Kaz Online Store

QuietClean® Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Model Number: HFD-120-Q
Category:
Dimensions: 11" x 10" x 29" in
Color: Black with silver accents
Room Size: 170 sq.ft.
Speeds: 3
Warranty: 5 year limited
Price: 169.99
Ships today if you purchase 2nd or 3rd day shipping and your order is completed before 1PM EST

Product Reviews Add your own review

Cleaner Air

I orginally started looking for a air purifier after I moved into my apartment.  My neighbors, that lived underneath me, smoked alot and the smell came up into my apartment and there would be a haze in the room when I would get home from work.  I purchased this product over a year ago from Sears and it has worked great!  I keep it running 24/7.  It got rid of the haze and the smell in my 750sq ft apartment.  I also noticed that I didn't have to clean the dust as often from my black entertainment stand and I didn't wake up congested in the mornings.  I love this product and would highly recommended it!   

Comment on review
Thank you
This air purifier does a great job. I use it in my bedroom and I noticed the difference immediately. I think this air purifier is a must for allergy suffers like myself. It is a bit expensive but a smart buy. Honeywell makes wonderful products.
Comment on review
Great

I bought these to replace older Hunter models.  I like the fact that this unit has lifetime filters that can be cleaned by vacuum or by washing.  My old unit made a ticking sound to ionize the air which was annoying so I never used it.  This unit has the ionizer always on, does not tick, and makes the entire room smell very fresh.  Noise levels are modest.

Overall it is the best I have had in ten years

Comment on review
msdc4@ameritech.net
Does what it claims to do. Kaz is a standup company.
Comment on review
My Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower
It works. It's not broken!
Comment on review
Air Purifier
This purifier is the best it's cleaning the air the way it supposed to do.
Comment on review
good product
best product ever good price
Comment on review
Great
Its been plugged in for about an hour so far and what a difference in my daughters room. Highly recommend. And love that theres no filters to buy.
Comment on review
Excellent
Excellent products and customer service.
Comment on review
Air purifier
I love the quietness and the ease of cleaning.
Comment on review
Honeywell HFD-120-Q
I just received the air purifier, great packaging and out of the box and plug in. Already see an improvement in the master bedroom and it's only been running a few hours. Much less noise than others I've used.
Comment on review
Great Product
There has been a stale odor and hard air in my apartment. As soon as I installed 2 of the hfd-120 q's i noticed the difference, great product!
Comment on review
Honeywell HFD-120-Q
I just bought the Air Purifier a few days ago and I can feel the difference it makes with my allergy. The air is cleaner and I can breath better.
Comment on review
Very happy!!
I got this purifier this morning....the air smells better, the dust particles in the sunlight are way less and my granddaughter with asthma and allergies is doing much better! Pleased!!
Comment on review
Not working
my air purifier does nto want to work anymore.
Comment on review
honeywell air purifier
Love it works great and made a difference within 2 hours of starting
Comment on review
So good-I bought two more!!!!!!!!!
I Love It-I Love It-I Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Had to go back, and buy two more after we got our first.
Comment on review
So good-I bought two more!!!!!!!!!
Incredidible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment on review
So good-I bought two more!!!!!!!!!
Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment on review
Honeywell Air Purifier
I have used the Honeywell Tower Air Purifier for about two years, and the air in my small apartment has been clean and healthy. Last night something happened and after making a strange noise, my air purifier stopped working. I can't be without this marvelous machine, since I suffer from ashtma and respiratory allergies. I need to find out if my air purifier can be repaired, or will buy another one, exactly the same, since I can not live without it! Every home should have a Honeywell Air purifier.
Comment on review
Great
The item was at a great price with the permanant filter.
Comment on review
HFD-120
great unit, really cleans the air, as I have COPD
Comment on review
Quietness

I recently bought this unit and am well pleased.  It is whisper quiet much to my enjoymentI highly recommend it.

I previously bought the #17000 True Hepa and it is working wonderfully.

Since I live in a retirement home with 2-BR with small space I really do like the Tower better.

