Kaz Online Store

Ultra Heating Pad

Model Number: HP980-12-3P
Category:
Dimensions: 12" x " x 24" in
Color: Blue/White
Warranty: 5 Year Limited
Price: 39.99
Ships today if you purchase 2nd or 3rd day shipping and your order is completed before 1PM EST

Product Reviews Add your own review

love it !

i purchased this item for my mom  , she said works great . she love it . i am going to get another one for me .

Comment on review
Awesome Product

My husband and I suffer medical problems whereby neither of us could live without a heating pad or two to help alleviate our aches and pains on a daily basis.  We have honestly tried just about every type/style/design of heating pads on the market, and we both agree, this heating pad is hands down the best and only heating pad we care to or will use. We love: that the thick, quilted pad is all one item, with no removeable cover;  the larger king size; the advanced technology of using the heat moist or dry; that it's fully machine washable, and for us, the price doesn't matter when you feel the product is superior to every thing else you've ever tried. We litterly go through hoops just to purchase this particular heating pad in our local area, sometimes without success. We also think that the reviewer titled "Stinks" unfortunately received a pad that 'by a fluke' wasn't working as required, and we encourage "Stinks" to give this pad another try.  Most of us have bought our share of products that didn't work as they should, and we simply returned the item for  replacement or exchange. Anyone who uses a heating pad on a regular basis, will not regret giving this pad a try.  We have never had to order this product online, but today we find ourselves needing to do just that

Sincerely,

Bobbie

Comment on review
Heating Pad
Your Heating pad works better than I expected. Thank you for producing such great products!!!
Comment on review
Maureen "Fibromyalgia Patient"
I really like my heating pad. I love the material of this product is so soft, I love the idea that it can be machine washed, and can also be used as a "moist heat" heating pad. The 10ft. cord is another added feature that I like. It is very well made. I also am very impressed with the auto shutoff feature. I am a "Fibromyalgia patient" and will be using this product on many areas of my body. Thank you for your products, I appreciate my heating pad very much. Thanks again!
Comment on review
Perfect Purchase
It is the perfect heating pad, you will love it. Large size, 4- heat settings, 10-ft. long cord & washable. Ergonomic controller with auto-shutoff is nice too.
Comment on review
Perfect Purchase
It is the perfect heating pad, you will love it. Large size, 4- heat settings, 10-ft. long cord & washable. Ergonomic controller with auto-shutoff is nice too.
Comment on review
Just The Best

I can always rely on my Kaz products.  I own 3 of their heating pads and would  not have anyone elses.  The reliability of their products is exceptional and the customer support is second to none.  

Comment on review
heating pad

great product, this is our second heating pad, love the long cord, makes the product easier to use

Comment on review
softheat ultra heating pad

I love it.The extra long pad makes it easy to wrap around you. I also like the way it's stiched on the top so the cover doesn't move around.

Comment on review
Very Pleased
Really like that I can wash the entire pad. I like length of the cord especially. I just wish the pad stayed on longer. The material of the pad is quite comfortable. You cant feel the wires or any discomfort when I lay on my hip. So far am real pleased.
Comment on review
ultra king soft heat
comfortable and versatile with moist or dry heat. best i've used.
Comment on review
Insufficient Data
As a new user of this item, having only just purchased the unit on the previous day, I am unable to relate detail on actual experience. The unit does appear to be well-made, to function correctly, and we appreciate the fact that the entire pad may be washed, when necessary.
Comment on review
SO FAR SO GOOD

We bought the same prodcut 5 year ago from Rite Aid and loved it !

Then After it had worn out, we looked for a replacement for months, but could not

find it in any store in our area ( S. F. Bay ). I went online and ordered it direct.

So far , it works out pretty goog ! Hope it will last at least 3 years .

 

Comment on review
SoftHeat HP980-12-3P Ultra Heating Pad

My wife and I both need to use heating pads and this is the very best one that we have tried.  We purchased one at a local store, and I then ordered three more so we could have two apiece.  Thanks for the great product..

