Kaz Online Store

Ultra 1 Acre Outdoor Bug Killer

Model Number: UVB45
Category:
Dimensions: 9" x 9" x 19" in
Color: Black
Room Size: 1 Acre
Warranty: 3 Year LImited
Price: 54.99
Facebook Share

Product Reviews Add your own review

Texan in Great NW

Along with the bigger unit we also bought this one ... great job on killing those mosquitoes ... only problem with it was the bulb went out only after about 10 days but I called Kaz, they sent me a replacement  bulb immediately. So great product ... great service  ... what more can you ask for.

Comment on review
Great item
Comment on review
Home Bound
Wow explains it all!!
Comment on review
uvb45
great product. this is my first time using this unit and I think it is great. I purcased the unit at our local True value hardware store.
Comment on review
Bug Zapper
Works great for reducing moths.
Comment on review
housewife
loving it already
Comment on review
stingerUVB45
unit has been in use since June 2010. It has stopped working about April 10,2011. replaced bulb,will not come on i tried a second new bulb did not work. what are my options, I understand there is a 3 year warrantee. purchased from Lowes in Fresno Ca.
Comment on review
great product
this is the 3rd one i've bought in the last 5 years. i will probably buy another when this one breaks down too. i like the product.
Comment on review
Stinger is a zinger!
Excellent product! The same day I hung it outside it started zapping insects by the score. I like the black light - not only does it attract insects efficiently, but it isn't a glaring light that would bother my close neighbors. And I like the ability to have it turn on only at dusk. One suggestion to Stinger - promote this device as a flying termite zapper - we have termite swarms here and they gain access to our houses where they destroy wood, and can cause major damage. It's a huge economic problem. I watched the Stinger attract a large termite swarm and zap them. Very satisfying to be fighting back at these pests! Thanks for a great product.
Comment on review
cobb
Works great best zapper I've had.
Comment on review
Stinger
Just got the UVB45 series. Can't wait to start killing all those blood sucking mosquitoes!
Comment on review
Worked Great!
Much to our surprise this little unit made a very noticable impact on the mosquito and fly population here around our dense forest Northern Rockies home! It was time to get a new unit and we didn't hesitate in choosing the UVB45. Plain and simple, It Works!
Comment on review
stinger insect killer
The sundown sensor is great. You don't need to worry about turning on the zapper. Really attracts mosquitoes.
Comment on review
bug light
I sent back the bug light I had that quit working that I bought at Lowes a year ago. In return you sent me a brand new one that I received today So I made this out to continue a new 3 year warranty Thank you so much for the new light Gary Yerman
Comment on review
Peace
Great relief from insects.
Comment on review
Stinger
I believe this product does an exception job.
Comment on review
bug zapper
Product works well
Comment on review
great product so far
unit is working great so far just don't know what to do if i am not home and we get a rain storm need to manfacture a metal cover for the unit should not be rocket science to do
Comment on review
Stinger ultra
Greatest bug controll product ever! I live in an apartment complex near a large man made lake. In the center of the complex is a pond fed by the lake. There are constantly bugs attacking the residence and this "zapper" takes care of the whole complex!
Comment on review
John
So far so good. It is zapping away as I type. Bought one for my daughter last year and she raves about it so I bought one for myself.
Comment on review
insect killer
to early to tell just got it yesterday hooked it right up it was zapping
Comment on review
Stinger Insect Killer
This unit has function just great. Some improvement in the cleaning methods would be nice.
Comment on review
Consumer
Love this product. Kaz stands behind thier product. Had 1 for 2 years it quit working called Kaz, sent it back and sure enough tey replaced the product.
Comment on review
Works Great
This one is a replacement for one that was damaged in a Storms. Works great attracts bugs away from the house and kills them. Especially the stink bugs here in Maryland
Comment on review
My Decision
We read reviews on this product. We liked the appearance and the size of area it will control. We have used Stinger Insect killers in the past . Our old light lasted a long time. That's why we decided to purchase another one.
Comment on review
Ultra Insect Killer

Works great! Must have for outside entertaining..

Ours somehow came apart and fell from the tree.  Didn't work after that, and I didn't realize the warranty it had, so I just got a new one.  New one also works great, not sure if anything can be done about the warranty?  Thanks.....

Comment on review
Yummy Yummy Bug Killer
Simply the best, period.
Comment on review
Home Owner
Quiet and controls insects well. Would not hesitate to purchase again. Excellent product and price.
Comment on review
Excellent
There's nothing more satisfying than the beautiful sound of bugs frying! :) Love the bug zapper!!!!
Comment on review
outstanding
it is doing a really doing a good job getting rid of the pesky biting menge thank you
Comment on review
Stinger Electronic Insect Killer
Used this last night for the first time and it controlled an amazing number of insects.
Comment on review
customer service
We always get great service at the home depot in Cedar hill and waxahachie..
Comment on review
Stinger Electronic Insect Killer
Works great so far...and keeps the bugs away from us when we are outdoors!
Comment on review
stinger bug zapper
it seem to do a great job. i have a creek behind my house and it is getting a workout.what i like the best is the dust to dawn option
Comment on review
Bug Zapper
Exceptional performance. Fireworks display disposal capacity. Very comforting knowing my family is safe from bug bites.
Comment on review
second time purchase
Works well. Purchased second unit to cover additional areas.
Comment on review
UV Outdoor bug killer
We've used this just a week and already have cleaned out a lot of dead bugs, mostly mosquitos. I was really surprised at the number of mosquitos. I was concerned about lightning bugs but didn't see any, just some moths.
Comment on review
UVB45 Electronic Insect Killer
After seeing how the UVB45 Electronic Insect Killer worked at a friend's house, I purchased your product today. Due to the fact that the spring in my area was extremely wet and I live near a lake, we are experiencing more mosquitos than ever. It will be "zapping bugs" tonight!
Comment on review
Stinger Ultra Insect Killer
This company is amazing. The products are American made. There customer service is second to none. They back there products and that should account for everything.
Comment on review
UVB45
It is simple and it works well. atractant is easy to replace on the bottom of the unit. I am very happy with the UVB45.
Comment on review
UVB45 Insect Control
I like this unit due to the photo cell which allows it to be off when the sun is out and automatically on when the sun begins to set. Easy to maintain, easy to place outside, actually looks good where it sets as you would not know it is a bug zapper!
Comment on review
Back Yard Enjoyment
Your product is great. My wife and I can now enjoy our back yard near a logoon without problems from the flying insects.
Comment on review
Stinger UVB45
Excellent product. Kills em Dead
Comment on review
Stinger Bug Zapper

This works very well; every morning there are so many bugs that I can not see the bulb.