Comment on review
air purifier
I recently purchased my Honeywell air purifier and i have to say i love it. It's very quite, and it helps so much with my childrens allergies especially from our animals and dust around the house. Also it helps cool your house and my children love the soothing sound of the fan blowing on them as they fall asleep. Thank you for making such wanderful products.
Comment on review
Very quiet appliance
My Honeywell Air Purifier is very quiet and easy to move around and use in my condominium.
Comment on review
AWESOME AIR PURIFIER
AFTER CAREFUL REVIEW AND EVALUATION OF SEVERAL DIFFFRENT AIR PURIFIERS ON THE MARKET I DECIDED TO GO WITH THE HONEYWELL HFD-120-Q AND MUST SAY THAT IT IS WAS A VERY GOOD DECISION. NOT ONLY WAS THE PRICE REASONABLE, BUT I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING BUT OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE FROM THIS PRODUCT AND I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE.
Comment on review
Pure Air
I was so pleased with the 1st HFD-120-Q purifier that I bought 2 more for the 2 bedrooms. I feel the quality and warranty speak for itself.
Comment on review
Awesome
Comment on review
Comment on review
Awesome Product

I just purchase this product from walmart and have been using it for about a month now, and Im really glad I bought it. It helped stop my allergies symptoms that I have every morning. The plus side of this product is that it is not noisy like the other air purifier I had in the past and I like the oscillating feature as well. The permanent filter is a really great option for me because I do not like buying  filters every month or so because it can get very expensive. washing the filter is eazy and thats a plus. I don't know how the honeycomb filter traps dust or dirt because it seems really open and I'm always wondering why the engineerer made the product that way. overall i'm satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others.

Comment on review
Deb LT

I purchased the Honeywell Tower Air Purifier for several reasons.  1.  Quiet performance  2.  Oscillating tower design  3.  Energy Star rated, and  4.  mainly because of the washable filters.  Although a little pricey, the savings from not having to purchase filters should hopefully justify the cost.  So far I am very pleased.  The 5 year warranty is a plus.

Comment on review
Effective Air Purifier

So far so good.  I have allergies and a cat and typically awake each morning sneezing and blowing; I have been using a box of tissues every 2 days.  The first morning after starting to use this air purifier I didn't sneeze once and only used 1 or 2 tissues.  On high the unit isn't too noisy for me; there was an electrical odor for the first couple of days.  I am very happy with this purchase...only sorry I waited so long to get it.

Comment on review
air purifier

the unit is quiet and we like the washable filters

Comment on review
HFD-120 Gonna buy another!

This is an excellent unit and well worth the money. At bed time I put it on low and can barely hear the unit running and when im active during the day or smoking I put it on high and it eats up the smoke and keeps my room fresh and clean.

Comment on review
Just Bought

Give me a month and I'll give you a review.

Comment on review
great

Great product and no filter to buy.

Comment on review
Happy With It

Just purchased the Honeywell Oscillating Tower Air Purifier Model HFD-120 yesterday.  So far, am very please with the product.  I was looking for an Energy Star efficient product with a permanent filter and this offers all of it.  It is very quiet and perfect for my bedroom, now I want to get something that will handle the size of my Living Room.

Comment on review
great

works great ,very quite

Comment on review
AWESOME

I have had 2 of another top brand of air cleaners for 8 years. The Honeywell HFD-120-Q is by far the best air cleaner I have ever owned. It is so quiet, compaired to other brands. You hardly even know it's running. It also moves, and cleans a large amount of air. My Wife, and I like it so well, we are going to buy another one. A Veteran from Pa.

Comment on review
AWESOME

I have had 2 of another top brand of air cleaners for 8 years. The Honeywell HFD-120-Q is by far the best air cleaner I have ever owned. It is so quiet, compaired to other brands. You hardly even know it's running. It also moves, and cleans a large amount of air. My Wife, and I like it so well, we are going to buy another one. A Veteran from Pa.

Comment on review
Best Air Purifier!