Comment on review
Great value/Great product
I would strongly suggest this product,can't beat the price and is a very nice heating pad.
Comment on review
heating Pad
product was great but after months pad has quit.
Comment on review
heating pad
great product but after months heating pad quit.
Comment on review
softheatpad
love my softheat heating pad, use it every night, esp. auto shut-off
Comment on review
Heating Pad
I love the Lifetime Warranty, and Kaz is great at replacing the unit, also....Thank You Kaz!!! Would be nice if you would pay for shipping and handling sending out, because it cost almost as much as what I paid for the unit...
Comment on review
Great
Very comfortable
Comment on review
Kaz Soft Heat heating pad
I LOVE this heating pad....the settings are wonderful for a variety of needs and it washes in the washing machine great!
Comment on review
HP98 Review
Love the product. Easy to use, great features.
Comment on review
Raquel

I just purchased this heating pad as a replacement of a older model & I have to say this is amazing & very comfortable. Very pleased with this purchase.

Comment on review
SoftHeat Ultra Heating Pad

This product gives you all you need.  With automatic shut off, and wet or dry heating and unable to unplug and wash in washing machine.  Also a great attribute is the fact it is so large and can cover whole or or stomach and you do not have markings on y our body when you are through.  I am thoroughly enjoying mine, and if anything happens to it, it has Lifetime Warranty.   I could not find serial number but have a registration number of 097 056 3404.  Thank you for your great product.  I have your humidifier also.  And I did have a vaporizer but it did not work well so I got rid of it.

Comment on review
good
Comment on review
Soft Heat Heating Pad

The heating pad is user friendly.  Has four levels of heat for comfort.  Has a security feature of being turned off in one hour.  Does not have the coil type construction that can sometimes be felt when other brands were used.  Althoug we have only owned the product four days my wife, who has parkinson's disease, is quite pleased with your product.

Comment on review
MRS

I really love this heating pad. In fact, I am returning one that Ive been using to have replaced,  I have fibromyalgia so I am comstantly using my heating pad. I just wish they stayed warm a little longer. But this is my favorite! In fact, I think its my fourth one!!

Comment on review
Soft
Comment on review
the on the market

Nice, big, and soft   heats well

Comment on review
Heating Pad HP980

Outstaning Value & Quality for the Money!

Comment on review
Heating Pad HP980

Outstaning Value & Quality for the Money!

Comment on review
Heating Pad HP980-12-3P-S

Outstanding Quality & Value For The Money!

Comment on review
Product Quality

Kaz products are great! They are very versatile, and I appreciate the fast and courteous customer service.

Comment on review
SoftHeat-King Size
I love this heating pad. It big enough to cover for area than your standard heAting pad.
Comment on review
none
Comment on review
I Love My Heating Pad

I love the Kaz Heating Pad!  its big enough to cover large injured areas and keeps the bed warm at night.  Kaz has great customer service as well.  Thanks!! 

Comment on review
Customer Service

Rich, Thank you for solving the problem I was having with my Heating Pad this morning, It was a perfect example of what customer should be. I'm giving you and the company a well deserved 5 stars *****               Thank You

Comment on review
HEATING BLANKET

My wife has suffered with uncontrolled pain and she using the MAX-HEAT Heating Pad to help sooth out and relief  her pain discomfort ... We purchase the Lifetime Warranty Heating Pads and We just love them ...   

Comment on review
HEATING BLANKET

My wife has suffered with uncontrolled pain and she using the MAX-HEAT Heating Pad to help sooth out and relief  her pain discomfort ... We purchase the Lifetime Warranty Heating Pads and We just love them ...   

Comment on review
HP980 HEATING PAD

Good product!!

Comment on review

I need a replacement because I purchased this pad on 6/2/2012 with a lifetime warranty. It worked great up until a few weeks ago when it would shut off almost immediatley after turning it on and won't stay on. It's a great  heating pad and I really loved it. I tried to call but was put on hold for a long time never having spoken to a live person. The model number is: HP980 and is 24 inches long kig size model. I have the receipt and it was purchased a Walmart in Tilton, NH.

Thank you

Susan Dearborn

 

Comment on review

I puchased this heating pad(HP980) on 6/2/2012. It was wonderful and worked great until 2 weeks ago. Every time I switched it on it would immediately go off and I haven't been able to use it since. I really liked it and wish I had another just like it. It had a lifetime warranty and I'm not sure what to do now. I tried to call but was on hold for at least 10 mins never having spoken to a live person, that's why I'm sending this thru the mail.

Thank you for your help.