Comment on review
Just got
Comment on review
Great
Thanks for no strings attached and speedy return of our UVB45 bug zapper. Replacement policy and customer service was great. Will not hesitate to buy another of your products.
Comment on review
Initial Stinger Review
I have not had a chance to do anything other than setting it up. The process was very easy and well explained in the instruction booklet received with the product. Will let you know more later.
Comment on review
UVB45

very effective in controlling flying insects in the yard

Comment on review
stinger

very eficient .WOW it relly kill bug I love it 

Comment on review
UVB45
Great Item...it zaps thru the night
Comment on review
Singer UVB45
I use this product in my garage for capturing and kill flies lured to the garage by the smell from the garbage barrel, and misquitos. It does a onderful job! Thank you Kaz.
Comment on review
zapper uvb45
excellent product!!!No more bugs landing on my windows
Comment on review
UVB45
Tried it last night: It was the first time in a while that we were able to sit on our porch and not fight off the mosquitos.
Comment on review
Only 2 stars

 After lodging a complaint and asking for a spare part to repair my defective unit I was answered that they could not supply spare parts for people to repair there own units. I wrote back this to them and will see what comes next...

Sir,

If I understand correctly, your UVB45 units are made to malfunction after a short while and you do not wish to have spare parts available to repair the deffective units.
I find this regrettable and will surely recommand another brand of zapper to whoever is looking for such a device.
Myself I have have found another zapper made in USA that seems to be well made, this is what I'm going to buy.

I'm sure this comment will be one of the last since only good comments are first in line but the ones that will read all the way to the end will be glad to know about the poor performence of these units. 

Comment on review
ms d
Greatest invention since sliced bread.
Comment on review
Stinger UVB45
great product
Comment on review
bug zapper

ITS TOTALLY EXCELLENT AND ITS BEEN HEAVEN NOT TO HAVE FLYING INSECTS EVERYWHERE.  THIS MACHINE TAKES CARE OF IT - AND THERE IS NOT ONE PRODUCT OUT THERE THAT CAN EVEN COMPETE WITH THIS MACHINE - IM VERY PLEASED!!!!!!!!

Comment on review
Stinger UVB45
One of the many products on the marketplace that REALLY WORKS.
Comment on review
bug lite

its a good bug lite i love it !!!!!!!

Comment on review

This product is phenomenal.

Comment on review
home depot

seemed to be fine

Comment on review
bug zapper

I am writing because my bug zapper fell apart and it is only 2 years old. This is the second one that didnt last thru the warranty period went out on porch and zapper was on the ground all tore up. the same thing that happened to other one at that time i didnt know they had a three year warrenty on them so went and bought a new one i would like to know what i have to do to get a replacement.thank you scott

Comment on review
na
Comment on review
New Customer

I love it so far. It started zapping instantly.

Comment on review
Simple Plug & Zap

Easy to install & zaps bugs all night :)

Comment on review
great product

works great!!! kills small and large bugs !!!!!!would buy agian!!!!!

Comment on review
Nahob2006

I Had It since Last summer and have noticed the difference since It was bought in July of 2011

Comment on review
Top of the Line Product

Our Stinger UVB45 "bug zapper" has made life on our back porch much more pleasant, now that we can sit out there bug free.  It is nice to have it come on at dark, and keep the area clear of mosquitoes and other pests.

Comment on review
Comment on review
great while it lasted

Worked great snce day one. far from the house and still kept the doors clear of mosquitos, sand flys and other annoying insects.

Then all of a sudden it stopped working. It started to turn on automatically at night, made a pop sound and was dead. How do I go about getting it replaced?

Comment on review
replacement

Getting the bug light before warranty ran out was wonderful.  I appreciate this so much.

Comment on review
replacement

This is a replacement for the one purchased 2010.  I am pleased with the service and to get a replacement bug light. 

Comment on review
Great Product

I have been using the bug zapper for about a month now and I believe it is working great.  We sit outside with citronella candles as well and love to hear the zapping sound, knowing that one less mosquito is among us.

 

 

Comment on review
really kills bugs
Comment on review
Super fast service

Item arrived within two days and it is exactly what I wanted. Thanks for a great experience. 

Comment on review
good service

We had the kaz bug killer for one year and then it  broke.  I called the company and they told me how to return it, I thought they would just repair it, but they sent an entire new unit, within one week!!  No charge for shipping,[ except  for the cost of sending it back]. This is the best service we have had from any company for a long time, I didn't have to beg or threaten, they simply replaced it!!!

Comment on review
Very killer product

This stinger UVB45 it is the ultimate and stronger mosquito control, I purchase one for my mom last year to use at Cuernavaca Mexico, high mosquito population, place outside at the garden the light lasted for one year replace the bulb and magic, this really kills, there is no more mosquitos inside the house, thanks for a great product mosquito killer.

Comment on review
Bug Zapper

Had a concern about full time operation.  The light doesn't come on in the day time in either mode.  Your customer service apparently doesn't know the light doesn't come on at all during daylight.  They told me to contact Amazon because the light didn't come on in daytime. I waited until night and everything works fine at night.  Is the light supposed to come on in daytime?

Comment on review
Stinger bug killer
Worker as advertised. Excellent product
Comment on review

I need some help with a return warranty issue. Some 2 to 3 months ago I returned my ub45 bug zapper because the bottom of unit broke away from the top or hanger cap (hook). I was given a return address and number from the company. To date I have not received any response from Kaz. I have contacted customer care and was told the return number given to me was wrong and to give some more time for the company to look into issue that was approx. a month ago. Still nothing. I called again on the 18 th of July and was told I would need to show a postal shipping number to trace the item. Kaz has my address and telephone number. Can't understand why someone hasn't at least responed. The product works very well. Not positive on the exact purchase date, did submit a copy of receipt when shipped to kaz.  Thank you.

Comment on review
Great Stinger!

Our UVB45 UV Stinger replaces our previous identical product that was damaged as the result of a severe weather incident. It had served us well for a year, so we bought an identical replacement to continue the superb protecton that it provided.

Comment on review
Stinger UVB45

I purchased one of the UVB45 and used it one summer.  The next summer I wasn't able to get it to work.  It is the same problem that was mentioned in the other reviews.  The starter was burned out.  I purchased new bulbs but still it doesn't work.  Don't buy this model.  The manufacturer needs to address this problem.  I will not buy this brand again.