I bought a Honeywell HFD-120-Q from Amazon.com April first of this year. The first one worked so well, that I bought a second one April 21, three weeks later. I had two other top brands for 6 years, and they never worked as good as the HFD-120-Q. Now our whole house is fresh, and clean.

Comment on review
susan wells-ifd tower air purifier

great price for this item honeywell-kaz oscillating air purifier hfd 120-Q -- just purchased it at wal wart 4-30-2012 and when i got home--read booklet and plugged it in--with in least than an hour my sinues were open and clear and my headache was gone. i plan to purchase at least 3 more of these units to cover every area of my house. i am 58 on May 11 2012 and have had nonstop sinus headaches since i was 16  and also sinus surgery and also i have been on every sinus ,allergy,pain,headache pill that is made and nasal mist there is with little too no results. today 5-0102012  morning i wake up without sinus nor headache--boy is seems great--wish i had know this air purifier  would have helped me many years ago. one of the best purchases i have ever made. thanks honeywell-kaz you done a great job on this product. i would suggest this air purifier to anyone but you will purchase more than one once you try it.

                                                                          susan wells

Comment on review

We just got this purfier

Comment on review
Colorado Springs Fires

We have had massive fires (called Waldo Canyon fire) in Colorado Springs for the past 9 days and the air has been filled with smoke and soot/ashes. I bought the Honeywell air purifier on day 2 of the fire, turned it on, and the house was cleared of smoke smells and most of the ash within the first day. This machine has been a real life saver for us as my wife is very allergic to wood smoke. Great machine so far!!

Comment on review
Great Product

This is our 2nd purifier...like the 1st one so much!

Comment on review
Great Product

So far so good! My husband's allergies are already improving in the house after 1 day. We went out and bought a 2nd purifier today!

Comment on review
Great Unit

Purchased this unit about 2 months ago. Runs quietly. Cool Air flow and does a great job in my 15x12 room.

Three Speeds makes it nice to run all day long. Would recommend this product.

Comment on review
Quit Today

Operated perfectly 24/7 for the past 1-year and 6-months (2/18/2011). Turned off, as I do weekly to clean the pre-filter, and when plugged back in, it will not turn on?

Comment on review
kaz

great product

Comment on review
Comment on review
Ms. Betty

I love how quiet it is and that I didn't have to assemble anything. The idea that I only have to wash the filter is great. I have always respected the Honeywell product.

Comment on review
Wyoming

I very much like my Honeywell Air Purifier.  Currently it is being used in the bedroom.  It is very quiet and seems to have improved the air quality in this room.  Thinking about purchasing another one for the livingroom.

Comment on review
honeywell ait purifier
Comment on review
Love It!

I absolutely love this! It is helping me sleep better at night, both the low and medium are quiet enough for me at night. During the day I leave it on high. Highly recommended!

Comment on review

Just purchased it on 12/19/12.....love it so far

Comment on review
Great Purifier

When I bought this we immediately noticed a difference in the quality of air!

Comment on review
Air Purifier

Great product. Bought it because of the brand

Comment on review
great
Comment on review

I have had this for just about a month now and am really pleased.  I've suffered pollen/ragweed issues since high school and after just one night I noticed a huge difference in my eyes when I woke up (no puffiness/itchiness).  I also tend to not be so congested either.

Comment on review
Quiet

We are very pleased with this filter. It is the quietest one we have heard. We use it in a large living room, and are able to hear the TV without needing to turn the filter off.

Comment on review
HFD-120-Q

Just bought this unit and I believe I'm going to really like it. It runs very quiet and I can notice a difference in the air quality already.

Comment on review
Air purifier

Just love the unit.  Will buy Another 1 Shortly

Comment on review
No allergies at last!

After only one night with the HFD-120, I slept without taking one allergy tablet, no sneezing, no coughing through the entire night! I wish I had known about it yrs ago.  It's absolutely whisper quiet at any speed.  "But it you'll like it!"

Comment on review
Satisfied

I love my air filtration machine very much. It is helping collect the dust before it gets to the furniture. I will be telling all of my family and friends about this product.