Sincerely,

Susan Dearborn

 
Comment on review
Consumer

We use your humidiers, just purchased a new cool mist Vicks, also purchased a New Heating Pad.

Comment on review
JLH
Comment on review
Haet Pad
Nice Pad
Comment on review
Heating Pad
It works very good and does not get all bunch up when you use it.
Comment on review
very nice heating pad

This is a very nice heating pad.  It is not like the professional one I own.  Not as hot nor as large, but it has adjustable levels and auto shut-off which I love.  It is a nice size.  It is comfortably warm.  I recommend this heating pad.

Comment on review
For Helen
We appreciate the promt e-mail exchzange in October. Unfortunately it in our in-box (parrtly readO) until now. Our needs have been well filled. A problem has developed. I will telephone Monay or tuesday. Frank T. Coldwell
Comment on review
Best Purchase Ever
I LOVE this heating pad. Its extra long length allows the heat to hit every ache.
Comment on review
Pharmacy Manager
Extremely soft heating pad, I have bought this model before. Kaz stands behind their products. The only reason it is getting 4 stars is because the auto shut-off occasionally malfunctions and then Kaz has to replace it, which they do.
Comment on review
Comfort and Relief

This is the best heating pad we've ever owned.  It heats rapidly, does not become too hot on #1 or #2 (as our previous one did), and has a great auto shutoff feature.

Wonderful comfort for an arthritis sufferer!  Thank you.

Comment on review
Great Product

Works well. Only concern is that when I purchased the product the box stated Lifetime Warranty and the documentation inside the box stated 5 year Warranty. Not sure which one it is?

Comment on review
Heating Pad

I am not sure of the model number, all that appears on the box is HP980.  The pad itself has a number HP980PT printed on it and the box says it is an Ultra 12x24.  The unit operates fine (this is the first time it is being used).  I do like the fact that the size is large enough to cover a big area like the back.

Comment on review
Soft Heat Heating Pad

I haven't used it long enough to rate it but so far so good.

Comment on review
Soft Heat Heating pad

Very good

Comment on review
softheat heating pad
This heating pad works well. It heats up fast and gets really warm. I use it everyday.
Comment on review
Owners manual

I must of missed place the owners manual, anyway when I turn it on it stays on for about 15 minutes then shuts off.  I need to know how to make it stay on longer then that.  If you could please send me an email with the instrutions that would be awesome.  

Comment on review
Comment on review
good

Works good & like the auto shut-off feature. Not too good on flexibility of product to reach places like around neck(doesn't contour to shape).

Comment on review
Simply Works

Let's get the negative out of the way!  The only bad thing I can say about this pad is it is light in weight so the material does not wrap around your leg without using a strap or something extra to hold (your hands do just fine).  On the positive side, this pad heats extremely quick, is light in weight, and is just the right side to work your full thigh, calf, back, stomach, or any full body part unlike most pads which are either too small or too large.  I give this product a 4 only beause I would like for it to weigh a little more, but for the features and the price you can no go wrong.

Comment on review
Soft Heat Heating Pad

I have bought this item for years, however the last two (within the past year) only worked for a short time, then just stopped working.  When it's working, it's the best; the extra-large king size allows for covering multiple areas.  The heat is evenly distributed and the automatice shut-off is perfect.  There is no other heating pad that compares to this one.

Comment on review
Heating pad

Works fine.   Like the moist heat feature

Comment on review
Love it

I love my heating pad I use it on a daily basis , I just wish that it would last longer before needing replaced. If used on a daily basis my heating pad only lasts 6 months tops, I usually just go buy a new one right off because I love/need it. I would recommend it to anyone.

Comment on review
Like It

Was looking to replace a king size heating pad and found the MaxHeat pad at Walmart.  It's lighter weight than the one I had, but I like the plyability (easier to wrap around a leg or arm).  I hope it lasts as many winters (8) as the last one.

Comment on review
HEATING PAD

WORKED GOOD WHEN NEW JUST STOPPED WORKING

Comment on review
LSTRAUSS@BAK.RR.COM
Comment on review
Comment on review
Comment on review
Comment on review
Comment on review
softheat

It is nice and large to cover big areas like sore backs.

 

Comment on review
Comment on review
Mr.

It seems that this second heating pad does not get as warm as the original one did. On the high setting, it feels to be only on medium. Not sure why.