Comment on review
Stinger Baby
I had to by this one to replace my old one. We enjoyed years of service of it, and hope to have the same luck with this one.
Comment on review
stinger ultra insect killer
good device - kills lots of bugs
Comment on review
Mr
Where do I get extra lights for the bug killer
Comment on review
using stingeruvb45
have used this model before and it worked realgood
Comment on review
Stinger
works great. Only issue I have is that it doesn't dump the bugs out the bottom like others I have owned. they just accumulate
Comment on review
Stinger 1 acre insect killer
We live on a lake. We have 1 in the front yard and 1 in the back yard near the lake. These insect killers do a wonderful job. The only problem is that we've had to replace them several times in a year.
Comment on review
Chapter one
This is my second UVB45 My first one worked very well for two years but died this year and would not start. The only reason for the four star rating is I haven't had a chance to see how the company handle warranty and or repairs. you'll have to tune in for chapter two.
Comment on review
Stinger UVB45 review
The Nosquito Stinger Ultra covers 1 full square mile and works great. This light is purple instead of blue and has a special scent that lures mosquitoes and other biting insects. The bulb does not last as long as described. The machine stopped working after a bad storm and dried out within a few days. Shortly after that the bulb stopped working. I replaced the bulb and it was working fine however the bulb stopped working within a few months of use. Recently I have bought 3 bulbs in a row which did not work at all from 3 different retailers. My favorite feature is the light sensor.
Comment on review
Bug-free in MS
I purchased the Stinger Ultra Insect Killer and placed in my yard and my bug/mosquito problems gotten 100% better. I am now able to sit out in my yard as well as my guest without those bothersome biting buzzing bugs.............
Comment on review
Stinger UVB45
Great product but replacing the bulb can be tricky. I purchased two replacement bulbs after the first one broke while installing. Can I add some contact "grease" to the bulb socket to make it easier to install?
Comment on review
Worked Great
The insect killer worked great all the way until it just stopped working, I tried replacing the bulb but that did not solve the problem. Hope I can get it working again before the bugs get too bad...
Comment on review
zapper
so far so good
Comment on review
Stinger UVB45
Excellent in controlling all bugs spring through fall.
Comment on review
MY BUG ZAPPER IS NOT WORKING...HELP
Comment on review
insect
1st product bought. Does the job it is intended for
Comment on review
Great at first
But when I brought it out for this year it didn't work. Good thing this has a three year warantee.
Comment on review
UVB45
The unit works great but cound be improved. Add a UV LED light option and would be the best product on the market and would blow your competition away.
Comment on review
new first time purchase
I have only had the unit one day. At this time it is working well. I debated whether or not to purchase the item due to the bad reviews that I read but decided to go ahead and purchase the UVB45 series stinger. This was due to the reputation of the Lowes store and the 3-year warranty on the item.
Comment on review
Bug Stinger UVB 45
I used it without the lure at first and it worked, but with the lure, it was killing way more. It could of had a long 10' chain to hang it and if there was a fire it wouldn't melt the string that you or anyone might use. it is available at a lot of retailers and that is good to see.
Comment on review
Bug Stinger UVB 45
I used it without the lure at first and it worked, but with the lure, it was killing way more. It could of had a long 10' chain to hang it and if there was a fire it wouldn't melt the string that you or anyone might use. it is available at a lot of retailers and that is good to see.
Comment on review
Katrina
The Stinger is an effective means to minimize mosquito population in my heavily wooded yard.
Comment on review
Bug Light
We purchased the dust to dawn bug light. For the most part we love it. But, the first one we bought just plain quit killing bugs after about 2 weeks. Everything checked out, it just quit. We did replace it with another just like it. Hopefully it keeps working, it really helps the bug situation in our lawn.
Comment on review
stinger bug zapper
easy to install....1st night hear those little critters being zapped...Music to my ears.We cant sit out on our beautiful patio/property because of the bugs.Think this might really do the trick!
Comment on review
Stringer UVB45
This zapper works! It was hard to believe the insects that it cleared out of the yard. We can now set out on the desk and not be attacted. After a month the volume I get each night has slowed down and I'm ready for the next cycle, we'll get them also.
Comment on review
uvb45
great product, disappointed in the availability of parts for repair.
Comment on review
Relief from Bugs...Finally
My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING from torches, citronella plants, mosquito magnet, professional mosquito slayings and finally back to the Stinger Electronic Insect Killer. I'm not sure why we ever stopped using one. We were able to sit by our pool for 4 hours with very little distractions from bugs and NO bites! I highly recommend it to everyone.
Comment on review
UVB45
Really like, kills mosquitos without chemicals. But did not quite last 3 years and I could not find receipt for warranty. This time I will make sure I keep receipt. The control box for the light stopped working. The one I had before this one, the control box for the zapping quit. Thought I could piece and get a whole one, but no. Control is all in the same box, mechanism.
Comment on review
uvb45
good produt we count on it.
Comment on review
00004
good until it quit working
Comment on review
GOOD TIL IT STOPPED
REALLY LIKE THE PRODUCT. WAS GRTEAT FOR THE FIRST THREE WEEKS AND THEN JUST STOPPED WORKING. i WILL BE SENDING IT IN FOR A NEW ONE!
Comment on review
Love it but confused
So far product seems great. I'm a little confused with the lure tho. In the pictures on the box, the lure appears to be plastic side down. On the little little paper a out the lure it says holed side down, which seems to be opposite then the pictures on the box. I called for help because when I peeled the foil back the holed cover peeled with the foil leaving exposed product , representative said that was right it should have peeled with it. Very confused, all information seems to be conflicting. Please help
Comment on review
bug zapps em

Great product, back yard is a fun place to be without the flying insects but they just dont last

Comment on review
StingerUVB45

This BugZapper works wonderfully and keeps our large backyard bug-free all summer. However, I find that need to buy a new one every year (not bulb, but a new unit).

Comment on review
Stinger insect Killer

Units do not seem to last very long. Stored indoors and replaced lamp in spring. Does not work.

Comment on review
great bug Zapper

kills those pesky mesquitos dead.  Lets us have our back yard back.  thanks

Comment on review
Stinger UVB45

flying insect problem is much better

Comment on review
UVB45

Performs well but light bulb only lasted one season.

Comment on review
works good so far

works good so far just bought it

Comment on review
Comment on review
Light bulbs

Stinger bug zappers are a good product but Im not happy with the light bulbs, there very expensive and they only last about 6 to 8 months. At $ 18.00 a piece they need to sell a cheaper more long lasting bulbs because the zapper last a very long time. Two years worth of bulbs cost the same as a new unit.

Comment on review
what??