Comment on review
Honeywell Tower Air Purifier Model HFD-120

Only had this about a month and am very satisfied so far.  I LOVE it's quiet running, especially on the low setting.  I have not cleaned the filters yet, but will find out how that goes soon.  It helps a lot with my allergies, especially with dust,  and my heat system causes a lot of dust.  My constant sneezing and irritated eyes have improved considerably.  Good product and would certainly recommend one of these if someone I know was looking for something like this.

Comment on review
So far its good.
Comment on review
Owner

Good product.

Comment on review
VERY QUIET
Comment on review
Great product

This purifier is very quiet and pulls out a lot of dust.  It makes the air much fresher smelling and is helping with my allergies.

Comment on review
so far excellent

have tried others air purifiers, less up front cost, but when need to replace filters they become more expenves, these honeywell purifiers are very quiet, and being able to clean the filters is a great advantage. have purchased two for den and bedroom. Will purchase others for other rooms of the house.

Comment on review
Tower Air Purifier

We received this product and have been pleased with the performance. There is a person in our office that was having a lot of health issues and this is helping to make a difference.

Comment on review
Great
Comment on review
Air Purifiers

Love it. We use one in bedroom and the other in the kitchen/dining room. They made an almost immediate differance. Visiting friend came and her first comment was about how nice the air smelled. We've only used these for about 10-12 days now but love them.

Comment on review
HFD-120 air purifier
Comment on review
Air purifier

I have a very dusty house and espeacially dusty room, after my purchase of this air purifier the difference is awesome. Great investment !

Comment on review
Air Purifier lets me Breath
Comment on review
Great Cleaner

We've only had this cleaner 3 days, but thus far we notice a significant difference in the air quality in our family room.  It is also very quiet.

Comment on review
quiet
Comment on review
FD120Q

It's a beautiful item right out of the box.  Performs as it should, i.e. the oscillation works well and I anticipate living with purified room air due to allergies.  This is the first air purifier I have had and I'm looking forward to cleaner air.

Comment on review
love honeywell air purifiers

I have used honeywell air purifiers for the last 4 years. I have five parrots who generate a large amount of dust. The honeywell purifiers have always been durable and do a great job cleaning the air!

Comment on review
Awesome

So quiet and works great.  had a "new" smell at first, but now it works perfectly!

Comment on review
Air Purifier-HFD-120-Q

We are very pleased with our Honeywell Air Purifier.  This is the second purifier of the

same brand we have purchased to add to our bedrooms.  They give me great relief from my

allergies.

Comment on review
Honeywell Oscillating ifDtm tower Air Purifier

This is the third Honeywell Purifier for  us.  We trust it to deal with allergens and to clean the air, and making our home more comfortable. 

Glad to own it, the new one HFD-120 Q is excellent. 

Comment on review
HFD-120-Q

1.  As long as Kaz keeps selling this product at a reasonalbe price (under $150) the consumer is the winner. Thank you Kaz.  And who said MA is a band of theives!

2.  The unit runs 24/7. It is quiet. We have had it for three weeks. Will have to see what the filters look like when in need of cleaning. Also, we have a wood stove and when cleaning the ash tray the air gets dusty.

3.  We bought the unit primarily because of the washable filter feature, but still would not have purchased it if the cost wasn't reasonable.

4.  After about a week of use, the "fiber glass" quality of the air diaappeared. We also have a humidifier.  Between getting the air moist a purified, I think we are getting ahead of the long dry and windy winter.      

Comment on review
Wow

I have Birds , a cat and 2 dogs and could feel the difference in the air in the room i placed it in in about 5 minutes.  Already had purchased a different brand of air purifier and was pleased with it but this is far superior and has washable filters, what a bonus!