 

We have ordered a second one and am waiting for it to see if it does the same thing. I just hope that we may have a deffective unit instead.

 

Other than that we have really enjoyed the warmth that we received from the original unit.

Comment on review
softheat ultra heating pad
New owner...have not had much use of it.
Comment on review
ms

When this product works its GREAT  unfortunately it often expires before 2 years hope the replacement last longer!

Comment on review
SoftHeat HP980-12-3P
love it..love its washable...its comfortable no hard plastic edges.. wish it didn't need fixing
Comment on review
nicolemcrouch@gmail.com
I purchased this heating pad, and it works perfectly. However, I was HIGHLY disappointed when I read the manual to find out that it is only a 5 year warranty NOT a lifetime like the box states.
Comment on review
Heating Pad
I have purchased these products in the past and found them very useful. But the last one I bought quit working after two months.
Comment on review
New User

Just bought the "Ultra" heating pad.  There was some question regarding the warranty length.  The box says "Lifetime'.  The manual says five years.  When I callled Customer Relations I was first told it was five years despite "Lifetime"  being printed on every side of the box. Then I was told it is really lifetime.  This is a nice feature.  To use the moist heat option, you need to actually wet the pad.  It is hard to know how much water to spray on the pad without making it just a warm, wet rag.  I guess it is trial and error.  So far, it has been error, but I have the rest of my life to get it right. 

Comment on review
Heating Pad Burn-Out

I bought a King size HP980 softheat heating pad and loved using it. I would give it 5 stars, however, it quick working before I had owned it even a year.  I would like one to replace it, since it is still under warranty, but I do not have the receipt to take it back to the store.

Comment on review
Heating Pad Burn-Out

I bought a King size HP980 softheat heating pad and loved using it. I would give it 5 stars, however, it quick working before I had owned it even a year.  I would like one to replace it, since it is still under warranty, but I do not have the receipt to take it back to the store.

Comment on review
Heating Pad Burn-Out

I bought a King size HP980 softheat heating pad and loved using it. I would give it 5 stars, however, it quick working before I had owned it even a year.  I would like one to replace it, since it is still under warranty, but I do not have the receipt to take it back to the store.

Comment on review
OK item

The heating pad is comfortable and pliable, but on the first setting, it is only warm about 15 minutes then cools off.  the second setting gets too warm, and the third and fourth are way too hot!  I don't like the control as well as a Sunbeam I have with a slide control, and the heat settings on the Sunbeam are graduated better.  I do like that you can wash the whole heating pad, although I haven't.  The safety feacher which turns it off after two hours is good also.  The price was certainly right, but I am not certain I would buy this heating pad again.

Comment on review
good product
Comment on review
Only Kaz Heating pad worth buying

This is the nicest heating pad kaz has but it doesn't last long. I bought a second so that I have a back up in between warranty shipments. Thank God for the warranty!

Comment on review
comfy but quit working

I have bought two of these in the last 11 months.  Granted, I have used it alot. However, it shorts out after a few months of use and wont turn on, the lights just flash.

Comment on review
Soft Heat heating pad

When working works great contacting support as  the one we purchased seems to have shut down in a safe mode and trying to reset it but other than that this is a wonderful heating pad.

Comment on review
Newer is OK

I have used Kaz heating pads for many years for my amputated limb and aore back muscles. The Auto shut off is a pain when trying to heal and then it doesn't want to work at all. If you only need it for the odd pain it's wonderful but for everyday use don't get one with the auto shut off. But the king size is wonderful !!!!!!!

Comment on review
heat pad hp218

great for sore joints.heats up quickly and level of warth is a plus

Comment on review
Good heating pad until...

This heating pad was great---while it worked. It lasted about 6 months and then died. That said, I did purchase another one in hopes it will last longer.

Comment on review
i loved it but......

i used this all the time for my bad back and knees but then all of a sudden it stopped working

Comment on review
I want to like it

I want like this heating pad, but it does not heat up.  It worked great for about 1 week, then it would sometimes work when I would hit the 1, 2, 3 or 4 levels of heat, but then would auto-shut off, after minutes of use. 

Now I sometimes can get it to work, but usually it auto-shuts off not even an entire minute after I turn it on....annoying....