So, my husband gets this stinger bug zapper for fathers day...works great!! but only for 3 months. It won't light up like it did...no bugs are being zapped. The unit is completly sealed...how do you change anything on this unit? what does the warranty cover?? need a new unit.(this ones garbage).does the company replace the bad ones..do they stand by their product? We'll find out..when my husband calls to complain....

Comment on review
UVB45

I have used this bug zapper for about two years. I've had no trouble with it excluding changing the bulb every year. The bulb has lasted about 18 months. Very good product and highly recommend it to everyone with a back yard. I live next to trees, sage brush , bushes,and the river is close by. It does a great job. Thanks for a great product.

Comment on review
UVB45

Light works great. Replaced bulb one time within a year.

Comment on review
Failed after 3 months!

I puchased this unit at the local Home Depot back in April. Cleaning it with compressed air frequently, and unplugging the unit and moving it from all but the lightest rains. Up till this time it had worked great with no signs of problem. I went on vacation during the middle of July, putting this unit inside for  the duration of the trip. When I got home I placed it outside again. Now there is arcing between the grids many times per minute. The bulb will lite and then go out with each arc. I have again cleaned the unit and checked the grids  for mis-alignment or damage, and it is still not working. This sounds like the sameexperience that everyone else is commenting on. A redesign seems to be mandated by the manufacturer, with this much negative comment. I know that the whole world seems to be manufacturing stuff with a planned obsolescence, but this is nuts.

Comment on review
I agree with Cindy Parker

After 1 summer the bulb won't light anymore. Bought a replacement bulb, and still not enough light as before when it was new. I bought a replacement from Lowes while I tried to get this one replaced from KAZ.com, and the new one from Lowes stopped working after 3 days.  I returned it and had to buy the more expensive one since Lowes was out of stock on the one that I'd just bought.

I guess the price is right for most people, and it worked better than the more expensive one with the fan and frills, however it doesn't work long enough.

I'll see about that 3-year warranty now.

Comment on review
UVB45_Repair/Redesign

I had same problem as many others.  Worked for 1 summer.  Couldn't find a good repair on the net.  So I re-designed it as my own repair.  Here is how, for those interested or inclined:

Attached is a redesign for those interested in a permanent repair.
simply remove the old bulb and socket and starter. Purchase new standard bulb socket (rubberized) from Lowe's or Home Depot and connect with the socket and transformer primary in parallel. Neutral (white) to the white on the socket and the newly liberated black transformer (primary) wire. The Red or hot wire from the light-sense board then goes to the black on the socket. The other black from the transformer should already be connected to this wire. Purchase a blacklight bulb of the same type as the new energy saver flourescent bulbs in use in most homes. These can be found at specialty lighting stores and in some Home Depot or Lowe's stores. Place this new bulb in new socket and Voila. No more hassels!!!

the diagram did not attach.  Sorry.

Comment on review
Bulb Failure

The first summer worked great when used as the manufacturer recommends with the attractant on my half acre lot with 1/6 of that containing standing water.  Pulled the unit out of storage for the second summer and the bulb doesn't work.  $15.99 for the bulb every year makes me rather have mesquito's or spray a chemical.

Now, I did store the unit in my garage which reached single digit tempuratures.  Does the storage temp matter?

Comment on review
Happy
Just received will see how it works.
Comment on review
Works Great When It Works
I purchased the unit and was really surprised how well that it worked. After the first year, I replaced the bulb and it was working again great. Recently the bulb went out again and I tried to replace the bulb again, and it still won't come on. The red light that indicates the unit is on is working, but the blacklight bulb will not turn on. Very disappointing.
Comment on review
Good
Product is good but the durabilty is a little weak. Wish it would last longer and take the weather better. Rain seems to be the down fall to this product :( Other than that workes great for about a year.
Comment on review
Worked Great
This product worked great, unfortunately it decided after a few months of use that it wanted a break, and now it will not turn on. Hoping I can get it returned without any problems.
Comment on review
Non-Functional in Exactly 1 Year
My 'zapper' is / was only a year old and it died. Until it died, it worked fine. The real test will come when I try and get it replaced under the 3-year warranty. I'll be back to post a thoroughly negative review if the company fails to handle the warranty replacement properly.
Comment on review
bugs
works great
Comment on review
UV845
Bought this UVB45 as a replacement for the UV40 series. Have gone through two of them in two months because the grid quit operating on both of the UV40s. I have high hopes that the UVB45 will provide years of service. Previous models have.
Comment on review
UVB45
Worked great when it was working. Had it only 10 months when it quit. Bought a new bulb and it still isn't working.
Comment on review
have to replace yearly
We have to replace this unit every year. This is our 3rd purchase of the same Insect Killer UVB45. Made the mistake of not registering item so could not take advantage of 3 year warranty. Hopefully this time it works longer than one season.
Comment on review
Treasurer
After I bought this unit I found out that you should not hang it on any building - having to set up a pole and get electricity to it - is more complicated than expected.
Comment on review
bugzapper2

first one bought at home depot would not do nothing right out of the box!! so i am trying second one now. hope this one lasts!!

Comment on review
Not long lasting hardware
When they are working, these stingers are great. But I have had to buy three of them to get one that worked for more than a year. My first one lasted only a month before it failed. Make sure your retailer will do exchanges and refunds!
Comment on review
UVB45 Zapper
Would rate 5 stars if it hadn't quit in less than 90 days. When working we were amazed at the number of flying insects the unit "dispatached" every night. Light now won't start and, from other reviews, we expect it is a defect in the unit's electronics. We expect Kaz to provide a quick fix or will be forced to return the unit to Lowe's.
Comment on review
stinger
I bought this insect killer back in may of 2010, put a new light in it and it still don't work.
Comment on review
UVB45 Bug Lite
your response to my problem was exceptional really appreciate it.Thank You.
Comment on review
2nd purchase
This is the second one we owned. Hopefully it lasts longer then the first
Comment on review
Waiting

We recently moved from California, where we didn't worry about mosquitos, to Alabama.

  Because of the very mild winter, the mosquito population is ridiculous!  I purchased 2 Stingers, and I am waiting to see if they work. So far I am not very impressed, but I am willing to wait a few days to make my final decision.

Comment on review
Roland
bug zapper works fine. only problem is the bulbs don't last.bought two and had to change the bulbs twice (4) bulbs it get expensive.
Comment on review
Bug Zapper

It doesn't last long enought.  I get about one years use out of them and then I have to replace it.

Comment on review
Great Help

I have purchased three of these units over the last two months and they have really helped control insect population. One unit has stopped working which I will need to take it back but the other two are still working.

Comment on review
Stinger Bug Zapper

Unit worked well for one summer but did not last long. Stored indoors and replaced lamp but does not work.