Comment on review
love it

I cant be more happy❇❇❇❇

Comment on review
Love it!
Love our tower air purifier! It really is quiet and efficient! Cleaning is a breeze so everything is good! Highly recommend.
Comment on review
davis785@gmail.com
Fantastic item
Comment on review
HFD-120
Got rid of the smoke immediately. The room smells so much better. Breathing is easier now.
Comment on review
Impressed
I am very pleased with this product. I am an asthma sufferer and my children both have allergies. We will be purchasing another one of these in the near future.
Comment on review
Honeywell HFD-120Q Ionizer
I was surprised at the wide range of items this purifier would filter out for this low price!! It is hard to find ionizers that will filter out more than just 1-2 items from the air, and this one does all 5. I have breathing problems and needed something to help clear the air in my house to make it easier to breath. Thanks Kaz
Comment on review
HFD-120 Air Purifier
It does whot it says. My wife has a significant allergy issue and her symptoms have improved significantly since we started using the air purifier.
Comment on review
very qiuet
So far we can't tell. Will have to wait until cleaning the filter time
Comment on review
Cleaner Air

This air purifier is a must for allergy suffers and those living in a dusty enviroment like myself. It is expensive but you pay for the quality of the product and the performance.  I bought 2 of these.  One for my grandsons room and the other for when we travel in the motor home.  The filters can be difficult to clean if you don't have a lot of hot water pressure. 

Comment on review
My Honeywell Purifier
I'm satisfied with my Honeywell HFD-120-Q Tower HEPAQuiet Air Purifier with Permanent IFD Filter, but it doesn't oscillate any more after five months.
Comment on review
HFD 120 Q

I have only used the air purifier for one night, but found I was able to sleep better.  When I first turned it on I did not like the odor, but the odor disappeared before bedtime. I will be able to assess the air purifier better after a longer period of use. 

Comment on review
Air purifier
Of the 4 units I have in my house 3 work 24/7 and have been for a couple of years. One unit just stopped working one day . . . like a fuse blew out on the power supply.
Comment on review
Lovely Machine
I only had this product a day only, but the air is cleaner already. I wish to add that is there a way to make the machine a little quieter on high. Thanks!
Comment on review
Ken K. Review
A quality purifier. I recently just returned a competing Holmes Hepa Type purifier because it was too noisy.I guess the fan was too powerful.I noticed a lower difference in the CDR rating but the air smells fresher with my Honeywell.I like the oscilating feature and washable filters features and energy watts used..Almost double the price compared to Holmes but in the end I know I made the right choice.Thanks
Comment on review
Works Great, VERY quiet
Comment on review
Air Purifier

Very attractive in my room. Fits well. Also is very quiet while on!

Comment on review
Good

This product is good, have had no issues with it so far after about a month. Works great at night on setting two with little noise.

Comment on review
HFD 120Q

For the price & compared to others I tried there is no comparision. Well made heavy built unit, quiet , easy to use & clean so I bought 2 !

 

Dale B.

Comment on review
HFD 120Q # 2

Well I had a good review of this product I posted on Amazon, but it wont let me copy & paste it here so the heck with it !

Comment on review
wonderful
Comment on review
Comment on review
MD

I am please with product ,does very good job with fresh air in the room even I am smoker

Comment on review
HDF-120 Purifier

Great product. Cleans well. Fans making a more noise around 2 years of use.

Comment on review
great

I have another honeywell purifier and love it

Comment on review
Let you know later

Bought another air purifier, this makes 3 now.

I will run this one in a similar room as the other two and I should be able to decide the next one to get in about a month.

 

Comment on review
HDF-120Q

Good product if it last.  I bought 3 after learning my 7 yr old son was allergic to dust mites.  After 8 months, one of the 3 have stopped working.  The other 2 seem to work just fine.  Hoping the warrenty will cover the defective one.

Comment on review
good prduct
Comment on review
consumer

Rec'd with pre-filter missing.  emailed consumer service for a replacement.

Comment on review
Seems pretty good

I havent had the air filter very long but so far it seems to work well

Comment on review
So Far So Good - Clean Air

While I have only had my air purifier for a few days, it seems to be working great.  We have it working in our den where both my and I smoke.  The air if finally clearing and the room smells better.  I admit that I didn't like the smell for about a day after we started it up.  Not sure if it was the ionizer or what, but the smell was worse than the smoke.  After a couple of days the smell has diminished and the system is working great.