 

Comment on review
Heating Pad - 3rd One

This is now my 3rd heating pad that has gone bad since 8/16/11. In each instance, I was able to contact customer care and they were able to replace them within a resonable time frame. Overall, the product is good, when it works.

Comment on review
980 - heating pad

This heating pad was given to me as a gift. I am a daily user of a heating pad and have used many ... types and brands of various heating pads. This particular one is a great size, washable, moist and dry heat, a number of great things however I seem to ALWAYS have a problem with it not heating or staying heated. I do know that after a certain amount of time ( approx.2 hours) it has to be turned back on but that is not the way mine works. Once the heating pad reaches the max heat or has been on for the max amount of time , the GREEN light begins to flash and it will not heat back up for 16 hours or it has been up to day(s)! Actually, the first time this happened I thought there was a defect in the pad, much to my surprise after purchasing another, it started working again. That is my only issue with the heating pad. Otherwise it is a great item. I read another review that the heating pad needed to be unplugged from the electrical outlet for 15 minutes and restarted and this would fix this issue. I will try that and see for myself, if not my "gift" is not as "nice" as I thought it was. 

Comment on review
Soft Heat Heating Pad

I have purchased three xl soft heat heating pads from kaz...they are great but each has stopped working after about a year which is very frustrating!

Comment on review
Works so far

This the third one we have gone through.  I hope this one lasts longer than 6 months, unlike the others.  Not a very good record but they are the only ones I can find.

Comment on review
Good


I bought this to replace one that just went out after about a month. Had the other one lasted longer I would give this product 5 stars. It heats very well and evenly and I really like that it isn't plastic so it doesn't bunch up and it is more flexable. It is the best heating pad I have owned besides not lasting very long.

Comment on review
Ok
I like the pad i like its size. I like that you can wash the pad. My issue with it is that it stopped working less than a month after I bought it. I use this pad daily......daily.....instead of medicine for my back I need it to work. With it down i had to buy another one. It should last longer i had an older model soft heat for two years before it broke I expected the same.
Comment on review
Replacement
Please send replacement as this one has now quit working and only blinks, with no heat produced. Thanks, Tony Jones
Comment on review
Replacement
Please send replacement as this one has now quit working and only blinks, with no heat produced. Thanks, Tony Jones
Comment on review
Heating Pad HP980-S

Thought this was a great heating pad at first. However have only had it a few months an it would randomly not work. Now has completly quit working. 

After reading the reviews I wouldn't purchase this item again. 

Comment on review
Quit Working After 1 year

Although this pad did the job at first, I would not invest in it because it did not last me more than a year.  I would push the button to turn it on but it would never heat up.  Within 20-30 seconds after pushing the on button the light (indicating it was on) would just continualy flash but still wouldn't power up.  

Comment on review
Heating Pad

The heating pad is about 1yr, few mounths old and its broke.Plug it in set the setting,  What every setting is on it goes to lowest setting,and wount heat up.    

Comment on review
Need help w cord

we bought our first king size heating pad HP980 approx 2 yr ago.  It worked nicely, esp. nice to launder the pad.  Approx 18 mo later the unit stopped working.  W e bought a replacement unit and found that it was the cord that no longer functioned. Now less than year with replacement the cord again has failed.  Are replacement cords avaialble? Otherwise the unit has preformed nicely for out needs.

Comment on review
HP 980

I brought HP980 a years ago and the green light is flashing and is not heat up. This product is lifetime warranty from the box. Your web site should have a return instrution. 

Comment on review
HP980 Heating Pad

On the 2nd day after purchased the pad from Wal Mart, the controller element started flashing red light and heating element stopped working.

Comment on review
Stinks

Thought I found the perfect heating pad, NOT.  DOA The Shut off button Lights up and the first 2 lower settings light up. The next two  no lights and no heat for any of the four settings.  Greatly disappointed.  Would not reccommend this company