Comment on review
Stinger Ultra Bug Zapper

Works great but manufactuing quality is very poor.

Comment on review
Comment on review
Comment on review
Effective, but broken

The device certainly kills a lot of insects.  However, almost exactly one year after I purchased the UVB45 I tried to replace the UV bulb.  However, when I tried to remove the old bulb, the bulb socket pulled out of the housing with the bulb, and disconnected from the wiring.  Ordinarily, I would take something like this apart and reconnect the wires, but I could not see a way to disassemble the unit to get at the wiring and socket housing.  I need to return it under the three-year warranty.

Comment on review
BRANDON

THE FIRST UNIT I PURCHASED WORKED GREAT FOR 3 YEARS.  THE NEXT UNIT I PURCHASED HAS NOT PERFORMED SO WELL.  HAVE HADIT FOR 6 MONTHS AND HAVE REPLACED THE BULB TWICE.

Comment on review
Zapper

Product worked great until early April 2013 then zapping mechanism quit working.

Comment on review
Not bad when it works

I really like this product although I have now had 2 go bad. The bulbs don't last very long, but I run the zapper nightly, all night long. Like the product, but it does have a tendency to stop working after a while.

Comment on review
uvb45

Have had the UVB45 Stinger for a little over a year. It's had the same bulb almost that long, changed it out once. Now, have only a red light and it does not work at all... is it still under warranty?

Comment on review
JACK R

GREAT PERFORMING UNIT BUT STRUCTURAL FAILURE OCCURS. TOP CRACKS OFF AT THE SCREW ASSEMBLY POSITION.  IT CAN'T SUPPORT THE WEIGHT OF THE UNIT AND FAILS

Comment on review
ok while working
Product seemsbto be good when wprl. But this product stop working on me
Comment on review
bug zappers


I have a total of 15 bug zappers around our property, these bug zappers do not hold up as well as the original zappers without the sensors on them.  These zappers will sometimes last up to 6 months to a year than they need replaced. The sensors quit working on them and they don't light up.. I still have an original bug zapper that we use on a regular bases bought in 2009 .

Comment on review
Don't know yet.
Have not used it yet.
Comment on review
Angelfish@aol.com
This is my third UVB Stinger. After about 3 weeks the bulb burned out in each one. I returned each unit to Lowes for a replacement.
Comment on review
This is my second bug lite that I have bought. They have a 3 year warranty, my first light did not last for 2 years. I am sending it back to you, you can repair or replace it. I cannot find anyone to work on it. I replaced the bulb, but it still will not work. William Herberger
Comment on review
Bug Zapper
I haven't seen it kill anything yet but I live in Colorado so may be too cold yet for bugs.
Comment on review
Stopped working, asking for warranty claim
Worked great for a year, new year, went to start up, bulb wont light. Replaced bulb, still wont light. LED turns on but it will not fire bulb
Comment on review
It quit
Did its job until the light went out. New bulb didn't help.
Comment on review
STINGER UVB45
The Stinger, although sufficiently effective during operation during first year, failed to operate in the second year. I use the Stinger UVB85 during the Spring thur Fall months before storing. This year unit failed to operate even after thorough cleaning and bulb replacement.
Comment on review
Bulb will not light completly
I purchased the stinger UVB45 new on 5/27/2011 and when I plugged it in, it would only light on the upper 3 inches of the bulb. I left it plugged into the electricity over night and no change. I can hardly see the light from 8 feet away. I'm disappointed by its performance.
Comment on review
Product # Search
Your instructions provides a part # for mounting pole MP84 which could not be found when searching. I acually have given up on trying. Thanks for your time.
Comment on review
Stinger Ultra Insect Killer
Seems to kill more moths than mosquitos.
Comment on review
REPLACEMENT UNIT
THIS IS MY THIRD REPLACEMENT UNIT I HAVE HAD. I DON'T KNOW WHY WE HAVE SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH THIS UNIT. WE CLEAN IT OUT PERIODICALLY & KEEP IT STORED OUT OF THE WEATHER IN THE WINTER. I APPRECIATE REPLACING IT, BUT IT STILL COSTS ME AROUND $13.00 EACH TIME I SEND IT BACK..HOPEFULLY I WILL HAVE BETTER LUCK WITH THIS ONE..TIME WILL TELL....THANK YOU..
Comment on review
2 weeks only
was working very well at the beginning, but lost high voltage on grid after two weeks of operation
Comment on review
Didn't last
The UVB45 lasted 90 days.
Comment on review
2 Transformer Failures
I have owned three of these bug zappers. I like how the product works but have had trouble with two of them in the past 4 years. I store them indoors in the late fall and the next summer either the photo electric eye or transformers have failed. A new light tube does not fix the problem. Only 2 stars because of this problem but I still like the product.
Comment on review
What Happened to the Stinger
The Stinger started out zapping a few bugs when it was first plugged into the power outlet. After a few days I had to use compressed air to clean all the bugs. Then I noticed no bugs in the Stinger at all. I checked it that night and noticed no light. I purchased a new $15 bulb but when I replaced it I heard a pop and smelled burned electrical. The new bulb didn't light either. I haven't heard a bug zap in a long time. I need the unit replaced.
Comment on review
Didn't Last
Wow when it worked. Had it for a few days
Comment on review
Short Life

The unit worked good for about 5 days then the grid stopped working.  Taking this one back to Lowe's for replacement.

Comment on review
Insect control
I own many of the stinger products and have had alot of good use out of them. This one lasted only a few months used 4 times at most
Comment on review
Disappointed
The unit was used on and off for the first three months then cleaned and put away for the season. It worked fine. I took it out to use for this summer and the power light would come on but the unit didn't work. A new bulb was put in and it still didn't work. A second new bulb was bought and put in and it still didn't work. Only got to use it one season...........totally disappointed.
Comment on review
Longevity

In the past 18 months I have bought three Stinger models UVB45. It seems that the years of service advertised is meant to only be months. They burn out after 6 months and it's not the bulb that burns out, The unit stops working completely. I would buy another brand but none are available. Stinger owns the market. When it is working it works fine.

Comment on review
Needs more Zap Voltage

Bug zapper could use more Voltage to Zap the bugs . The screen grid gets loaded with to many bugs . More voltage would eliminate that .

Comment on review
Stinger UVB45

It worked great for less that two weeks. Then the stinger part quit working all together.

Comment on review
Comment on review
Worked for 3 months!!!

Worked great for 3 months then just stopped zapping. Tried returning at Lowes but was past the 90 day return policy. Tried replacing the bulb... Still no zapping.  Now I have a $50 night-light for my backyard....