Comment on review
Air Purifier

It is wonderful there are no filters to replace and it runs very quietly.

Comment on review
Very Helpful

Recently I've gotten severe allergys and my doctor advised me to get an air purifier to be used at the point of contact, my bedroom.  After purchasing the HFD-120-Q, the effects were immediate.  And within several days, with use of the purifier and medication, my allergys are finally under control.  I'm very happy with the HFD-120-Q and expect that I will be using it as long as needed, which in my case will probably be along time.  I'm very happy there is a product that allows me to control what, for me, has been a serious problem. 

Comment on review
hfd 120q review

so far so good but now wont oscillate and have only had a month.  Would definitely upgrade though i do like the perm filters.

Comment on review
HFD-120-Q

I ordered 3 of the HFD-120-Q Air Purifiers and they seem to work very well for my daughters allergies.  The only issue I had is one of the three Air Purifiers is making a rattling noise that seems to keep getting worse, its coming from the fan so I am assuming its the bearing.  Hopefully having it fixed or replaced will be easy.  :)

Comment on review
QUIET CLEAN

Works great, but stopped oscillating after 10 months of use.

Comment on review
Nice

I gave this air purifier 4 stars because the cord is short and the use of extension cord is not recommended.  Also, I really need in my bedroom and find it hard to clear space of 3 ft.  In addition, when I phoned Kaz the customer service represented was very rude. It is quiet on low and seems to be clearing the air from my  downstairs neighbor cigarette smoke quite well.  

Comment on review
air purifier

this purifier works very good and was at a reasonable price.

Comment on review
Decent

This seems to be working well so far. We got it to help filter mold out of part of our house, and we have been very satisfied with it so far.

Comment on review
Recent Purchase

Recent purchase but seems to be going as advertised.

Comment on review
Honeywell Hepa

This Honeywell Hepa (warranty registered today) is still too new to really review but to have something work out of the box these days is nice not to have to return it to the store or ship back to warraty. This will run 24/7 in the kitchen. Our older Honeywell Hepa over 2 years old runs 24/7 in the bedroom and worked out of the box and still works good.

Comment on review
To New to Review

I just bought this unit just because the name brand. Good feature is that I can clean the filter not to buy one and the unit oscilate. So far working good. This unit will work 24/7. Hope it last like the Hepa 130 Kenmore that I had for 11 years 24/7 on.

Comment on review
HFD-120-Q

very quiet.  moves a significant amout of air for its size.

Comment on review
No Problems

Quiet and Quality

Comment on review
Comment on review
Night Cough
Have seasonal night cough and congestion and believe that this year the excess cough has caused a retinal hemorrhage. Use of the air purifier has allowed for a much better night sleep.
Comment on review
Air filter
Not bad... It's not enough a time to really judge it... but I sleep better at night my nose is unclogged and I can see by the filter that it catches a lot of dust
Comment on review
Mgr
Do not know ...To soon to tell
Comment on review
didn't last past expected life
1) the oscillation stopped working within a month or 2 of receiving it 2) it said i could clean the hepa filters but hepa filters didn't look right after cleaning 3) unit won't power on after less than 2 years of use.
Comment on review
works great but...
i bouth my first air purifier in april 2011. unfortunately, it didnt last long because my dog literally chewed through the cord. luckily i had it unplugged. the equipment worked so well, i decided to go back on post to the commissary and buy another one. unfortunately, ive recently noticed that when it is set to rotate, it makes a loud clicking sound and struggles to turn. would this be considered a manufacturer defect and if so how can i go about possibly getting it repaired or replaced. thank you.
Comment on review
Its Ok
Comment on review
Brand New

Not too sure yet we just got it but it seemed better than the other ones at the store.

Comment on review
HoneywellHFD-120-Q

The product works well so far.  Only complaint is the pricing on these units...much too expensive for such a device.

