Since natural gas is priced higher and electricity is lower in the winter here, it will be interesting to see if switching to electerial heat will be less expensive.  Stay tuned! 

 

 

 

 

Comment on this review


Good so far

My furnace blower is not working. Its chilly outside, but not freezing yet so I figured I would spend money on the heater instead of on the emergency repair fee and ride out the weekend. The thermostat feature is nice but I don't know how energy efficient it is to have to re heat the oil every time it shuts off and comes back on. Overall, it is doing its job, it has kept my main living area at about 67 degrees even though it has dropped to about 40 each night this weekend. After the furnace is fixed, this unit will go upstairs so when my parents visit, they can keep the guest room at whatever temperature they want and stop complaining about being cold!

Comment on this review


rickybaby

a remote would be helpful-also should not start on high heat setting

Comment on this review


Great Heater

It works good.

Comment on this review


Not good

I have had this item for only one night and it now will not power up. I know that things go wrong with mass made products and I hope this could be solved promptly. I have had many of space heaters in the passed but none that had failed so quick.

Comment on this review


Joe Guthrie

First one was purchased sometime in 2010. Difficult to give a review because it worked well, but then stopped sometime after the first year. Don't want this kind of item to be disposable. I have just bought a second one to replace the first one, giving your product a second try.

Comment on this review


Electric Radiator Heater - HZ-709

So far it has been a good experience. It does a great job of heating our room while remaining quiet. I would give it a 5 if the thermostat on the unit itself reflected the actual temperature of the room when the heat has been on for some time. However, I can see how that would be difficult to do design wise.

Comment on this review


Great!

We just bought it and it is working really great especially with all of the draftiness in our house. We will be purchasing another on in the very near future. We do like the fact that it tells you what the actual temperature is in your house and the automatic cut-off feature if it gets even slightly tipped over. We are enjoying our new digital heater.

Comment on this review


Miss

good product, easy to use

Comment on this review


heater

excellent heater!!!!

Comment on this review


Great

The room warms up in about 15 minutes and I have it set at medium setting for energy efficency

Comment on this review



HZ709

I have had this heater for two years, for my sun room which is about 10X12.  And it keeps it warm at 69 degrees all winter, and is easy to progrm.

Comment on this review


HZ-709 Heater

This is a good product. I use it in my two car garage which I use as a woodworking shop. The heater keeps the area comfortable for me to work and also for my dog at night who enjoys a warmer place to sleep at night.

Comment on this review


It's at the top

The heater is just what we wanted in results with safty

Comment on this review


Honeywell Radiator Heater

bummer that it is made in China but it works. We've safely ran these heaters for three seasons. Usually keep them set at medium and the electric bill isn't outrageous. Teach your kids to stay away from these cause they do get pretty hot.

Comment on this review


New user

I just started to use it and sofar I like it.  Easy to set up and use..

Comment on this review


HoneywellHZ-709

Very Good.. Advise buying this product.

Comment on this review


Great little heater

I have a room that's always the coldest in the house. It faces north and has 3 large windows. Great light for the house plants but without this heater, they'd freeze!

The Honeywell HZ-709 does a GREAT job of heating and maintaining the warmth in this room. (It's winter and I have 2 orchids about to bloom, miniature rose trees that are full of blooms, and very healthy foliage plants.) I also use this room as my office and I used to freeze in here.  

All of this is due to the heat provided by the Honeywell heater. I can turn my central heating much lower than before and it has turned on a lot less than before I bought the Honeywell heater. 

This was a very good purchase.

Pros: Consistent warmth, save money, great comfort, makes almost no audible noise

Cons: Kicking myself for not buying the heater sooner

 

Comment on this review


Review

A couple of weeks have passed, and the heater has worked like a charm. 

Comment on this review


The oil filled heaters

I have bought these heater before and never had a problem with them.  Until this year.  I bought one to replace the other one and paid 3x the price as before and got it home and loved it.  It ran exactly 7 weeks and then just quit.  I tried different plugs just in case it was the plug ins.  But no.  I reset it like it said in the paper work.  Again no.  I will never buy another from them again.

Comment on this review


New

Only have used this one night in my bedroom. So far so good

Comment on this review


so far so good

just got it so hard to review but it is heating the room.

Comment on this review


Great Heater, but....

I bought this heater last winter to use in my one  room apt. and it was great! I was very happy with it and would recommend it, but the castor wheels roll terribly wanting to jam up every few inches. The result was the heater fell over on it's face plate while moving it and broke all the buttons. New winter....new heater but will spend less.

Comment on this review


HZ-709

This was a good heater when it worked.  Winter has just started and one day I pushed the on button and heard a little pop.  Heater now doesn't turn on, this heater is less than a year old now and shouldn't have this problem.  I will buy only an old fashion analog switch heater from now on.

Comment on this review


Comfortable and Quiet

I just purchased the heater, but upon its first use, I'm really impressed. There's very little setup involved, it's very quiet and easy to use.  The automatic shut off and timer function make for a really functional item. You do need to be careful to keep your toddlers away, because this type of heater is not cool to the touch.

Comment on this review


great product

great product

Comment on this review


Randall G.

Our Honeywell HZ 709 oil heating unit is brand new today, so we are just starting to use it.  We do have an older Honeywell oil heating unit too that is still working well after many years.  We have about 3,000 square foot of living space in our home and with the high cost of heating now days, we will supplement heating the home with both of the Honeywell oil units. 

Thank you!

Comment on this review


Works good so far

Kicks out the heat. Good for our old apartment.

Comment on this review


HZ-709

My 3 issues are the wheels are too cheap they break too easy and not option to change the default settings when is turn on is on High and 70 Degrees I will prefer Low and 68 Degrees last it gets pretty hot hotter than the conventional oil heaters.