Comment on review
Did not have a long life

Bought for my Mom.  Worked fine for 2 couple months then completely died.  3 year Warranty so I guess will have chance to see the customer service side of the business.

Comment on review
Great product....when it works

I am on my 3rd unit, and 5th light bulb in 8 months.  When it works it works great, but maybe it should be labeled as a disposable bug light.

Comment on review
UVB45 bug zappers

Z apper #1  Lasted 9 months of operation          Zapper #2 Lasted 5 months of service

Comment on review
stinger replacement bulb
Received package not well sealed. When inserted into unit would not light. Main unit may be defective, but bulb did not seem to work. Still trying to get it running properly. Bulb seating was very difficult, and still not sure it is actually seating properly.
Comment on review
Non working unit

When unit was first puchased, it worked as it should, as the season ended we brought the unit indoors. The UV45 Bulb in the unit will no light, but the power indicator does light.

Comment on review
Mr.

I put it on the back yard then on the front yard. I have not seen one insect killed by this product. Effectivity = 0. Of course, I have a lot of mosquitos around the house. That is why I bought it.

Comment on review
DOESNT LAST

     I bought one of these for my mother for Mothers Day and after 3 weeks it stopped working ($50 gone because I didn't keep the box), the light would come on but the grid would'nt work. Fathers day rolls around and guess what I get. A new one, and guess what....one week and no rain storms later, extension cord off the ground, and hung on a 6 foot pole...light comes on but grid doesn't work.  Now I know most people think its me or something I'm doing but its not.  Two different units, two different homes, mounted by two different people and both blow within a month COMBINED.  That is unnacceptable!

Comment on review
Currect

Bought this zapper and it worked the first summer now it does not. Bought a bulb and still nothing , find out its the breaker bulb inside the unit and can't find the part to fix it. Not shipping it for something that a person can fix if they could get parts. Won't buy this brand again and will not reccommend it either.

Comment on review
Poor Product

Bought this bug zapper and it only lasted 4 months before the bulb went out. Have bought several new ones with no luck on getting it to work. Poor product and be careful before spending alot of money on this. 

Comment on review
UVB45

I bought this model at your local home depot.  Used it for 1 summer and it doesn't work when I pulled it out of storage this spring.  It looks like i just bought it and the unit does not work.  I'm an electrician and i tried to fix it but can not expose the inside parts because the screws are mounted in the bottom side of the top unit.  This unit is as the other reviews  have said.  It needs to be removed from the product line until fixed.

Comment on review
mr.

I bought the stinger uv15n-can and it does not work. We are being bitten constantly and the light is only attracting about 1 mozzy a week. My old light was cooking em by the hundreds per night, but not this thing. On my way to walmart to see if I can get my money back.

Comment on review
DO NOT BUY

The first one I purchased did not work right out of the box so I returned the product.

The replacement zapper worked well for about a week. Then the zapper no longer worked so I returned the product and received my money back.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS DEFECTIVE PRODUCT!

Comment on review
MODEL UV845

I HAVE PURCHASED THIS MODEL ON FOUR SEPARATE OCCASIONS.  NONE OF THE MODELS EVER LASTED MORE THAN 1 YEAR.  I WAS GIVEN STORE CREDITS ON 2 OCCASIONS AND A CASH REFUND ON 1 OCCASION.  BUT I WOULD NEVER BUY THIS MODEL AGAIN NOR WOULD I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.  I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE UNSATISFACTORY REVIEWS THAT I HAVE READ.  THE MANUFACTURER NEEDS TO CORRECT THE PROBLEMS OF BURNED OUT BULBS AND SWITCHES THAT FAIL TO TURN THE UNIT BETWEEN DAWN AND DUSK.  HIS THREE YEAR WARRANTY IS INCONSISTENT WITH THE POOR QUALITY OF PERFORMANCE.

Comment on review
Don''t Waste Your Money

This zapper is a piece of trash. I had a UV40 for 4 years that worked great, so when it developed problems I tried this upgraded model. The first year it worked great. The second year I only used it a month because it was so dry that there weren''t any mosquitos. This year it worked 2 days and burnout all the electronics. It was 2 weeks past the end of the 3 year warranty. Customer service says ''Too bad, it is out of warranty''. After reading the reviews, it sounds like Kaz needs to improve their products. They also need to improve their envirnomental image and offer replacement parts for their products.

Comment on review
Design Flaw

I bought this last summer and the bulb burned out, or so I thought.  Looks like the same problem everyone is having.  I spent $15 for a new bulb and nothing happened.  From reading the other reviews, it looks like there's no repairing the problem.  I will not buy this brand again!!

Comment on review
Dont Buy

As the other reviewer state this is a very poorly made product my starter died after only one month of use, stay away.

Comment on review
mrs.

I bought two units and one continues to work the second year, albeit with a new bulb. The other unit I returned to the manufacturer for replacement, that was two weeks ago, but I have not received the replacement for the defective unit.  The clerk on the phone was very helpful, but the service, like the unit I returned, is lacking.

Comment on review
works great then doesn't

I have bought two of these over the past two years and find they work really good the first year. they are stored in the basement over winter and when plugged in the next year either the bulb is gone or they do not zap when bugs hit mesh. Have bought replacement bulbs but this unit never seems to work right again after one year. Do not purchase unless manufacturer has fixed this "bug"

Comment on review
Poor Unit

I have the same problem as everyone else. I purchased the unit last spring, worked fine all summer, stored it for the winter inside hung it up this spring and it doesn't work. Puurchased a new bulb, still nothing. Save your money, not worth the cost.

Comment on review
Home owner

I have owned 2 of the UV45 zappers in the last 18 months and the starter or control that operates the light has blown on both zappers.  I also know of one other bought in the same area that had the same problem.  This appears to be an issue that needs attention since there is no replacement part for the starter and the product sells for $70.00 at local hardware stores.

Comment on review
"Ditto"

Likewise, I just wasted money on a new bulb in the second year only to find out the bulb isn't the problem.  Therefore, I'm about to put the three year limited warrantey to the test, and will also recommend to Home Depot and Lowes that these units be removed from the stores immediately since it seems to be common knowledge that they are junk.

Comment on review
homeowner

I have purchased 2 uvb45 series over the last 2 years, and they appear to have similar problems The starter for the unit. I also purchase replacement black light bulbs for the same units and the problem still exists. ALTHOUGH i PURCHASED BOTH THE UNITS AND REPLACEMENT BULBS FROM hOME dEPOT SDTORE. please let the manafacturer be aware of the problems as this item is a seasonal purchase and customers will not re-purchase this particular unit.units.