Comment on review
luis
Comment on review
HFD-120Q

I replaced a Honeywell mod 52500 which had a cracked motor housing which I appoxied but still makes loud noise.  This new HFD 120 is a nice unit and very quiet, but lacks the power of the 52500. 

 

Comment on review
120Q Air Purifier

Does it's job - removes loads of air impurities

Comment on review
Does the job
Comment on review
Sleeping Better

My daughter has a Honeywell Air Purifier in her bedroom.  I noticed while visiting her  and sleeping in her bedroom that I was  sleeping better and my nose was not running as it usually does.  I came home and ordered one for my bedroom.

Comment on review
AWESOME AIR!

This is an awesome air purifier.  The air quality changed almost immediately and although I have always suffered from allergies - NO LONGER A PROBLEM.  Although I love it, it has now stopped working.  I will be trying to work with the warranty department for a replacement.  FINGERS CROSSED because now I depend on my purifier for clean air and no allergens!

Comment on review
HoneywellHFD-120-Q Review

The HoneywellHFD-120-Q purifies the room air in our house great!  The only problem we're having is the machine no longer isolates after only owning it for less than six months.  That's why I would only give this machine three stars.

Comment on review
Air Purifier

Left the air purifier running on high while I stepped out to do errands. Two hours later the entire loft felt fresh, clean air sensation.

Comment on review
Good Product
Comment on review
Good Product

I purchased an HFD-120-Q air purifier.  I am happy with the purifier, it is working great.  I did not receive the $15 Bonus MasterCard that was offered with my purchase.  I called six different numbers for Honeywell and just keep getting pushed to another number. ????

Comment on review
Good
Comment on review
Replacement

Received (2) two each replacement units for (2) two each defective units due to rotating problems. One would rotate to a certain point, then just stop & click-click-click-etc. The second (2nd) one would rotate to the end of its rotation cycle, then click a few times then start rotating again. This was a poroblem at night, especially when trying to get to sleep. If you require any shipping information number, we have all the shipping info saved for future reference.  

Comment on review
OK

The product does emit a plastic smell when initiated; it still smells slightly now after two weeks of constant use. It does seem to clear the air in our bedroom. We like that it oscillates and provides some cooling effect like a fan. if you are higly sensitive to smell we would not recommend this, but that said, I have a sensitive nose and am able to tolerate the faint smell at this point. We are hoping that after more hours of use it will fade even further. 

Comment on review
Update website to be military friendly
Your website is not very military friendly. I purchased my two HFD-120-Q air purifiers at a military Exchange but that is not an option. Also, your address listing of states does not include military locations such as AA, AE, AP, etc. Please update both areas.
Comment on review
Second registration
Registered my second air purifier. Website should allow user to register two identical products.
Comment on review
bought 2 units
I bought one for my son and one for myself. My sons sneezing has stopped in the mornings. Its pretty quiet. Works well. Mine is a little noiser then his. Overall we are happy with them.
Comment on review
Honeywell HFD-120
Bought this unit during an after Christmas sale. Loved it for the first 3 months. Went to clean the filter last week and it wont shut off! The oscillator button won't work either ! Had to unplug it to clean it, now it won't start!! 3 months of life??
Comment on review
Oscillating Tower Aire Purifier
Purchased one week and tower already does NOT rotate
Comment on review
Honeywell Air purifier

I bought a new Honeywell purifier on 12/29/2011 and havent even had it a month. The tower sounds like a rock being shaken in a can. I will be calling for a new one....very disappointed, these are expensive ($140.00ea)

Comment on review
Like the unit, but replacements are a pain to get

I did a lot of research on this unit.  I like that you can just wash the filters.  Problem is, if you have a puppy that gets ahold of your prefiter and tears it to shreds.  So I went to the website to order a replacement... couldn't find it... keep in mind I just bought this unit 3 months ago.  So then I call customer service, at first they tell me they don't have it, then they tell me that it is on back order and they don't know when it will be back in stock.  Really?!?!  The phone call results in no order and the customer service rep telling me to call back in 2 weeks.  Why can I not just place my order and wait for it to come in.  I realize things get backordered, but come on people, you should have a little more information than "I'm not sure, but call back in 2 weeks".