Comment on review
Won't stand behind product
I purchased this heating pad May 7, 2010. It never heated properly on any setting. On Nov 1, 2010 it totally quit getting even warm. The Co advertises lifetime warranty, but will not honor that. They make you pay to ship the pad back to them, then they will replace it with another one. I don't want another one. I want my $20.00 back. My sister purchased the same model 2 months ago and it barely gets warm. They are all defective but the Kaz Co. will not send a refund and will not even send a return label for customers to return the defective product. I'm just screwed, because I do not wish to pay to return mine and then receive another defective lukewarm heating pad! I will never purchase another product from this company, and will tell everyone I know not to buy from them. I work in a large chain pharmacy and I will steer all customers away from any of their products as they do not stand behind them!
Comment on review
Don't buy!!!
I bought this heating pad for my mom and one for myself and within a week neither one worked. At first you could turn it on and it would shut off within 30 mins. Then it got to the point where you could not even turn them on the light would just blink. We tried everything to get it to turn on, unplugging and plugging it back in and nothing! I am so disappointed in this and will never buy one again!
Comment on review
Question ?
I just purchased a Soft Heat King Size Heating pad. The box that it was sold in reads that it is a lifetime warranty but the booklet inside states that it is a 5 year warranty. I went to register the warranty and my model HP980-S is not on list ?
Comment on review
Junk
The pad only heated for 4 months.
Comment on review
Lupus paitent

I did a long drawn out review that I guess they (kaz) didn't like and deleted it.  So I will keep this one short.  The writted details does not mention the auto shut off you only find this out in reading the other written comments.  I hope you don't really need it to more than a lite heat cause that's all I found I get with this one.  I bought one and had problems with it not heating up, lights working and that's it, I swapped it out thinking it was a fluk.  However the 2nd one was the same thing.  I'm still looking for something that will work and last.  Good Luck with your purchase.

Comment on review
Performance
Comment on review
Broken

Broken. Won't heat above warm setting.

Comment on review
defective

I purchased this in 2010 and after only a couple of uses it doesn't work.  The power button continually flashes red and it does nothing else.

Comment on review
Soft Heat HP 980

Just bought this today at Walmart... I drove 30 miles to the nearest Walmart to purchase this... I will be returning this asap... It doesnt even heat up... All that happens is the green light keeps flashing on and off... Im not able to change the setting or even turn it off... I will not even exchange it im returning it and getting my money back...

Comment on review
Poor

I brought this heating pad  size.  I have ha it only several months and all ready it has stopped working,  The control just blinks continously, and does not heat up.

.

3

Comment on review
Comment on review
SOFTHEAT PAD

I have had 5 of these heating pads and they all quit working. I  send them back and they replace it, but it cost's me over 5 dollars to send it each time. I talked to the company and they said it's the controller.

Comment on review
Disappointment

I'm so disappointed. This pad didn't heat up. The controller light III flashed on and off continuously. The phone center was closed.now I'll have to go wait in line to return it! Not good at all!  It deserves a -5 score because purchasing this has caused more unpleasant work instead of the relief I was hoping for. However, the lowest score I can give it is 1 star. Boooooo. 

Comment on review
rob

it quit working! it will cost more time and money to return than its worth!

Comment on review
Awful

I purchased this product and I used it once and it was great. Went to use it again and it no longer works. Tried several times but won't work.

Comment on review
Disappointing

I was so exctied to finally get a heating pad. However, when I went to use it, it never heated up! I waited 20 minutes and still nothing! The only sign of it being on was a blinking light on the last setting, and it wouldn't even turn off unless I unplugged it. So upset about this product, especially cosidering the price.

Comment on review
Waste of Money

I bought this thing, and it worked with the occasional issue for about a week. It seemed every other time I plugged it in, it would stop heating and the light would be flashing. Pushing the button wouldn't get it to stop. A quick unplug and replug and it would be working. Well that didn't last long. Now I can unplug it and replug it all I want (I tried 15 times), and it will not work. This would have been a great product had it not been for that fatal issue.

Comment on review
Piece of Junk

This heating pad is a piece of cr_p. It did not work out of the box and is going back where I bought it. If it wasn't so late now it would already be returned. The only thing it dose is to flash the LED showing it is not working properly. I am an engineer and I would be ashamed to say that I had anything to do with this product. The instructions are poor and almost non existing. There is a 800 phone number with no one there. Big help that was. If I had to rate it on a scale of 1 -10 my rating would be -100. Also the web dose not have the model no. which is HP980.

Comment on review

uSave

Easy to join during checkout. With special discounts just for members. Free filter reminder service, and FREE MEMBERSHIP.
Filter
Finder
The fastest way to
find the right filter for
your product.
Buy filters and accessories direct from Kaz, the original manufacturer.