Comment on review
HOMEOWNER

I HAVE PURCHASED A UVB45 UNITO ON JULY 5, 2008 AND IT WORDED THAT SEASON AND NOT LAST YEAR.  I PURCHASED A SMALLER STINGER UNIT TO GET US THROUGH 2009 AND IT STILL WORKS BUT IS INADEQUATE FOR MY YARD.  I PURCHASED ANDOTHER BULB, ( THE SECOND ONE) FOR THE UVB 45 AND IT STILL DOES NOT WORK.  THE STARTER FOR THE BULB APPEARS TO  BE THE PROBLEM  AND I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW MY RECOURSE RE: THIS UNIT.  I OWNED AN OLDER UNIT WHICH LASTED AT LEAST 15 IYRS. PRIOR TO THE UVB 45 WITHOUT INCIDENT.

I AM ABO;UT TO GIVE UP.

Comment on review
stinger -dissappointed
After two weeks of working fine,Stinger Ultra Insect Killer, the bulb has gone out and cannot tell if bulb is bad or the unit. I am trying currently trying to determine the problem. The unit appears well made but I will have to discover what the failure is ot make any further observations.
Comment on review
UVB45 Series

I bought my unit that was dusk to dawn on and off,  I purchased it May 2010 for use in my back yard

to keep the bugs off my family and I at night, worked great while it worked.   Here it is 6 months

later, now it is dead, will not power up the electrical fencing unit nor light the bulb unit.  I purchased

a new bulb thinking it was defective, but it still would not work either.    It cost me about 60 dollars

and it did not last.    Do not buy this unit.

 

Comment on review
Cheap
I am on my second unit both worked less than 2 weeks each. Would not recommend this brand to anyone.
Comment on review
Mr.

Very disappointed in this unit.  Less than one season of use and it's dead.  I've had other units that burned 24/7/365 for 6+ years and were still working when I discarded them because they were literally falling apart from rust.  This item is obviously poorly engineered.  I didn't keep the box or receipt-never expected to need it based on past experiences with other units. Don't plan on spending one dime to try fixing it and will look for another brand.

Comment on review
Junk

Broken almost immediately, spend your money on something else.

Comment on review
3rd one purchached
This it the 3rd insect control device I have purchased of this brand. They only seem to last 5-7 months then the stop working.
Comment on review
Linda

I have bought this bug light but should have read the many,many reviews first. This light will only work for a short time then that is all you will get. each summer if you take it out,you can forget it because it will not work. Sending two back again and this time will ask for my money BACK, DON'T SEND ME ANOTHER ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment on review
Product Design/Quality
I bought this light almost a year ago and I have already replaced the bulb three times($15.00). When the next bulb goes out I'm replacing the light with a different brand. Very disappointed!
Comment on review
item is broke after only 1 season
ive changed the bulb checked the voltage to the outlet and the product still doesnt work. it just shows a red light and nothing works not the grid or the light.
Comment on review
dead after a season
This zapper worked great last year. I plug it in this year it worked but light was really dim. Bought a replacement bulb put it in .. and now there is no life left to the unit. no light. no high voltage...
Comment on review
3rd one in 3 years

I have had problems with this unit.  Works great when it works, but just isn't reliable.

First one worked for one season and then was dead the next spring.  Second one had the plastic grid separators at the bottom melt when a large bug got caught between the grids and burned.  Third one worked fine for a season, but when I put it back out this year, it won't light the black light except for the first few inches at the top.  Since I saved the bulbs from the first two, I tried a replacement - same results.

Trying to get in touch with warranty support to get a replacement, although not optimistic is will be any better.

Comment on review
SAME

I purchased over the winter, end of season sale, and put the unit up last week. Needless to say not working anylonger. Sounds like same problem as everyone else. It worked for about 6 days and did a nice job for that time, but it died. I kept my box, packaging and receipt, so hoping for a refund. Will not purchase another and wish I had done research on this type of product before purchasing.

Comment on review
Bulb
I have had the unit two weeks and the bulb has burned out. It was working great up to that point.
Comment on review
After one year

I have purchased two of these Ultra Stinger products and after a Summers use, they have both failed. I have replaced the bulbs and they never restart the next season.  This has happen not once but twice.  I would not recomend this product to anyone.

Comment on review
stinger uvb45
Item had a broken bulb when i unpacked it.
Comment on review
Not Happy
I bought this bug light 3 1/2 weeks ago, and last night the blue light stopped burning. Since we had had a heavy rainfall, I thought the bulb was damaged, so I bought a new bulb today, but it does not come on either. So far I have put $54 plu tax into this light, it doesn't work, and I am not a happy customer. I would give it no stars, but this form would not let me give fewer than 1.
Comment on review
Stinger
This is my 3rd stinger in as many months. Everytime it gets wet, it quits working. I cannot get any help on this matter. Lowes did replace it the first time and the company replaced it this time. Maybe this one will work more than 2 weeks.
Comment on review
Terrible item
I had this unit for 3 when the bulb quit working. The new bulb only worked for 1 month and now the exterior housing is falling from the top. The unit is only 4 months old and does not work at all. Do NOT recommend.
Comment on review
JUNK!
I got my 4th Stinger bug zapper from Wal*Mart today-the 3rd one I got July 9th of THIS YEAR! Today is Aug. 12th, by the way...the light lit, but the zapper didn't work so it killed no bugs. The other 2 stopped working and didn't even light up...it is the only brand Wal*Mart carries and all I want is a bug zapper that works-I CAN NOT reccommend this product at all. I am old and it is very hard for me to keep returning them to the store!
Comment on review
UVB45
I bought the same model last year and when I pluged it in this year the bulb lasted less than two months when the bulb quit working. I bought a replacement bulb and the "STINGER UVB45" did not work. I did not register my last one which was my mistake, and sadly enough your product is the one that is sold in all of our hardware stores in my area. I just hope this one last until I can find a different brand.
Comment on review
stopped working
stopped working in less than 2 months, actual use was maybe a total of 2 weeks.
Comment on review
Trouble with working

I ordered the UVB45 model and it worked two days and quit.  They replaced the unit and the replacement unit worked 3 days and quit.  I am not satisfied at all with the quality of the product.

Comment on review
melted plastic
the bug zapper worked great until a big bug got caught and melted the plastic. The zapper only lasted a year and im unable to find any warranty info.
Comment on review
Unhappy
Stopped working after 2 weeks
Comment on review
Broke from Start
This product work for a few weeks. Then the product would not light up completely. It would do this off and on. I went to pull bulb from it to see if it was seated properly and the whole bulb socket came loose. This is almost impossible to put back in. The unit does not disassemble very well. Bought a new bulb and still does not work. A real money pit.
Comment on review
stinger ultra insect killer

This is the second stinger we have bought over the last year.  When it works it works well. But only seems to last for 6 months.