Comment on review
Bunny

I think this product is super , I smoke and it keeps the air smelling great , I have two of them , one at each end of my house and when you clean it and see how much stuff is going threw your house youll be surprised how much it is working . I want one for every room , I think they are great , so if your thinking about getting one , I say go for it , youll love it I promise! 

Comment on review
Stopped working after less than 1 month!

I purchased this unit on 4/30/12 and was very happy with it at first. It's very quiet and I definitely noticed a difference in the air quality. I was going to purchase a second unit for my living room. I just noticed today while plugging the unit back in after being out of town for a few days that the unit has stopped oscillating. I haven't even had it for 1 month! I emailed the Kaz consumer relations department so I'll have to wait and see what they say. I expect a replacement unit at no cost to me. I guess we'll see what happens. Very disappointed. This unit cost too much money to stop working after such a short period of time.

Comment on review
feedback

i just brought it. i like how quiet it is. and you don;t have to buy filter but it would been better

it a spare  came with it, so when you had to wash it ,you could keep using the unit. and my model is hfd-120-tgt

Comment on review
Stopped Working @7 Months
Comment on review
Honeywell HFD-120-Q
THIS IS SPACE SAVING UNIT , ALTHOUGH IT HAS BECOME VERY VERY NOISY AFTER ONLY 6 MONTHS OF USE. WE HAVE TAKEN IT OUT OF SERVICE . THE COST WAS $195.00 (A CONPLETE WASTE OF MONEY)
Comment on review
Oscillating Feature
Oscillating feature stopped after 1 month
Comment on review
will see
Comment on review
Comment on review
Poor Customer Service

I purchased the Honeywell HFD-120-Q last April 2012.  I have used it for about 6 months.  After 2 months the unit began making a grinding noise while it was oscillating.  I had to turn the oscillating feature off at night to sleep.  Now it has stopped oscillating altogether.  I called Kaz, as the booklet said to do if there is a problem, and found out that I have to ship this item to them at my expense and send them $10 to cover their handling, return packaging, and shipping charges.  Some 5 year warranty!  So, if I go through all this, what if it happens again?

I purchased a Holmes Air Purifier at about the same time and about 2 months ago it stopped working completely.  No problem, Holmes send out a replacement unit quickly at no charge and it is doing great.

With this kind of warranty cost, and unless Kaz comes up with an alternate solution to my problem, I will never purchase another Kaz or Honeywell product again.  Simply unacceptable costumer service!

Comment on review
mr brown
Stopped working 11 days after purchase.
Comment on review
FAILURE TO OSCILLATE

The air purifier was purchased in March, roughly five months ago.  It had been working well.  Today, however, it stopped oscillating.  After one puts it in oscillation mode, it moves partially, then stops and finally produces a rattling noise, as if a piece of metal or plastic inside were preventing it from oscillating.  I will be calling tomorrow to find out what I need to do in order to have my purifier repaired or replaced.

Comment on review
clicking noise after 6 months

This Model has a flaw....after 6 months, when the ossilating feature is turned on, each time it rotates from left to right, a clicking noise developes.  Kaz was very kind to replace the first one with the same Model.  However, with the new one, after 6 months, this one also had a clicking noise when ossilating which is very annoying at night!  I just called again to see about replacing it with a different Model or refunding my money.  They are sending  Model HFD-123 to replace it.  The catch is that you have to return the one that has the problem at your own expense.  The first time I threw away the box it came in....this time I saved it.  DO NOT THROW  THE BOX AWAY!   It is much easier to return if you have the original packaging.  This way you are just out the postage, which is not cheap....If this new model has a problem, I will give up on Honeywell products!

Comment on review

uSave

Easy to join during checkout. With special discounts just for members. Free filter reminder service, and FREE MEMBERSHIP.
Filter
Finder
The fastest way to
find the right filter for
your product.
Buy filters and accessories direct from Kaz, the original manufacturer.