I like the digital settings and that shutdowns by itself and that works pretty well too.

Comment on this review


so far, not so good

Just bought this heater last night for my basement; plug it in this morning and it doesn't work. Digital display is reading an 88, which must be an error code.(basement is definatley not 88 degrees). None of the control, including the on/off button are responding. I dont know if this will be an easy fix, havent gotten that far, only got on-line to look up troubleshooting tips and this is where I ended up. Can't believe Im troubleshooting right out of the box!!!!!

Comment on this review


Nice and Toasty

This is in addition to another Honeywell Electric Radiator Heater.  Just what the Dr. ordered. Works great!!

Comment on this review


heater

A great heater, and very reliable when heating my livingroom and dineing room area.  It is very cold and I am very satified with this heater and its performance.

Comment on this review


Heater

Gives off warmness to the room

Comment on this review


Great Product

We never bought a space heater before but this one is amazing. It is able to warm up an entire upstairs in only a few minutes and its easy to use an safe as well.

Comment on this review


Easy set up

Easy to setup for use.  Providing nice heat for a small room.  Very quiet and easy to use.

Comment on this review


Fantastic Unit

I live in frigid Colorado, and this unit heats my bedroom perfectly.  The digital thermostat keeps it +/- 3 degrees.  The handle on the front makes it easy to move while still hot if need be.  This unit makes almost no noise, and has never disturbed my sleep.  I love the idea of no moving parts, and I anticipate this product will last me at least a decade.

Comment on this review


Heater Stopped Working

We have had this heater for less than a year and only used it occasionally and it no longer works. When we plug the unit in there is no response from the power switch at all. We let it sit for 20 min plus as suggested in a troubleshooting recommendation and it still does not work. The breaker was not tripped. We would like a full refund or a replacement heater. We are very dissappointed with this product.

Please help to rectify the situation and keep us as a valued customer.

 

Thanks 

Comment on this review


brm

Product is great

Comment on this review


Honeywell Heater HZ709

Good heat!

Comment on this review


john D

The Honeywell HZ-709 heater seems to work well. I would recommend it as being so far as a good product.

Comment on this review


Best ever space heater

The auto shut-off for the temputure is great.  A peace of mind when your away from home and worrie about your heater being to high.

Comment on this review


ron k

silent and effecient but limited use

Comment on this review


Model HZ-709-WMT

Easy to put together, control panel is easy to operate.  Need to wait for the cold weather to set-in before we'll  know just how good it does but so far not disappointed.

Comment on this review


Radiator Heater

Very user friendly, easy to use. Attractive style I like that you can set temperature by one degree at a time. Three settings from low, med, to high, makes the room warm and safe to use.

Comment on this review


Just started using it today

We just started using the heater today. We do not know how well it works yet.

Comment on this review


Excellent product!

I love this radiartor heater.  It's very easy to setup and use. The thermostat is accurate.

Comment on this review


Homeowner

     After trying a few other heaters to warm up an unheated breezeway, I tried this radiator style heater and it solved the problem.  A comfortably warm room, without hearing a fan clicking on and off and only getting heat in a few areas of the room.  It holds a constant temp, is silent and seems to be easy on electricity.  I would recommened it to a friend.

Comment on this review


Highly Pleased

My heater broke late in the p.m. & my son ran to get a unit a Target.  Only two of these units left so he grabbed one.  All we had to do was put the legs on the bottom and we were ready to go!  Instructions are very easy and the heater works well.  Only thing I don't like is I find the cord too short and the unit is not to be used with an extension cord so you can't get the maximum use by moving the unit away from the walls.

Comment on this review


Good heater but display and controls no longer work

Heater works quite well. But the electronic interface in the front of the panel has stopped functioning. The numbers do no display correctly and the controls do not respond either. The power button fails to switch off the unit so we have to continuously unplug from the wall in order to stop the unit. We would like to replace the unit but have lost our receipt from Home Depot. Please advise what can be done.

Comment on this review


Heater Broke

After eight months the heater quit working. Won't turn on any more.

Comment on this review


Just Purchased

To early to tell if will do the necessary heating. If it works as well as some of the others we have used it will be fine.

Comment on this review


Honeywell Electric Radiator with Electronic Controls and Chrome

great  product .thanks

Comment on this review


Ease Of Assemble

I was amaze how precise assemble and operating instruction was, also ease of operation.  However there is no information about the Tip-Over Switch except it is mention on the box

Comment on this review

Win a Honeywell Air Purifier!
spacer image
A world of health and comfort


Air Purifiers  | Blood Pressure Monitors  | Fans  | Filters And Accessories  | Heaters  | Heating Pads  | Humidifiers  | Insect Control  | Thermometers

contact us |  terms & conditions |  site map |  privacy |  affiliate program


A Kaz.com Network Site: Honeywell Humidifiers  | Honeywell Air Purifiers  | Honeywell Fans  | Honeywell Heaters  | Braun Blood Pressure Monitors  | Vicks Humidifiers & Thermometers

© Kaz USA, Inc. 2011-2014 250 Turnpike Rd. Southborough, MA 01772 1-800-477-0457
The Honeywell trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc. under license from Honeywell International Inc.
Vicks is a registered trademark of the Procter & Gamble Co. The Vicks trademark is used by Kaz USA, Inc under license from The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, OH USA
These products are manufactured by Kaz USA, Inc. and Kaz Europe SA under a license to the 'Braun' trademark. 'Braun' is a registered trademark of Braun GmbH, Kronberg, Germany.
*Studies have shown that keeping indoor air at an RH level of 40-60% reduces survival of flu viruses compared to lower RH levels. When used as directed, humidifiers can achieve and maintain 40-60% RH levels.