Comment on review
short life

I purchased one of your bug zappers and it worked great for about four months. Not worth the money.

Comment on review
Mr

In 2010, I bought a Stinger UVB45 bug zapper and it worked great for the whole summer.  After the weather cooled, I cleaned the unit and put it into my basement.  The next spring, I hung it up, but it would not work when I plugged it in.  I bought a new bulb and it still didn't work.  I ended up buying a new one in 2011 (the same style) at Home Depot and it worked great all summer.  Again, I put it on a shelf in my basement, but didn't do any cleaning thinking that may have jostled a part enough to break it.  This weekend, I hung it up and again to my surprise, it did not work.  I attempted to pull out the old bulb and the whole mounting bracket came out and a wire in the base came loose.  It also looked like some sort of fuse attached to the mounting bracket was blown.  Home Depot only has a 90 day warranty, so I could not get a replacement.  

Have there been others who have had the same problems?  Each one I bought worked great for the first summer, but then was inoperative after being in storage for about 5 months.  Is there any kind of recall for these bug zappers? I find it hard to believe that each one only lasted one season.

Despite each unit working for one season, I am extremely disappointed after putting them in storage for the winter, and them not working after that.
 

Comment on review
Bummer

While te store may have a 90 day warranty the product has a 3 year warranty. We also used ours last Summer and it was fine. Took it out this season and the bulb only lit at the top. I replaced it. The whole bulb lit but it would not "ZAP". Now trying to figure out what's wrong with it. For $45 it should work much longer than 3 months. If we can't figure it out back to the company it goes.

Comment on review
Short Timer

We purchased our Stinger Bug Light less than a month ago and the bulb has already burned out.  Not a good recommendation for future purchases.

Comment on review
Zapped one bug!

Horrible product.  This is the second one that has stop working. I have only owned two and neither has worked. Both killed one bug and the grid lost power.

Comment on review
Unable to buy access.

Trying to buy Acess. for the Stinger UVB 45 . I am unable Place items in shoping basket. All else works fine. 

Comment on review
Does not last

I've had two of these for the past 5 years.  The work great when they work.  However, every year since I got them, I've had to ship one back for a replacement because it stops working.  They honor the warranty, but I still have to deal with the frustration and cost of shipping the bad one back each year.  I've had enough.  This year, both have stopped working.  Time to start looking at something else.

Comment on review
Unit failed after 1 month

I puchase this unit as a replacement for a zapper I had for a few years. This unit failed after 1 month. Light would work but would never here it zap anything. Finaly I un-pluged the unit placed a bug stradling  the grid and powered it up again no high voltage.

The box says 3 year warranty, I will see if that is honored.

 

Comment on review
not quality we expected

Got this last summer, thought it would kill flies too, no such luck since the light doesn't even stay on.

Barely worked then should have sent it back.

Got it out today to look at it and still only had light come on for just a little bit.

Will probably have to keeep using fly sprays & sticky tapes.

Comment on review
Failed after 3 months

This is my second one and the first one lasted the entire summer.   Would not work the following year.   This lastest one was purchased 3 months ago and it no longer will zap any insects.  The bugs are flying all around and nothing happens.   We will be calling to see what they will do but over all it is not worth the money if it cannot last the season.  By the time you add up the bulbs and scent lures, one ends up spending a lot of money for something that in my case won't last.   I am thinking of building my own and use better parts.   Also, add the shipping to send it back and it all adds up.   I have a different brand hanging up and it has at least lasted 3 seasons.   As far as giving me a coupon to buy another one of these stingers,  please don't send it. 

Comment on review
UVB45

Has stopped electrocuting bugs after only a few weeks.

Comment on review
Disappointed Repeatedly

In the past three years, I have purchased four Stinger brand bug zappers. The first one lasted approximately 1 1/2 years before the uv bulb burned out and had to be replaced. It never worked again. The second one lasted almost 6 months. Again, when the UV bulb went out and was replaced, the unit never worked again. This summer, my wife purchased a new unit for our home, and within a month, it was rendered ineffective. We took it back to Home Depot and exchanged it for another unit. THis one lasted a couple of weeks. I guess I am destined not to have a bug zapper because this is the only brand I can find in my area, and I can't keep wasting money on a unit that won't work or last and gas driving them back and forth to the store.

Comment on review
Completely Unsatisfied

Bought 2 Stinger UVB45's in May 2012 at Lowe's in Pooler, GA. Products did not last 4 months, after about 3 months bulbs would not fully come on, replaced bulbs and new ones would not come on either. Seems to be a short in the units. Very disappointing for $60 each. Would not recommend.

Comment on review
Only good for one season

Purchased this bug zapper March 2012. It did well for that season. However, when I tried to use this spring the zapper didn't work. I changed the light  bulb and still the zapper does not work. What a waste of my $50.

Comment on review
Watranty
Comment on review
not good

it only worked for less than a year.

Comment on review
Waist of good money
Had this up in use for 2 weeks, opened the box put it up worked fine for a week and a half.. the light works great, bugs fling all around and inside the grid, no high voltage in grid.. would NOT recommend this zapper to any one, will look for a different company!! wish i would have had the foresight to read other folks reviews , i would have saved good money and looked elware!!
Comment on review
2 Year problem

Was purched for fathers day 2 years ago. Bulb works fine but no HIGH VOLTAGE on the grid. Bugs are having a party inside with very attractive light and they won't get harmed.

Comment on review
Stinger Bug Zapper UVB45

This is the 3rd zapper I have bought and it only lasts less than 2 years. I take it in when it rains. It's only on from dusk till dawn. I use compressed air to clean it . Once the bulb burns out, and you replace it, the unit never woks again. It probably cost as much as a new unit to ship it back to the company. I think it's time to find a new company that sells bug zappers. 

Comment on review
n/a
Comment on review
Failed in less than 4 months

The zapper quit working after 3 months. Ready to return.

Comment on review
Failed in less than 4 months

The zapper quit working after 3 months. Ready to return.

Comment on review
insect bugger

one of these work fine at my home,however the scond one lasted only one summer-a new bulb was installed to no good effect-unit must be defective-would appreciate replacement unit -thank you-leslie ross

Comment on review

uSave

Easy to join during checkout. With special discounts just for members. Free filter reminder service, and FREE MEMBERSHIP.
Filter
Finder
The fastest way to
find the right filter for
your product.
Buy filters and accessories direct from Kaz, the original manufacturer.